Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Summary: In the Battle of Thermopylae of 480 BC, an alliance of Greek city-states fought the invading Persian army in the mountain pass of Thermopylae. Vastly outnumbered, the Greeks held back the enemy in one of the most famous last stands of history. Persian King Xerxes lead an Army of well over 100,000 men to Greece and was confronted by 300 Spartans, 700 Thespians and other Slave soldiers. Xerxes...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Warner Home Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Action / Adventure DVDs, Call number: BLU-RAY ACTION/ADVENTURE THR

Fussell, Jake Xerxes

Contents: Love farewell -- Carriebelle -- Breast of glass -- Frolic -- Rolling mills are burning down -- What did the hen duck say to the drake? -- The golden willow tree -- In Florida -- Washington.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD FOLK FUS

Fussell, Jake Xerxes.

Contents: Jump for joy -- Have you ever seen peaches growing on a sweet potato vine? -- Pinnacle mountain silver mine -- Furniture man -- Bells of rhymney -- Billy button -- Canyoneers -- St. Brendan's Isle -- Lowe Bonnie.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Paradise of Bachelors 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES FUS

Fussell, Jake Xerxes

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Red Distribution, Inc 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Fussell, Jake Xerxes.

Contents: All in down and out -- Let me lose -- Star girl -- Raggy levy -- Rabbit on a log -- Boat's up the river -- Man at the mill -- Push boat -- Georgia buck -- Pork and beans.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Paradise of Bachelors 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES FUS

Summary: In the Battle of Thermopylae of 480 BC, an alliance of Greek city-states fought the invading Persian army in the mountain pass of Thermopylae. Vastly outnumbered, the Greeks held back the enemy in one of the most famous last stands of history. Persian King Xerxes lead an Army of well over 100,000 men to Greece and was confronted by 300 Spartans, 700 Thespians and other Slave soldiers. Xerxes...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2007

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Video Discs, Call number: DVD 300

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Action / Adventure DVDs, Call number: DVD ACTION/ADVENTURE THR

Summary: Greek general Themistokles attempts to unite all of Greece by leading the charge that will change the course of the war. He's pitted against the massive invading Persian forces led by mortal-turned-god Xerxes, and Artemesia, vengeful commander of the Persian navy.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Video Discs, Call number: DVD 300

Contents: The River St. Johns -- Michael was hearty -- Oh Captain -- Three ravens -- Jubilee -- Winnsboro Cotton Mill blues -- The rainbow willow -- 16-20 -- Drinking of the wine.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES FUS

Tenney, Tommy

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bethany House 2004

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC TEN

Contents: Brought with the rain / Bert Jansch -- On the banks of the old Kishwaukee / Ryley Walker -- Have you ever seen peaches growing on a sweet potato vine? / Jake Xerxes Fussell -- Sketch from life / Nathan Salsburg -- Kensington blues / Jack Rose -- Memphis in winter / Michael Chapman -- Cloud corner / Marisa Anderson -- Old strange / Steve Gunn -- After the storm / John Hulburt -- Wine and peanuts...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD FOLK MOJ

Berges, Steve

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dearborn Trade Pub. 2004

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

(RAMONA SERIES)

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1989

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Verges, Marianne.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 1991

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 940.5449 VER

(RAMONA SERIES)

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1989

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Kertes, Joseph

Summary: "When Russian tanks roll into the public squares of Budapest to crush the Hungarian Revolution, brothers Robert and Attila Beck flee with their family to the Paris townhouse of their great-aunt Hermina. The year is 1956 and as their country changes forever, these two boys transform as well, confronting danger and wonders previously unknown. As they travel through minefields both real and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC KER

Beres, Michael.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Medallion Press 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BER

Peres, Daniel

Summary: In the vein of Mary Karr's Lit, Augusten Burroughs' Dry and Sarah Hepola's Blackout, As Needed for Pain is a raw and riveting--and often wryly funny--addiction memoir from one of New York media's most accomplished editors which explores his never-before-told story of opioid addiction and the drastic impact it had on his life and career--Jacket.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 PERES, DANIEL PER

Serres, Alain

Summary: Describes what it means to be a child with rights, emphasizing that these rights belong to every child on the planet, and makes evident that knowing and talking about these rights are the first steps toward making sure that they are respected.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Groundwood Books/House of Anansi Press 2012

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Social Emo Serres 2012

Serres, Alain

Summary: "From the author and illustrator duo who created the award-winning I Have the Right to Be a Child comes this beautifully illustrated picture book about a child's right to advocate for the environment they live in. Told from the perspective of a child, this colorful and vibrant book explores what it means to be a child who dreams of a beautiful future for their planet."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Groundwood Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 323.3 SER
1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SER

chat loading...
Back to Top