Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Winsberg, Mimi

Summary: "For readers of Maybe You Should Talk to Someone and Modern Romance, an essential look at the love language of text, helping you decipher the personalities of online daters, the subtle signals from your romantic partner, and the red flags hiding in plain sight When it comes to modern relationships, our thumbs do the talking. We swipe right into a stranger's life, flirt inside text bubbles,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 306.7 WIN

Summary: Far from reality-show caricatures, this is true documentary filmmaking that brings viewers into the authentic and visceral experience of weekly therapy with four couples. World-class therapist Dr. Orna Guralnik deftly guides the couples through the minefield of honest confrontation with each other and with themselves, revealing the real-life struggles and extraordinary breakthroughs typically...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in E-TV DVDs, Call number: DVD E-TV COU

Gottman, John Mordechai

7 holds on 6 copies

Summary: "Conflict is the top reason couples seek help-but it's also an opportunity for greater intimacy, deeper connection, and lasting love according to this essential guide from the world's leading relationship scientists and bestselling authors of The Seven Principles of Making Marriage Work"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harmony 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Hope and heartache comes to light in the acclaimed docu-series. Distinguished clinical psychologist Dr. Orna Guralnik combines empathy with insight to guide a new group of couples facing a diverse set of issues. Together they take on the difficult challenge of confronting their deepest individual fears and talk candidly about what has brought them to these crossroads and where to go from here.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in E-TV DVDs, Call number: DVD E-TV COU

Madison, Megan

Summary: "This book begins the conversation on love with a supportive approach that considers both the child and the adult"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Rise 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 152.4 MAD

Smith, Sally Bedell

Summary: "When the Duke of Windsor abdicated the throne in 1936, his shy, uncertain, unprepared younger brother became King. Sally Bedell Smith was granted by Queen Elizabeth II special access to the letters and diaries of George VI and Elizabeth, to tell the story of how their love, devotion, and strong marriage led George VI to overcome insecurities and difficulty speaking and to become an exceptional...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 920 SMI

Rowe, Kaz

Summary: "This graphic biography chronicles the life of Surrealist artist Claude Cahun, from their childhood and experiences of antisemitism in France, through the development of their artistic practice in Paris, to their resistance against the Nazis in Jersey, and includes photographs by Cahun and artistic and romantic partner Marcel Moore"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Getty Publications 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 921 CAH

Summary: In the calming confines of noted psychologist Dr. Orna Guralnik's Brooklyn office, four new sets of couples work through their most intimate issues, confronting what's brought them to a crossroads along with relatable stories and moments of profound revelation. At a time when mental health issues are front of mind, everyone can benefit from talking and listening. Real people, honest emotions...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in E-TV DVDs, Call number: DVD E-TV COU

Muñoz, Alicia

Summary: "It's time to stop overthinking your relationship! The four-step approach in this book will help you move beyond excessive rumination, so you can rediscover joy, ease, and meaningful connection with your partner. Rumination-obsessive thinking about an idea, situation, or choice that can interfere with normal life-is a common and destructive issue that can negatively impact romantic...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: New Harbinger Publications, Inc. 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 646.7 MUN

Summary: The story of a botched bank robbery that occurred August 22, 1972 in Brooklyn, New York and turned into a bizarre hostage situation lasting all day. The lead robber wishes to obtain funding for a sex-change operation for his gay lover.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Crime / Mystery DVDs, Call number: DVD CRIME/MYSTERY DOG

Summary: A darkly mysterious tale of two lesbian ex-cons, Victoria and Florence, trying to make a new life in the backwoods of Quebec. Seeking peace and quiet, the couple slowly begin to feel under siege as Vic's probation officer keeps unexpectedly popping up and a strange woman in the neighborhood soon turns out to be a sinister force from Flo's past.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN VIC

Summary: As tears go by: Mid-level gangster Wah falls in love with his beautiful cousin, but must also continue to protect his volatile partner-in-crime and friend, Fly.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Criterion Collection 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Negendank, Megan

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "In Loving Someone Who Has Sexual Trauma, a sex therapist offers self-compassion and attachment-based communication skills to help readers nurture intimacy and trust, and cultivate a more secure relationship with a partner who has experienced past sexual trauma. In the book, readers will learn powerful, trauma-informed techniques to help them understand the full impact of their partner's past...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: New Harbinger Publications 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: One of the earliest and best-loved films of this period in his career, which balances a realistic depiction of tormented romance with staging that remains true to the director's roots in experimental theater. This unforgettable, unforgiving dissection of the imbalanced relationship between a haughty fashion designer and a beautiful but icy ingenue, based, in a sly gender reversal, on the...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN BIT

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Viewers will see the nail-biting behind-the-scenes story that traces the marriage equality movement's historic progress and reveals the masterminds who fought.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Documentary DVDs, Call number: DVD DOC FRE

Summary: When Kath and her boyfriend arrive at a remote cabin in the redwoods, they find a mysterious young couple already there. But when her boyfriend disappears with the young woman, Kath becomes obsessed with finding an explanation.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD GON

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD GON

Summary: Tying The Knot: The Union That's Dividing America poignantly explores the ferocious political battle in the U.S. over equal marriage rights. It uncovers the meaning of marriage, focusing appropriately on rights, privilege, and love.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Docurama 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Documentary DVDs, Call number: DVD DOC TYI

Chetwynd, Catana

Summary: Whether it be moving in together, the reality of facing time apart, or even officially committing to one another, there are momentous steps in any relationship. Chetwynd's collection of comic strips captures the honest, playful, and relatable snapshots of romantic life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Andrews McMeel Publishing 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 CHE

Kennedy, Jimmy.

Format: notated music

Publisher / Publication Date: Shapiro, Bernstein & Co. 1947

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Sheet Music, Call number: SHM

Moriarty, Liane

Summary: "The new novel from Liane Moriarty, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband's Secret, Big Little Lies, and What Alice Forgot, about how sometimes we don't appreciate how extraordinary our ordinary lives are until it's too late. "What a wonderful writer--smart, wise, funny." --Anne Lamott Six responsible adults. Three cute kids. One small dog. It's just a normal weekend. What...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flatiron Books 2016

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC MOR

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MOR

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MOR

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION MOR

Oyeyemi, Helen

Summary: "When Otto and Xavier Shin declare their love, an aunt gifts them a trip on a sleeper train to mark their new commitment-- and to get them out of her house. Setting off with their pet mongoose, Otto and Xavier arrive at their sleepy local train station, but quickly deduce that The Lucky Day is no ordinary locomotive. Their trip on this former tea-smuggling train has been curated beyond their...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Center Point Large Print 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Stept, Sam H.

Format: notated music

Publisher / Publication Date: Shapiro, Bernstein & Co. Inc. 1949

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Sheet Music, Call number: SHM

Summary: Anna and Ben are a couple who can't stop fighting. Advised by their therapist to try and work through their grief unconventionally, they are reminded of their shared love of music. In a last-ditch effort to save their marriage, they decide to turn all their fights into song, and with the help of their neighbor Dave, they start a band.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Comedy DVDs, Call number: DVD COMEDY BAN

Summary: Older, but not necessarily wiser, the gang is reunited when Adam returns to Manchester from working abroad to make an announcement, but not everyone is as thrilled as he is. Follow the highs and lows of these much loved characters as they fail and thrive in equal parts in their search for a sure path in life.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV COL

chat loading...
Back to Top