Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Goodman, Carol

Summary: Alice gets off a bus in the middle of a snowstorm in Delphi, NY. She is fleeing an abusive relationship and desperate to protect... Oren, ten years old, a major Star Wars fan and wise beyond his years. Though Alice is wary, Oren bonds nearly instantly with... Mattie, a social worker in her fifties who lives in an enormous run-down house in the middle of the woods. Mattie lives alone and is...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, An Imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC GOO

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Goodman 2019

Kingsbury, Karen

Summary: From bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes the third novel in an unforgettable, heart-wrenching series about divine intervention and the trials and triumphs of life for a group of friends whose lives could affect the future of the country.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Audio 2016

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD Fiction Kingsbury 2016

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA Fiction Kin

Graham, Heather.

Summary: As a killer obsessed by Poe's macabre tales selects his victims from members of a literary society devoted to the master writer, social worker Genevieve O'Brien, fearing that her mother will be next, enlists the aid of P.I. Joe Connolly.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: MIRA 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRA

Summary: When lives intertwine during Christmas, hope is the one unifying gift. Family comes in many forms. It's through the love of one little girl that the lives of many are brought together during what turns out to be a most joyful time of the year.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Gaiam Americas, Inc. 2010

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in KBL Holiday Storage, Call number: DVD Holiday C

Clarke, Amy Suiter

4 holds on 2 copies

Summary: "In this debut thriller for fans of Riley Sager and Karin Slaughter, a social worker turned true crime podcaster investigates a decades-old serial killer cold case only to unwittingly create new victims"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Quindlen, Anna.

Summary: Life will never be the same for Meghan, the star of Rise and shine, after she mutters words of profanity into the open mike, as they cut for a commercial break.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC QUI

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD FICTION Quindlin

Desai, Kishwar.

Summary: In a small town in northern India, a house still smolders from a devastating fire. Inside a young girl is found severely beaten and barely alive, along with the lifeless bodies of thirteen people. Inexplicably, the local police accuse the girl of the murders. But Simran Singh, an independent-minded, unconventional social worker, is convinced of the girl's innocence. As Simran goes against the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DES

Quindlen, Anna.

Summary: A novel about two sisters, the true meaning of success, and the qualities in life that matter most. It's an otherwise ordinary Monday when Meghan Fitzmaurice's perfect life hits a wall. A household name as the host of the country's highest-rated morning talk show, Meghan cuts to a commercial break--but not before she mutters two forbidden words into her open mike. In an instant, it's the end of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2006

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC QUI

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC QUI

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC Qui

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION Quindlen

McMahon, Jennifer

8 holds on 4 copies

Summary: "When social worker Jax receives nine missed calls from her older sister, Lexie, she assumes that it's just another one of her sister's episodes. Manic and increasingly out of touch with reality, Lexie has pushed Jax away for over a year. But the next day, Lexie is dead: drowned in the pool at their grandmother's estate. When Jax arrives at the house to go through her sister's things, she...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scout Press 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

VanLiere, Donna

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomson/Gale 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC VAN

VanLiere, Donna

Summary: Meeting a troubled five-year-old girl during the holiday season, social worker Patricia Addison and her husband, Mark, find themselves working through past sorrows and reevaluating their faith.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martins Press 2005

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC VAN

Cleage, Pearl.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CLE

Goodman, Carol

Summary: Mattie lives alone and is always available, and so she is the person the hotline always calls when they need a late-night pickup. And although according to protocol Mattie should take Alice and Oren to a local shelter, instead she brings them home for the night. She has plenty of room, she says. What she doesn't say is that Oren reminds her of her little brother, who died thirty years ago at...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC GOO

Mengestu, Dinaw

Summary: All Our Names is the story of two young men who come of age during an African revolution, drawn from the safe confines of the university campus into the intensifying clamor of the streets outside. But as the line between idealism and violence becomes increasingly blurred, the friends are driven apart -- one into the deepest peril, as the movement gathers inexorable force, and the other into the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP Fic Men

Back to Top