Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Wood, Maryrose.

Summary: Fifteen-year-old Miss Penelope Lumley, a recent graduate of the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, is hired as governess to three young children who have been raised by wolves and must teach them to behave in a civilized manner quickly, in preparation for a Christmas ball.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WOO

Wood, Maryrose.

Summary: Fifteen-year-old Miss Penelope Lumley, a governess trained at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, takes the three Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place to London, England, and learns they are under a curse.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WOO

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC WOO

Wood, Maryrose

Summary: Miss Penelope Lumley assuages the disappointments of her sixteenth birthday by accepting an invitation to speak at her former school, the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, which will be closed if she cannot prove the academic progress of her incorrigible charges.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harpercollins Childrens Books 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WOO

Wood, Maryrose.

Summary: Fifteen-year-old Miss Penelope Lumley, a recent graduate of the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, is hired as governess to three young children who have been raised by wolves and must teach them to behave in a civilized manner quickly, in preparation for a Christmas ball.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WOO

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC WOO

Wood, Maryrose

Summary: Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail to grow in this utterly miserable Russian village. Penelope anxiously counts the days and wonders how she will ever get back to England in time to save all the Ashtons--who, she now knows, include herself and the Incorrigible children, although their precise location on the family...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer+Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Wood, Maryrose

Summary: Determined to break the wolfish curse that is threatening her charges and their unborn baby sibling, Miss Penelope Lumley takes a seaside holiday in the hope of gaining answers from an aging mariner.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WOO

Wood, Maryrose

Summary: For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way, he's sure about one thing: The wolfish curse on...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Collins Publishers 2015

View online at Hoopla

Wood, Maryrose.

Summary: Fifteen-year-old Miss Penelope Lumley, a governess trained at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, takes the three Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place to London, England, and learns they are under a curse.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WOO

Wood, Maryrose.

Summary: "Miss Penelope Lumley embarks on an investigation into the mysteries surrounding the Incorrigible children, Lord Ashton, the forests of Ashton Place, and her own past"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WOO