Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Steyns, Lee Ann

Summary: "My first baby signs teaches basic signs that provide families with a way to communicate before babies can talk at all. The picture book format keeps the learning fun while introducing over 40 key American Sign Language (ASL) signs in context- each with their own visual and written guide. Your little one will learn to express their needs, wants, and frustrations with simple gestures-and you...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Peter Pauper Press, Inc. 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 419 STE

Jones-Fosu, Justin

3 holds on 1 copy

Summary: "Start building bridges instead of barriers! This essential guide offers a simple 4-part framework that will help you have honest and enlightening conversations despite deep and fundamental disagreements. Divisions are on the rise around the world, and 2024 may well be a peak year. We're losing the ability to disagree without demonizing. There is a deep need for this practical and accessible...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berrett-Koehler Publishers, Inc. 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Duhigg, Charles

8 holds on 7 copies

Summary: "We all know people who seem capable of connecting with almost anyone. They are the ones we turn to for advice, the ones who ask deep questions but also seem to hear what we are trying to say. What do they know about conversation that makes them so special? And what can they tell us about how communication really works? Supercommunicators, Charles Duhigg argues, understand--some by intuition,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Guzmán, Mónica

Summary: "When you think you have the answers, you need to be asking a lot more questions-and embracing fearless curiosity. In this timely, personal guide, journalist Mónica Guzmán shows why curiosity is our best policy and how you can put it to work for you immediately, sharing practical tips from the trenches of the social, political, and cultural divides"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: BenBella Books, Inc. 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 153.6 GUZ

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: Social Cult Guzman

Briant, Monta Z.

Summary: In "Baby Sign Language Basics," parents will learn 60 baby-friendly American Sign Language signs. Baby-specific signing techniques, songs, and games are included to make learning fun and easy, and also open up two-way communication quickly.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hay House 2009

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: 419.1 BRI

Summary: "This adorable full-color board book with sturdy pages features essential signs that will help children ages 0 to 3 learn to communicate even before they can talk. With help from Josh, Blue, and the rest of the Nickelodeon Blue's Clues & You gang, young children will love learning sign language"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Menanno, Julie

3 holds on 1 copy

Summary: "What does a healthy realtionship look like? A good question in theory, but expert couples therapist Julie Menanno wants you to ask a slightly different one: What does a securly attached relationship feel like? The answer to this question is the ultimate goal in Secure Love, a groundbreaking guide to secure attachment in adult relationships. While attachment style has grown in popularity to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Faber, Adele.

Summary: In this international bestseller, experts Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish provide effective step by step techniques to help you improve and enrich your relationships with your children. Learn how to: Break a pattern of arguments Cope with negative feelings Engage your child's cooperation Set clear limits and maintain goodwill Express your emotions without being hurtful Resolve conflicts peacefully.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Piccadilly Press 2013

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Carnegie, Dale

Summary: This new edition of the most influential self-help book of the last century has been updated under the care of Dale's daughter, Donna, introducing changes that keep the book fresh for today's readers, with priceless material restored from the original 1936 text.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 158.1 CAR

Brandt, Andrea.

Summary: Many people often say yes to something when they'd rather say no. They offer cooperation through words but follow up with how they really feel-in actions that contradict their words. That's passive-aggression. At its heart, passive-aggression is about being untrue to oneself, which makes it impossible to have a clean relationship with others. Passive-aggression as a communication method doesnt...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Faber, Adele

Summary: Faber and Mazlish use real-life situations to show how you can respect and respond to your child's feelings and satisfy your own needs.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Diana 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 468.4 FAB

Gottman, John Mordechai.

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: From the country's foremost relationship expert and New York Times bestselling author Dr. John M. Gottman comes a powerful, simple five-step program, based on twenty years of innovative research, for greatly improving all of the relationships in your life -- with spouses and lovers, children, siblings, and even your colleagues at work. In The Relationship Cure, Dr. Gottman: Reveals the key...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown Publishers 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 158.2 GOT

Winsberg, Mimi

Summary: "For readers of Maybe You Should Talk to Someone and Modern Romance, an essential look at the love language of text, helping you decipher the personalities of online daters, the subtle signals from your romantic partner, and the red flags hiding in plain sight When it comes to modern relationships, our thumbs do the talking. We swipe right into a stranger's life, flirt inside text bubbles,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 306.7 WIN

Gottman, John Mordechai

4 holds on 6 copies

Summary: "Conflict is the top reason couples seek help-but it's also an opportunity for greater intimacy, deeper connection, and lasting love according to this essential guide from the world's leading relationship scientists and bestselling authors of The Seven Principles of Making Marriage Work"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harmony 2024

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

chat loading...
Back to Top