Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Palahniuk, Chuck

Summary: As the politicians bring the nation to the brink of war, a mysterious book appears offering directives and carrying wisdom to prepare people for Adjustment Day.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W. W. Norton & Company 2018

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC PAL

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC PAL

Gragg, Walt

Summary: "WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War. "Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire! They're everywhere!" World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Empire launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany. With a powerful blizzard providing cover, Russian tanks thunder down the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRA

Singer, P. W. (Peter Warren)

Summary: "What will the next global conflict look like? Find out in this ripping, near-futuristic thriller. The United States, China, and Russia eye each other across a twenty-first century version of the Cold War, which suddenly heats up at sea, on land, in theair, in outer space, and in cyberspace. The fighting involves everything from stealthy robotic-drone strikes to old warships from the navy's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SIN

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SIN

Johnstone, William W.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington Pub. Corp. 2000

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC Johns

Singer, P. W. (Peter Warren)

Summary: What will the next global conflict look like? Find out in this ripping, near-futuristic thriller. The United States, China, and Russia eye each other across a twenty-first century version of the Cold War, which suddenly heats up at sea, on land, in the air, in outer space, and in cyberspace. The fighting involves everything from stealthy robotic-drone strikes to old warships from the navy's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: CANELO 2015

View online at Hoopla

Singer, P. W. (Peter Warren)

Summary: The United States, China, and Russia eye each other across a twenty-first century version of the Cold War, which suddenly heats up at sea, on land, in the air, in outer space, and in cyberspace. The fighting involves everything from stealthy robotic-drone strikes to old warships from the navy's "ghost fleet." Fighter pilots unleash a Pearl Harbor-style attack; American veterans become low-tech...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC SIN

Michaels, David

Summary: After Saudi Arabia and Iran destroy each other, Russia is determined to rise to global power, forcing America to send an elite strike force to the heart of Moscow to capture an eccentric warrior who holds the key to Russia's next major invasion plan.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Books 2008

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC Micha

LaHaye, Tim F.

Summary: The third book in the saga of those left behind, "Nicolae" follows the adventures of The Tribulation Force, made up of pilot Rayford Steele, Chloe, his daughter, and reporter Buck Williams, as they wander the Earth after the Rapture.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC LAH

Jenkins, Jerry B.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tyndale House 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC JEN

Clancy, Tom

Summary: When Moslem fundamentalists destroy a key Soviet oil complex, the Russians initiate a plan of diplomatic trickery for their seizure of Persian Gulf oil.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Putnam 1986

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CLA

Palahniuk, Chuck

Summary: The author of Fight Club takes America beyond our darkest dreams in this timely satire. People pass the word only to those they trust most: Adjustment Day is coming. They've been reading a mysterious blue-black book and memorizing its directives. They are ready for the reckoning. In this ingeniously comic work, the author's first novel in four years, Chuck Palahniuk does what he does best:...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC PAL

LaHaye, Tim F.

Summary: Rayford Steele, his daughter Chloe, magazine writer Buck Williams, and their pastor Bruce Barnes, having been left behind when the prophesied rapture takes believers to heaven, are now involved in a mission to win as many people as possible to Jesus while at the same time dealing with Nicolae Carpathia, the man they suspect is the Antichrist.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tyndale House Publishers 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LAH

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC LAH

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction LaHaye 1997

Jenkins, Jerry B.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tyndale House Publishers 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC JEN

Edsel, Robert M.

Summary: "As the most destructive war in history ravaged Europe, many of the world's most cherished cultural objects were in harm's way. The Greatest Treasure Hunt in History recounts the astonishing true story of eleven men and one woman who risked their lives amidst the bloodshed of World War II to preserve churches, libraries, monuments, and works of art that for centuries defined the heritage of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Focus, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 940.53 EDS