Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Abarbanell, Stephan

Summary: "Keynote For fans of Joseph Kanon, Alan Furst, and Daniel Silva, Displaced is a deeply intelligent literary debut thriller--set within a world still reeling from WWII--about how the actions of a few can change the course of history"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ABA
1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Sondheim, Stephen.

Contents: Symphonic Sondheim: Sweeney Todd (Jerry Hadley, Eugene Perry, Herbert Perry) -- Evening introduction (Bill Irwin) -- Follies. Loveland (Mark Jacoby, Madeline Kahn, Jeanne Lehman) -- Company. Getting married today (Mark Jacoby, Madeline Kahn, Jeanne Lehman) -- Follies. Waiting for the girls upstairs (George Lee Andrews, Michael Jeter, James Naughton) -- A funny thing happened on the way to the...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: RCA Victor 1993

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD SM SON

Grappelli, Stephane.

Contents: Anything goes -- Easy to love -- I concentrate on you -- Just one of those things -- In the still of the night -- Love of my life -- Pas-de-two -- Sweet Lorraine -- So in love -- All through the night .

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: CBS Records 1989

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ GRAPP

Grappelli, Stephane.

Contents: Chicago -- The gypsy -- Undecided -- I can't give you anything but love -- Jive at five -- Dinah -- Musette for a magpie -- It's only a paper moon -- Years apart -- Sweet Sue, just you -- Willow weep for me -- Manoir de mes reves.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Honest Entertainment 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ GRA

Stephani, Julie.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Krause Publications 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 745.593 STE

Alexander, Stephon

Summary: "A theoretical physicist and jazz musician combines his two loves to present a new theory of the universe: sound as the link between Einstein's relativity with quantum mechanics,"--Amazon.com.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Basic Books, a member of Perseus Books Group 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 523 ALE

Audeguy, Stephane.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harcourt 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC AUD

Lang, Stephan

Summary: Presents a look at Hungary's location at the center of the trading crossroads of the European continent and how that status plays an important role in shaping the country's business development and post-communist future.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Oliver Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 943.9 LAN

Pastis, Stephan.

Summary: Accompanied by his sidekick polar bear and criminal mastermind Molly Moskins, Timmy takes his investigation into stolen charity funds on the road when his mother forces him to help her boyfriend move to Chicago.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Talty, Stephan

Summary: Beginning in the summer of 1903, an insidious crime wave filled New York City, and then the entire country, with fear. The children of Italian immigrants were kidnapped, and dozens of innocent victims were gunned down. Bombs tore apart tenement buildings. Judges, senators, Rockefellers, and society matrons were threatened with gruesome deaths. The perpetrators seemed both omnipresent and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 364 TAL

Talty, Stephan.

Summary: Describes the life of Juan Pujol, a poultry farmer who opposed the Nazis and concocted a series of staggering lies that lead to his becoming one of Germany's most valued spies, while actually acting as a double-agent for the Allies.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 940.5 PUJOL, JUAN TAL

Micus, Stephan

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Umgd 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in NEW Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ MIC

Pastis, Stephan

Summary: Though I, Timmy Failure, have solved many notorious crimes and now wish to enjoy my retirement, my fans have begged me to turn my memoirs into a movie, an ode to my greatness. I am, however, beset by enemies, the worst of whom is Tom John John, the buffoonish movie director. What's more, my father is in town, working at a bar, which is obviously just a cover for our father-son crime-fighting...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2018

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC PAS

Pastis, Stephan.

Summary: Meet Timmy Failure, the founder, president, and CEO of the best detective agency in town, probably the nation. And his lazy sidekick, Total, a 1,500-pound polar bear.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC PAS

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FICTION PAS

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC PAS

Talty, Stephan.

Summary: In a dual narrative that pits the heights of human ambition and achievement against the supremacy of nature, Stephan Talty tells the story of a mighty ruler and a tiny microbe, antagonists whose struggle would shape the modern world. --from publisher descriptioin

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown Publishers 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 940.2742 TAL

Lebert, Stephan

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 943.087 LEB

Pastis, Stephan

Summary: While his mother and doorman Dave celebrate their wedding, Timmy visits Florida where he forges a new partnership with Dave's nephew, Emilio, when a surprise newcomer shows up and he encounters a thieving six-toed cat.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2017

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC PAS

Pastis, Stephan

Summary: Resolving to earn so much money that his mother will no longer stress out over the bills, eleven-year-old Timmy Failure launches a detective business with a lazy polar bear partner named Total but finds their enterprise "Total Failure, Inc." challenged by a college-bound spy and a four-foot-tall girl whom Timmy refuses to acknowledge.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2013

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Pastis, Stephan.

Summary: His name is Failure. Timmy Failure. And his detective agency is on the verge of global domination. Global riches. Global fame. And yet the gods keep throwing him curveballs: for starters, academic probation. The coveted Miracle Report is the key to everything, including a good grade. It's dirty business. It's best you know nothing. But one thing is for sure: Timmy Failure will be triumphant again!

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Talty, Stephan.

Summary: In this explosive debut thriller by the New York Times bestselling author of Empire of Blue Water, a brilliant homicide detective returns home, where she confronts a city’s dark demons and her own past while pursuing a brutal serial killer on a vengeful rampage. Absalom “Abbie” Kearney grew up an outsider in her own hometown. Even being the adopted daughter of a revered cop couldn’t keep...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Publishing Group 2013

View online at OverDrive

Grappelli, Stephane.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1990

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD SM MAY

Grappelli, Stephane.

Contents: Jive at five -- Willow weep for me -- Drop me off at Harlem -- Miraval -- Jenna -- RGeunion -- Emily -- Hotel Splendid -- La dame du lac -- I thought about you -- It's only a paper moon.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Linn Records 1996

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ GRA

Huller, Stephan.

Summary: "Highly controversial but impeccably researched, The Real Messiah explodes the myth that Jesus was the long-prophesied Messiah of the Jewish nation. Indeed, it argues that Jesus never claimed that role but thought of himself as herald to the true Messiah: Marcus Julius Agrippa, the last King of the Jews and Jesus' contemporary. It was he who truly founded what became known as Christianity, and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Watkins Publishing 2009

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: 270.1 HUL

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 270.1 Huller 2009

Mikés, Stephan.

Contents: Medium rara (4:17) -- In the shadow of everything (3:47) -- Zamzara (7:55) -- Akashavani (14:02) -- Good, the bad and the karmic (5:05) -- Shiva's bolero (7:50) -- Andean dub (6:54) -- Soft heart (5:25).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Akasha Productions 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD NEW AGE MIK