Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Watson, Renee

Summary: "A biography of Oprah Winfrey, part of the She Persisted chapter book series"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Philomel 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 WIN

Prud'homme, Alex

Summary: "In Paris, Julia devoured recipe books, shopped in outdoor markets, consumed all kinds of foods, and whipped through culinary school. And although she wasn't always successful in the kitchen, she was determined to "master the art" of French cooking. Through perseverance and grit, Julia became a chef who shared her passion with the world, making cooking fun, and turning every meal into a special...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Calkins Creek 2022

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JB CHILD PRU

Shannon, Molly

Summary: A candid, hilarious, and heartbreaking memoir of resilience and redemption by comedic genius Molly Shannon. At age four, Molly Shannon's world was shattered when she lost her mother, baby sister, and cousin in a car accident with her father at the wheel. Held together by her tender and complicated relationship with her grieving father, Molly was raised in a permissive household where her gift...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ecco, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2022

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 SHA

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Meltzer, Brad

Summary: "This picture book biography focuses on critically acclaimed talk show host Oprah Winfrey, who used her struggles in childhood as motivation to become "Queen of All Media.""--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books for Young Readers 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 WIN

Shannon, Molly

Summary: At age four, Molly Shannon lost her mother, baby sister, and cousin in a car accident. Held together by her father, she was raised in a house that would allow her to become a renowned comedic actress.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Fey, Tina

Summary: From her youthful days as a vicious nerd to her tour of duty on Saturday Night Live; from her passionately halfhearted pursuit of physical beauty to her life as a mother eating things off the floor; from her one-sided college romance to her nearly fatal honeymoon, comedian Tina Fey reveals all, and proves that you're no one until someone calls you bossy.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD 792.7 FEY

Lindsay, Rachel

Summary: "A candid, witty, and inspiring collection of essays from The Bachelor's first Black Bachelorette, exploring everything from relationships and love to politics and race. Extra correspondent and Higher Learning co-host Rachel Lindsay originally rose to prominence as the first Black Bachelorette and has since become one of the franchise's most well-known figures. For the first time, Rachel opens...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 LINDSAY, RACHEL LIN

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: A compilation of seven made-for-tv movies based on the suspense novels of Mary Higgins Clark originally produced between 2002 and 2004.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Allumination Filmsworks 2009

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Schroeder, Stassi

Summary: "Fans of the Bravo TV show Vanderpump Rules and podcast listeners know Stassi Schroeder not only for her no-holds-barred comments but also as a major defender of Basic Bitch rights. She knows that there's nothing more boring than people who take themselves too seriously or think that you have to be pretentious to be cool. Stassi champions the things that too many of us are afraid to love...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gallery Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 158.1 SCH

Fey, Tina

2 holds on 3 copies

Summary: From her youthful days as a vicious nerd to her tour of duty on Saturday Night Live; from her passionately halfhearted pursuit of physical beauty to her life as a mother eating things off the floor; from her one-sided college romance to her nearly fatal honeymoon, comedian Tina Fey reveals all, and proves that you're no one until someone calls you bossy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Co. 2011

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 792.7 FEY

Ripley, Ann.

Summary: Hoping to get great footage for her public television show, "Gardening with Nature," Louise Eldridge comes to the Bethesda Garden Club's famous spring plant sale, but her thoughts quickly turn to sleuthing when the club's president is shot in her own driveway.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP M RIP

White, Kate

Summary: After two years of fighting her way back to the top, television host Robin Trainer becomes the target of an enemy with a dark agenda and must figure out who is reponsible.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Stause, Chrishell

Summary: "For fans of Open Book and Sell It Like Serhant, a heartfelt, humorous personal memoir and relatable guide to overcoming obstacles, wising up about romance, and getting ahead in your career from the star of Netflix's hit reality show Selling Sunset"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gallery Books 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Non-fiction, Call number: 921 STAUSE, CHRISHELL STA

Brown, Sandra

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Books 1994

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC BRO

Ripley, Ann.

Summary: Louise Eldridge, host of a PBS show, Gardening with Nature, is on location to the Hawaiian island of Kauai, the lush setting for an elite botanical conference. Louise has scheduled a panel featuring an explosive mix of egos and agenda from plant explorer and entrepreneur Dr. Bruce Bouting, pharmaceutical company consultant Dr. Matthew Flynn, environmentalist Dr. Charles Reuter and Pacific...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington Books 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP

Ripley, Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP

Flagg, Fannie.

Summary: A sentimental look at small-town life featuring Dena Nordstrom, a New York TV show hostess. Sent by her doctor home to Missouri to nurse her ulcer, she hopes to learn why her mother abandoned her when she was 15 years old.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FLA

Hightower, Lynn S

Summary: Former TV evangelist Joy Miller's reclusive life is disturbed when three people from her past are killed and she is contacted by an old enemy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Severn House Pub Ltd 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HIG

Howard, Tini

Summary: "Zoya the Destroya, Liberty Belle, the rest of the Gorgeous Ladies of Wrestling (and Sam, of course), find out there's no such thing as 'free' when they face off against new opponents: real lady wrestlers."--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: IDW Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 HOW

Ripley, Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP M RIP

Clark, Mary Jane Behrends.

Summary: Janie Blake, daughter of KEY News anchorwoman Eliza Blake, has been kidnapped. Everyone seems to be in on the investigation of this high-profile case, but as time goes by and Eliza herself becomes a suspect, she takes matters into her own hands.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Audio 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC CLA

Kokoris, Jim.

Summary: Drifting through life on his good looks and his wife's money, apathetic Chicago attorney Sam finds his world shattered by a violent incident and journeys to the side of a television personality nun in the hope of acquiring forgiveness and spiritual peace.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC KOK

2 holds on 1 copy

Summary: Now out of college, Cindy is a television news anchorwoman. Strange things begin to occur when crop circles appear on Tom's farm, but then Cindy's best friend Brenda dies an eerie death somehow relating to a killer video tape. After her nephew Cody watches the video tape, Cindy takes matters into her own hands and summons the help of the Oracle. Cindy uncovers the eerie link between the crop...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Dimension Home Video 2004

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Tagg, Melissa

Summary: "TV host Miranda Woodruff has built a perfect life for herself onscreen. But everything could fall apart when she falls in love for real"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bethany House 2013

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Tagg 2013

Back to Top