Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Pendleton, Madeline

Summary: "A big-hearted, no-bullshit memoir from TikTok superstar Madeline Pendleton about her journey from living paycheck to paycheck to creating a multi-million-dollar business that offers a compassionate alternative to capitalism. Imagine a job where you work four days a week and earn as much as the CEO. You also get full benefits, a gym membership, free lunch, and unlimited time off, including...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Wong, Carmen Rita

Summary: Carmen Rita Wong siempre ha anhelado un sentido de pertenencia: primero cuando era una niña pequeña en una habitación cálida llena de mujeres latinas negras y morenas, como su madre, Lupe, animándola bailando durante su infancia en Harlem. Y en Chinatown, donde su padre inmigrante, "Papi" Wong, un estafador, la exhibiría a ella y a su hermano mayor en opulentos restaurantes decorados en rojo y...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins Español 2023

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: 468 SPANISH WON

Hughes, Akilah

Summary: "Comedian and activist Akilah Hughes shares everything about her journey from a childhood in the south to the big screen while dispensing invaluable big-sister-style advice to a generation of future YouTubers"-- In Akilah Hughes's world, family--and life--are often complicated, but always funny. Through intimate and hilarious essays, Akilah takes readers along on her journey from the small...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Razorbill 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 921 HUG

Benoit, Sophia

Summary: From GQ columnist and Twitter sensation, this hilarious, clever, and eye-opening memoir-in-essays explores the ins and outs of modern womanhood, from finding feminism, the power of pop culture, and how to navigate life₂s constant double standards.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Audio 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA 921 BEN

Akana, Anna

Summary: "From Internet sensation Anna Akana comes a candid and poignant collection of essays about love, loss, and chasing adulthood. In 2007, Anna Akana lost her teen sister, Kristina, to suicide. In the months that followed, she realized that the one thing helping her process her grief and begin to heal was comedy. So she began making YouTube videos as a form of creative expression and as a way to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 AKANA, ANNA AKA

Benoit, Sophia

Summary: "From GQ columnist and Twitter sensation, this hilarious, clever, and eye-opening memoir-in-essays explores the ins and outs of modern womanhood-from finding feminism, the power of pop culture, and how to navigate life's constant double standards-perfectfor fans of Shrill and PEN15. Like so many women, Benoit spent her formative years struggling to do the "right" thing-to make others...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gallery Books 2021

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 BEN

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 BENOIT, SOPHIA BEN

Best, Mat

Summary: "Mat Best may be the only man alive known for both crazy-intense military ops and crazy-funny YouTube videos. In Freedom On!, he uses the gallows humor and ribald sensibility that earned him over a million Facebook followers to tell his personal story of military service and the bumpy transition to civilian life and successful entrepreneurship. Beginning as a teenager in a military family...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 BEST, MAT BES

Higgins, Maeve

Summary: "An essay collection about life, love, and becoming an American from comedian and podcaster Maeve Higgins"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 814 HIG

Devine, Alexis

Summary: "Alexis Devine, creator of the wildly popular TikTok account @WhatAboutBunny with over 8.3 million followers, delivers a memoir loaded with wit and passion for animals, as well as the vulnerability and authenticity of a woman who learned to take care of herself by learning to talk to her dog"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 DEVINE, ALEXIS DEV

Maher, Sanam

Summary: "In 2016, Pakistan's first social media celebrity, Qandeel Baloch, was murdered in a suspected honor killing. Her death quickly became a media sensation. It was both devastatingly routine and breathtakingly brutal, and in a new media landscape, it couldn't be ignored. Qandeel had courted attention and outrage with a talent for self-promotion that earned her comparisons to Kim Kardashian--and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Melville House 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 BALOCH, QANDEEL MAH

Sundquist, Josh

Summary: "Social media star and comedian Josh Sundquist takes readers on his hilarious journey to the fringes of viral stardom to discover if it's possible to be both very famous and very happy"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 921 SUN

McNeal, Stephanie

Summary: Given unprecedented access to three major influencers--Caitlin Covington of Southern Curls and Pearls, runner Mirna Valerio and OG "mommy blogger" Shannon Bird--a millennial journalist shows how they build their empires, struggle with the haters, fight for creative control, parent in public, and try to look good while doing it.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Portfolio/Penguin, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 302.23 MCN

Rock, Bretman

Summary: Celebrating self, identity, queerness, and his Filipino heritage, the original superstar influencer and Internet darling presents a funny and fabulous collection of essays, drawings, recipes, how-tos, and never-before-seen photos that go beyond what is known of him from social media.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 ROCK, BRETMAN ROC

Kawa, Katie

Summary: "When JoJo Siwa came out as a member of the LGBTQ+ community on social media, she made a difference in the lives of many young people struggling with their identity in secret. Her openness and bravery have inspired many people, especially those who have followed her career as a dancer, singer, and social media celebrity who's especially known for her presence on YouTube. Readers discover the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: KidHaven Publishing 2024

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 SIW

Singh, Lilly

Summary: "From the 2017 People's Choice Award winner for Favorite YouTube Star comes the definitive guide to being a bawse: a person who exudes confidence, hustles relentlessly, and smiles genuinely because he or she has fought through it all and made it out the other side. Lilly Singh isn't just a superstar. She's Superwoman--which is also the name of her wildly popular YouTube channel. Funny, smart,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 SINGH, LILLY SIN

McLaughlin, Rhett

Summary: "From the YouTube superstars and creators of Good Mythical Morning comes the ultimate guide to living a "Mythical" life, featuring stories and photos from their lifelong friendship, as well as awesomely illustrated tips for laughing more, learning more, and never taking yourself too seriously"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown Archetype 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 791.43 MCL

Old Gays (Group)

Summary: Ranging in age from 67 to 80, Mick, Jessay, Robert, and Bill are survivors whose lives have been transformed by sweeping cultural change. It was their generation that was devastated by AIDS, a health crisis that deprived us of so many brilliant, creative lives, including many of their friends. They offer their collective wisdom on a rainbow of topics, including coming out, sex, gay liberation,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperWave, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 920 OLD

Oshry, Claudia

Summary: "A tongue-in-cheek advice book from one of the most famous funemployed millennials in Manhattan and founder of the Instagram account Girl With No Job"-- The origins of Oshry's pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic. As a social media influencer, she shares a behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gallery Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 OSHRY, CLAUDI OSH

Singh, Lilly

Summary: "From the 2017 People's Choice Award winner for Favorite YouTube Star comes the definitive guide to being a bawse: a person who exudes confidence, hustles relentlessly, and smiles genuinely because he or she has fought through it all and made it out the other side."-- From the publisher.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD 158 SIN

chat loading...
Back to Top