Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Weissman, Joshua

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: How can you know if something is your favourite if 50 to 80 percent of the stuff you've been eating was made by someone else? Butter, condiments, cheese, pickles, patties, and buns. For a superior and potentially even life-changing experience, you can make these from scratch. Create the building blocks necessary to make the greatest meal of your life. Joshua Weissman will instruct you with his...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DK Publishing 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Weissman, Dick.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Knack 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 787.87 WEI

Weissman, David

Summary: Explores the impact of the AIDS crisis in San Francisco during the 1980s.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: New Video 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Documentary DVDs, Call number: DVD DOC WE

Weissman, Steven.

Summary: "Chewing Gum In Church" is the new "Yikes" book by Steven Weissman, starring "Sweet" Chubby Cheeks, Kid Medusa, the Pullapart Boy, Elzie Crisler, Dead Boy, X-Ray Spence and, of course, Li'l Bloody. This cast, having survived enough adventures to fill three mass-market paperbacks (see below), now "settles" into a daily routine of cruelty, failure, jealousy, bitterness, gluttony, sloth, violence,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Fantagraphics Books 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 WEI

Weissmann, Andrew

Summary: Presents the inside account of the Mueller investigation, including the heated debates, painful deliberations, mistakes of the team, and the external efforts by the president and Attorney General William Barr to manipulate the investigation to their political ends.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 342.73 WEI

Weissmann, Gerald.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Perseus Pub. 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 500 WEI

Weisman, Alan.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chelsea Green Pub. 1998

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Through a series of interviews, photographs and footage shot in the actual locations of her memories, Gerda Weissmann Klein takes us on her journey of survival of the Holocaust. Also includes Gerda Klein's Academy Award acceptance speech.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Documentary DVDs, Call number: DVD DOC ONE

Weisman, John.

Summary: Presents a fictionalized re-telling of the hunt for Osama Bin Laden based on real events, from political wrangling in Washington D.C., through the hard work and meticulous planning by the intelligence community, to the dramatic raid by SEAL Team 6 that finally took down their target.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WEI

Weisman, Steve.

Summary: This book takes a comprehensive look at the phenomenon of identity theft, explaining what it is, how it happens, how to protect yourself from it, and what to do if it does happen to you. Using real-life examples to illustrate common identity theft scams, attorney Weisman reviews the steps consumers can take to protect themselves and emphasizes the informed and cautious use of credit cards, ATM...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pearson/Prentice Hall 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 364.163 WEI

Weisman, Jamie

Summary: "For readers of Maggie Shipstead and Maria Semple, a tender and funny debut that tells the story of an interfaith wedding in Atlanta -- from the perspectives of its (adoring, envious, resentful, hilarious) guests...One afternoon in Atlanta, Georgia. Two people heading to the altar. One hundred fifty guests. The bride, Elizabeth Gottlieb, proud graduate of the University of Virginia and of Emory...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WEI

Weissman, Elissa Brent

Summary: Twelve-year-old Imani, the only black girl in Hebrew school, is preparing for her bat mitzvah and hoping to find her birthparents when she discovers the history of adoption in her own family through her great-grandma Anna's Holocaust-era diary.--Provided by Publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books for Young Readers 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WEI

Weitzman, Elizabeth.

Summary: Discusses the devastating effects of Alzheimer's disease and offers basic mechanisms for coping with a loved one's illness.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Rosen Pub. Group's PowerKids Press 1996

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Weitzman, Elizabeth

Summary: "Includes surprising, interesting trivia facts about Hollywood stars and movies"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Edge Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 791.43 WEI

Welshman, Kate

Summary: Ally Motbey has always let her bossy bestie Cat call the shots in their friendship. And now they're in high school, it looks like Cat will continue to get her own way. Until.. Ally's invited to join an advanced Latin class. Ally loves Latin, Almost as much as she likes her new classmate, the smart gorgeous James. But will Ally be able to keep up with the older kids, or will she embarrass...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kane Miller, a division of EDC Publishing 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WEL

Weissman, Elissa Brent

Summary: Looking forward to returning to his beloved summer enrichment camp, Gabe is horrified by a wildfire that causes his super-cool stepbrother's camp of equally cool campers to join Nerd Camp, prompting a clash between the two groups.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WEI

Eiseman, Leatrice.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: SUTTA 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 747.94 EIS

Lessman, Julie.

Summary: The 1920s are drawing to a close, and feisty Katie O'Connor is the epitome of the new woman—smart and sassy with goals for her future that include the perfect husband and a challenging career in law. Her boyfriend Jack fits all of her criteria for a husband—good-looking, well-connected, wealthy, and head-over-heels in love with her. But when she is forced to spend the summer of 1929 with Cluny...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Baker Publishing Group 2010

View online at OverDrive

Reisman, Nancy

Summary: "During a vacation in Rome, the Murphy family experiences a life-altering tragedy. In the immediate aftermath, James, Nora, and their children find solace in their Massachusetts coast home, but as the years pass the weight of the loss disintegrates the increasingly fragile marriage and leaves its mark on each family member. Trompe l'Oeil seamlessly alternates among several characters' points of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tin House Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC REI

Lessman, Julie.

Summary: Ten years ago, Emma Malloy fled Dublin for Boston as a battered woman, escaping the husband who scarred her beautiful face. The physical and emotional wounds have faded with time, and her life is finally full of purpose and free from the pain of her past. But when she falls for her friend Charity's handsome and charming brother, Sean O'Connor, fear and shame threaten to destroy her. Could Sean...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Baker Publishing Group 2011

View online at OverDrive

Reisman, Nancy

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC REI

Weitzman, David

Summary: This book describes the building of Egyptian pharoah Cheops' funeral boat.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2009

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Klein, Gerda Weissmann

Summary: A Polish Jew records her experiences and struggle for survival in Nazi work camps and during a thousand-mile forced march.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hill and Wang 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 940.5318 KLE

WEISMAN, BETSY

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1987

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top