Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Lee, Jonathan

Summary: A tale inspired by the 1984 Brighton Hotel bombing assassination attempt on the lives of Margaret Thatcher and her cabinet is told from the perspectives of an IRA bomb maker, a former star athlete-turned-hotel manager, and the manager's teenage daughter.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LEE

James Hunter Six (Musical group)

Contents: Chicken switch -- Minute by minute -- Drop on me -- Heartbreak -- One way love -- Gold mine -- Let the monkey ride -- The gypsy -- So they say -- Nothin' I wouldn't do -- Look out -- If I only knew.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Go Records 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES HUN

Summary: A morbid taste for bones: When a young monk claims to see visions of St. Winifred, Cadfael and a party from Shrewsbury Abbey trek to Wales to excavate her holy relics and are met with much hostility.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Acorn Media 2010

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Goodman, Paul

Summary: Showcases the intellect of author Paul Goodman and rediscovers his ideas of the 1960's through archival multimedia, photographs, interviews, and readings of his poetry and journals.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Zeitgeist Video 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Documentary DVDs, Call number: DVD DOC PAU

Summary: Pericles "Perry" Christo is a PI with a past -- a former cop who lost his badge and his family in a corruption scandal. When a wealthy Upper East Side matron summons him one cold February night, Perry grabs what seems to be a straightforward case. In this classic noir tale set on New York's mean streets and along Hamptons' back roads, twenty authors bring distinctive voices to each chapter as...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: LP MYSTERY INH

Keller, Thomas

Summary: "[A] source of instruction, technique and recipes for anyone who wants to experience the new ideas sous vide makes possible."--Book jacket.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Artisan 2008

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: The fun and adventure continues when Andy goes off to cowboy camp and the toys are left to their own devices. Things shift into high gear when an obsessive toy collector kidnaps Woody, who hasn't the slightest clue that he's a greatly valued collectible.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Buena Vista Home Entertainment 2010

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: DVD TOY

Dee, Jonathan.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Contemporary Large Print 1993

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC DEE

Dee, Jonathan.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC DEE

Dee, Jonathan.

Summary: Becoming wealthier and more socially connected throughout their marriage, Adam and Cynthia Morey also find themselves increasingly subject to the temptations of excess and risky behavior while their children struggle with their own privilege-based challenges.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DEE

Dee, Jonathan.

Summary: For readers of Jonathan Franzen and Richard Russo, Jonathan Dee's novels are masterful works of literary fiction. In this sharply observed tale of self-invention and public scandal, Dee raises a trenchant question: what do we really want when we ask for forgiveness? Once a privileged and loving couple, the Armsteads have now reached a breaking point. Ben, a partner in a prestigious law...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Publishing Group 2013

View online at OverDrive