Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Ware, Ruth.

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: "What should be a cozy and fun-filled weekend deep in the English countryside takes a sinister turn in Ruth Ware's suspenseful, compulsive, and darkly twisted psychological thriller. Leonora, known to some as Lee and others as Nora, is a reclusive crime writer, unwilling to leave her "nest" of an apartment unless it is absolutely necessary. When a friend she hasn't seen or spoken to in years...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gallery/Scout Press 2015

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: M WAR

James, Syrie.

Summary: Though poor, plain, and unconnected, Charlotte Bronte posses a deeply passionate side which she reveals only in her writings. It is the pages of her diary where Charlotte exposes her deepest feelings and desires--and the truth about her life, its triumps and shattering disappointments, her family, the inpiration behind her work, her scandalous secret passion for the man she can never have--and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperLuxe 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC JAM

Lovett, Charles C.

Summary: Sophie Collingwood is drawn into a mystery when two people request a copy of the same very rare book from the antiquarian bookshop where she works.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LOV

Harper, Karen (Karen S.)

Summary: Promoting themselves from genteel poverty to fame, two beautiful sisters, one a daring fashion designer and the other a writer of scandalous novels, become each other's most staunch supporter and harshest critic in the face of misunderstandings and confidences.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC HAR

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAR

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION HAR

Lessing, Doris May

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Perennial Classics 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LES

Flynn, Kathleen

Summary: "Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Perennial 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FLY

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Flynn 2017

Barron, Stephanie.

Summary: A mystery novel that casts Jane Austen as a sleuth who is called upon to investigate the suspicious death of the Earl of Scargrave, but the matter becomes urgent when the widow is accused of orchestrating her husband's death because of her love for his nephew.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 1996

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.