Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Keppeler, Jill.

Summary: Maria and Mike are bored. They like visiting their aunt on her ranch, but there's only so much to do, and they can't even play Minecraft. But when a mysterious librarian gives them a special map, the kids find themselves on an adventure they didn't expect: an adventure into a world right out of Minecraft itself! This graphic novel will intrigue young Minecraft fans with relatable characters and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: PowerKids Press 2021

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile- Series, Call number: J Series Minecraft Keppeler 2021

Gregory, Josh

Summary: "Learn all about virtual reality technology, from the earliest breakthroughs to the latest advances."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cherry Lake Publishing 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 006.8 GRE

Baptiste, Tracey

Summary: Bianca Cooper escapes into the world of Minecraft after getting into a terrible car accident. Soon, however, she realizes she is trapped inside the game, and the in-game characters who have been attacking her resemble figures from her real life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Del Rey 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC BAP

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC BAP

Gregory, Josh

Summary: "Minecraft is more than just a video game. It is a phenomenon that has taken the world by storm. In this book, readers will learn how they can use virtual reality technology to explore Minecraft in a whole new way."--Page 4 of cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cherry Lake Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 794.8 GRE

Tesler, Monica

Summary: "Jasper and Mira must escape the rift and deliver a message from the Youli to Earth Force before the war destroys their planet"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Aladdin 2018

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in J Series, Call number: J FIC TES

Dashner, James

Summary: Michael is a skilled Internet gamer in a world of advanced technology. When a cyber-terrorist begins to threaten players, Michael is called upon to seek him and his secrets out.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC DAS

Harrison, Margot

Summary: Moving to her father's home in California after a decade at her mother's isolated ranch, a teen who has been taught to fear technology reunites with friends and family members before experiencing nightmares about a dark-web video game that poses life-threatening dangers.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2020

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HAR

Kawahara, Reki

Summary: An astute teen, Yuuki Asuna spends most of her time studying for her high school entrance exams. One day, she borrows her brother's virtual reality game, 'Sword Art Online, ' and finds herself trapped in its fantasy world. Soon, though, she learns the mechanics of the game, develops her swordplay technique and impresses a pro gamer who invites her to join the best players on the front lines. Is...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Yen Press 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Dashner, James

Summary: "Michael is a skilled internet gamer in a world of advanced technology. When a cyber-terrorist begins to threaten players, Michael is called upon to seek him and his secrets out"--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC DAS

Kawahara, Reki

Summary: Having cleared the first and second floors of Aincrad at great cost, Kirito, Asuna, and the rest of the players ascend to the third floor. Tenuous new allies await them--most crucially, Kizmel, the elven knight. Kizmel is supposed to be a minor NPC with low-level AI, but she soon reveals herself to be much more. With new allies come new complications, though, and the elves of the vast...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Yen On 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Greenberg, Louis

Summary: When Lucie Sterling's daughter is abducted, she knows it'll be no easy feat to find answers. Stanton is no ordinary city: invasive digital technology has been banned, by public vote. No surveillance state, no shadowy companies holding databases of information on private citizens, no phones tracking their every move. Only one place stays firmly anchored in the bad old ways, in a huge bunker...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult- Science Fiction, Call number: SF Greenberg 2019

Sugg, Joe

Summary: A socially-isolated teenage girl is given the opportunity to save a virtual world, which her father created for her, from descending into chaos. All the while, she must fend off high school bullies and help her ailing father.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Running Press 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 SUG

Tesler, Monica

Summary: "Jasper and his friends are sent as ambassadors to the underwater planet of Earth Force's shady new allies, the Alkalinians"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Aladdin 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in J Series, Call number: J FIC TES

Kahn, Ben

Summary: "The Manhattan Mist have beaten the odds to land themselves in the national championships for Renegade Rule, one of the hottest virtual reality games in existence. But they're in for competition fiercer than they ever imagined, and one team member's entire future could be at stake. Four queer female friends will have to play harder than ever against self-doubt, infighting, romantic distraction,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 KAH

2 holds on 6 copies

Summary: A bank teller, who discovers he is actually a background player in an open-world video game, decides to become the hero of his own story, one he rewrites himself. Now in a world where there are no limits, he is determined to be the guy who saves his world his way, before it is too late.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD FRE

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD FRE

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD FRE

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD MOVIE FRE

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: HOT DVD

Summary: "Return to the world of two realities: everyday life... and what lies behind it. To truly know himself, Neo must follow the white rabbit once again into the Matrix. Of course, Neo already what he has to do. What he doesn't know is that the Matrix is more dangerous than ever. Déja vu" -- Container

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Bros. Entertainment 2022

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD MAT

Summary: When the creator of a virtual reality world called the OASIS dies, he releases a video in which he challenges all OASIS users to find his Easter Egg, which will give the finder his fortune.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD REA

Ewalt, David M.

Summary: "In Defying Reality, David M. Ewalt traces the story from ancient amphitheaters to Cold War military laboratories, through decades of hype and failure, to a nineteen-year-old video game aficionado who made the impossible possible. Ewalt looks at how businesses are already using this tech to revolutionize the world around us, and what we can expect in the future. Writing for a mainstream...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Blue Rider Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 006 EWA

Keppeler, Jill

Summary: "Jasmine Jackson has a great imagination, but when her friend Matt tells their group of friends that he has a VR headset that can send him into the world of Minecraft, she finds it a little hard to believe. When Jaz tries the headset out for herself, she learns the truth--but then a creeper comes along and does what creepers do! She'll need to rebuild her shelter and maybe improve on it before...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: West 44 Books, an imprint of Enslow Publishing 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Transitional Reader (Blue), Call number: JBR BLUE KEP

Toutonghi, Steve

Summary: "Smart, paranoid literary science fiction crossover for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick, set in present-day Seattle Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting a beautiful Seattle mansion. There he discovers that the owner--who has been missing for a year--has built a secret basement lab. In the lab there are...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Soho Press, Inc. 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC TOU

Keppeler, Jill

Summary: "Brother and sister Mike and Maria have found their way out of the Minecraft cave system in which they discovered a magical portal from their world. Now they have a new challenge: a huge landscape in which to explore, build-and survive!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: PowerKids Press 2021

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in New Youth Materials, Call number: J 741.5 KEP

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile- Series, Call number: J Series Minecraft Keppeler 2021

LaValle, Victor

Summary: A young girl, Eve, raised in a virtual reality, embarks on a deadly cross-country quest to save her father... and the dying planet. She's accompanied by Wexler, her robotic caretaker and protector, sheathed in her favorite teddy bear.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: BOOM! Studios 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 LAV

Summary: The day-in, day world is the real world is merely perception. In reality it is a hoax perpetrated by an all-powerful artificial intelligence that control us. A small group of humans has found a way out of the construct, and is now fighting for the future of the human race.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Science Fiction DVDs, Call number: DVD SCI-FI MAT

Summary: Moriko Morioka is logging out of real life and into the online world of gaming! After a less than ideal experience working in the real world, Moriko is ready to give up. Tired of the day-to-day grind, she's giving in to the NEET lifestyle by devoting her time to the online game, Fruits de Mer. With this exciting fantasy world, her handsome character Hayashi, and a guild of devoted friends, her...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Anime, Call number: DVD + BLU-RAY ANIME REC

Back to Top