Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Youngblood, Rufus W.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon and Schuster 1973

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 351.74 YOU

Rusho, W. L.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Peregrine Smith Books 1983

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 RUESS, EVERETT RUS

Youngblood, Shay.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Riverhead Books 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC YOU

Youngblood, Conner.

Contents: Cheyenne -- Los Angeles -- Lemonade -- The birds of Finland -- Stockholm -- vp (interlude) -- 12 lbs -- Red.23 -- My brother's brother -- Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge -- Sulphur Springs -- Pizza body -- Yellowknife.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Counter Records 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK YOU

Youngblood, Shay.

Contents: Born with religion -- Snuff dippers -- An independent woman -- Did my mama like to dance? -- Miss Rosa's monkey -- Spit in the governor's tea -- The blues ain't nothin but a good woman feelin bad -- Funny women -- Maggie Agatha Christmas St. Clair -- Uncle Buck loves Jesus, sometime -- Watch the spirit move -- They tell me, now I know.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Firebrand Books 1989

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC YOU

Wainwright, Rufus

Summary: Rufus Wainwright performs a replica of Judy Garland's 1961 show at Carnegie Hall.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Geffen 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Music DVDs, Call number: DVD MUSIC RUF

Rufus, Rob

Summary: In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes the incredibly moving true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer and how music was the one thing that helped him get through his darkest days.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Touchstone Books 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA 921 RUF

Wainwright, Rufus

Contents: Do I disappoint you (4:40) -- Going to a town (4:06) -- Tiergarten (3:26) -- Nobody's off the hook (4:27) -- Between my legs (4:26) -- Rules & regulations (4:05) -- I'm not ready to love (5:51) -- Slideshow (6:21) -- Tulsa (2:20) -- Leaving for Paris no.2 (4:52) -- Sanssouci (5:16) -- Release the stars (5:20).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Geffen 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK WAI

Wainwright, Rufus

Contents: Sonnet 43 (recitation: Siân Phillips) -- When most I wink (Sonnet 43) (vocals: Anna Prohaska) -- Take all my loves (Sonnet 40) (vocals: Rufus Wainwright, recitation, Marius De Vries) -- Sonnet 20 (recitation: Frally Hynes) -- A woman's face (Sonnet 20) ; For shame (Sonnet 10) (vocals: Anna Prohaska) -- Sonnet 10 (recitation: Peter Eyre) -- Unperfect actor (Sonnet 23) (recitation: Helena Bonham...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK WA

Lodge, Rufus

Summary: An amusing, informative, controversial and utterly irreverent history of the world's favorite word. F, U, C and K - four letters that can cause outrage, scandal, embarrassment or instant relief if you hit your thumb with a hammer. In this wide-ranging and frequently hilarious history of the F-word, Rufus Lodge searches out the origins of our language's most popular obscenity, and chronicles its...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Collins Publishers UK 2013

View online at Hoopla

Thomas, Rufus

Contents: The dog -- Mashed potatoes -- Ooh-poo-pah-doo -- You said -- Boom boom -- It's aw 'rite -- Walking the dog -- Ya ya -- Land of 1,000 dances -- Can your monkey do the dog -- Cause I love you -- I want to be loved.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Stax 1963

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RHYTHM AND BLUES Thoma

Wainwright, Rufus

Contents: Foolish love -- Danny Boy -- April fools -- In my arms -- Millbrook -- Baby -- Beauty mark -- Barcelona -- Matinee idol -- Damned ladies -- Sally Ann -- Imaginary love.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: DreamWorks Records 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK WAI

Phillips, Rufus.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Naval Institute Press 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 959.704 PHI

Reid, Rufus.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1990

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ Reid

Wainwright, Rufus

Contents: Oh what a world -- I don't know what it is -- Vicious world -- Movies of myself -- Pretty things -- Go or go ahead -- Vibrate -- 14th Street -- Natasha -- Harvester of hearts -- Beautiful child -- Want -- 11:11 -- Dinner at eight.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: DreamWorks 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK WAI

Hart, Alvin Youngblood.

Contents: Big mama's door -- Joe Friday -- Them fair weather friends -- France blues -- Gallows pole -- Pony blues -- Amazed 'n' amused -- Things 'bout comin' my way -- When I was a cowboy (Western plains) -- Rest your saddle -- If blues was money -- Hillbilly Willie's blues -- Livin' in a strain -- That Kate Adams jive.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Okeh/Sony 1996

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES HAR

Rius.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pantheon Books 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 MARX, KARL RIU

Summary: A collection of tales which range from comic to tragic, but most often having a wicked sense of humor and filled with unexpected twists.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: CBS DVD 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV TWI

Fears, J. Rufus.

Summary: Professor J. Rufus Fears of the University of Oklahoma examines the life of Sir Winston Churchill, prime minister of Great Britain during World War II.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Teaching Co. 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD 921 CHURCHILL, WINSTON FEA

Fears, J. Rufus.

Summary: Presents an examination of the lives, achievements, and influence of seminal figures in the history of ancient Greece.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Teaching Co. 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 938.09 FAM

Seder, Rufus Butler.

Summary: Rhyming text follows Santa Claus as he has fun doing eveything from hula-hooping to cartwheeling through the snow. Striped acetate overlays on board pages give illustrations the illusion of movement.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE SED BOARD

Youngbloods (Musical group)

Contents: Let's get together -- Darkness, darkness -- Sunlight -- Grizzly bear -- Euphoria -- The wine song -- C.C. rider -- Sugar babe -- Sham -- Quicksand.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: RCA Victor 1970

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK YOU

Youngbloods (Musical group)

Contents: Get together -- The other side of this life -- Grizzly bear -- Foolin' around (The waltz) -- Merry-go-round -- Four in the morning -- All over the world (la-la) -- Euphoria -- Reason to believe -- All my dreams blue -- The wine song -- Don't play games -- Sugar babe -- Dreamer's dream -- Darkness, darkness -- Beautiful -- Sunlight -- Sham -- Quicksand -- Don't let the rain get you down -- Ride...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: RCA/BMG Heritage 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK YOU

Fears, J. Rufus.

Summary: Thirty-six lessons on world history, taught by Professor J. Rufus Fears of the University of Oklahoma.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Teaching Company 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD 909 FEA
Call number: CD 909 FEA PART 2
Call number: CD 909 FEA PART 3