Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: Built to explore Mars, Resilience begins to develop human-like feelings as he learns from the NASA scientists who assembled him, and as he blasts off and explores Mars, Resilience must overcome different obstacles as he explores the red planet.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: "Jude never thought she'd be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her home-town start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives. At first, everything in America seems too fast and too loud. The American movies Jude has always loved haven't quite prepared her for starting school...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: Seventeen-year-old Aysel's hobby--planning her own death--take a new path when she meets a boy who has a similar plan of his own.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Montena 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Foreign Language, Call number: YA FOREIGN SPANISH WAR

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: Jude never thought she'd be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives. At first, everything in America seems too fast and too loud. But this life also brings unexpected surprises. Maybe America, too, is a place where Jude...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD FIC WAR

Warga, Jasmine

2 holds on 4 copies

Summary: Sent with her mother to the safety of a relative's home in Cincinnati when her Syrian hometown is overshadowed by violence, Jude worries for the family members who were left behind as she adjusts to a new life with unexpected surprises.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2019

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Battle of the Books Display, Call number: J FIC WAR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WAR

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC WAR

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: Sent with her mother to the safety of a relative's home in Cincinnati when her Syrian hometown is overshadowed by violence, Jude worries for the family members who were left behind as she adjusts to a new life with unexpected surprises.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Book Club Kit, Call number: YOUTH BOOK CLUB KIT FIC WAR

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: Estranged from the best friend whose brother killed her sister in a school shooting, a grieving Cora receives a message on her twelfth birthday from her friend, asking for her help with creating a time portal to prevent the tragedy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: Cora is grappling with the death of her sister in a school shooting, and Quinn is carrying the guilt of what her brother did. She has decided that the only way to fix things is to go back in time and stop her brother.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD FIC WAR

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: "A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed. Jude never thought she'd be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: Built to explore Mars, Resilience begins to develop human-like feelings as he learns from the NASA scientists who assembled him, and as he blasts off and explores Mars, Resilience must overcome different obstacles as he explores the red planet.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2022

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in JT Fiction, Call number: JT Fiction Warga

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: "The One and Only Ivan meets The Wild Robot in this unique and deeply moving middle grade novel about the journey of a fictional Mars rover, from the Newbery Honor--winning author of Other Words for Home. Meet Resilience, a Mars rover determined to live up to his name. Res was built to explore Mars. He was not built to have human emotions. But as he learns new things from the NASA scientists...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Warga, Jasmine

Summary: "Cora hasn't spoken to her best friend Quinn in a year. Despite living next door to each other, they exist in separate worlds of grief. Cora is still grappling with the death of her beloved sister in a school shooting, and Quinn is carrying the guilt of what her brother did. On the day of Cora's twelfth birthday, Quinn leaves a box on her doorstep with a note. She has decided that the only way...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J PA FIC WAR

Summary: The Florence Hills High School seniors are having their last hurrah before graduation. It's the biggest event of the year-- and you're invited! The place: a megamansion in one of Chicago's wealthiest suburban enclaves. The host: DeAndre Dixon, FHHS's golden boy. Kisses will be swapped between old friends, new friends, and could've-sworn-they-were-enemies kind of friends. Relationships get...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Joy Revolution 2023

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HOU

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HOU

Summary: Collects sixteen interconnected short stories about a high school's battle of the bands competition, from such authors as Shaun David Hutchinson, Brittany Cavallaro, and Preeti Chhibber.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC BAT

Back to Top