Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Kaurismaki, Aki

Summary: Finnish musicians the Leningrad Cowboys seek fame and fortune touring America with their manager Vladimir and the village idiot; Vladimir turns into a delusional self-proclaimed prophet, wanting to lead the boys back home; documents the Leningrad Cowboy's Helsinki concert.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Criterion Collection 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN AKI

Chapin, Kari.

Summary: Addresses all aspects of turning a creative interest into a profitable business, covering business planning, licensing, budgeting, time management, and legal issues.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Storey Pub. 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 745 Chapin

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: 745.506 CHA

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 745.5068 CHA

Schuetz, Kari.

Summary: "Developed by literacy experts for students in kindergarten through grade three, this book introduces giant pandas to young readers through leveled text and related photos"--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Bellwether Media 2012

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: E VOX SCH

Schuetz, Kari.

Summary: "Developed by literacy experts for students in kindergarten through grade three, this book introduces hedgehogs to young readers through leveled text and related photos"--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Bellwether Media 2013

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: E VOX SCH

Schuetz, Kari.

Summary: "Simple text and full-color photographs introduce beginning readers to the sport of karate. Developed by literacy experts for students in grades two through five"--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bellwether Media 2011

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J796.815 SCH

Chapin, Kari.

Summary: Perhaps you want a second income stream. Maybe you're considering selling your work full time and leaving your 9-to-5 job behind. Exploring selling your work is an exciting endeavor.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Storey Pub. 2010

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 745.5068 CHA

Nixon, Kari

Summary: "For readers of Mary Roach and Adam Diamond, an innovative look at the histories of different epidemics and what it meant for society, alongside what lessons different diseases have to teach us as society battles the novel Coronavirus"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Pearson, Kari.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sterling Pub. 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 746.46041 PEA

Rust, Kari

Summary: "A girl and her brother are spending summer vacation with their grandmother. Their troublemaker cousin, Robert, is there, too, and one day, he dares the kids to poke around what seems like an abandoned house. The kids have the fright of their lives when they think they see a ghost! But the ghost turns out to be Mr. Peterson, an old man who lives alone. The kids form a friendship with the old...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Owlkids Books 2019

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE RUS

Schuetz, Kari

Summary: "Simple text and full-color photography introduce beginning readers to goby fish and snapping shrimp. Developed by literacy experts for students in kindergarten through third grade"--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Library Ideas, LLC] 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Holms, Karin Baji.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Carol Pub. Group 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 613.122 HOL

Herbert, Kari

Summary: Profiles fifteen notable women artists, including Georgia O'Keefe, Faith Ringgold, Frida Kahlo, and Tove Jansson.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thames & Hudson 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 709.22 HER

Iveland, Kari.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Kirkekig Kultureksted 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/EUROPEAN IVE

Lavelle, Kari

Summary: Presents examples from history where small actions made a significant impact to the world or led to positive change.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE LAV

Schuetz, Kari

Summary: Inside this book, a huddle of penguin chicks will warm your heart as they warm their bodies. The babies need mom, dad, and one another to survive the frigid temperatures of their Antarctic homes. Delight in reading as you watch baby penguins waddle across the pages.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Library Ideas, LLC] 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Schuetz, Kari

Summary: "Simple text and full-color photography introduce beginning readers to clownfish. Developed by literacy experts for students in kindergarten through third grade"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in J Non Fic Series, Call number: J 597.72 SCH

Schuetz, Kari.

Summary: "Developed by literacy experts for students in kindergarten through grade three, this book introduces chameleons to young readers through leveled text and related photos"--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Bellwether Media 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Bremnes, Kari.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/EUROPEAN Bremn

Chapin, Kari.

Summary: Since its original publication in 2010, Kari Chapin's The Handmade Marketplace has inspired thousands of crafters around the world to find the courage and know-how they need to make money -- and even to make a full-time living -- from doing what they love best. Now, this best-selling guide has been completely revised and updated to include solid information on the latest on-line and social...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 745 CHA

Nadeau, Kari

Summary: "A life-changing, research-based program that will end food allergies in children and adults forever. The problem of food allergy is exploding around us. But this book offers the first glimpse of hope with a powerful message: You can work with your family and your doctor to eliminate your food allergy forever. The trailblazing research of Stanford University's Dr. Kari Nadeau reveals that food...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Avery, Penguin Random House 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 616.97 NAD

Schuetz, Kari

Summary: Each year, Caribou cover 3,000 miles of the Arctic landscape to escape pesky insects, mate, and give birth, and find food. As they move, their hooves become hardened to tackle the snow during the winter. By summer, they have switched to a more spongy footwear. Young readers can follow the herds and learn about the effects of migration on caribou in this title.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Library Ideas, LLC] 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Schuetz, Kari

Summary: Scientists believe more than half of Earth's plants and animals reside in tropical rain forests. Many species have yet to be discovered! These wet, humid forests are found near the equator, where it's warm year-round. Discover the importance of tropical rain forests in this fun title for exploring minds.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bellwether Media 2016

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in J Non Fic Series, Call number: J 577.34 SCH

Schuetz, Kari.

Summary: "Developed by literacy experts for students in grades two through five, this title provides readers with basic information for taking care of fish"--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bellwether Media 2010

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Schuetz, Kari.

Summary: "Simple text and full-color photography introduce beginning readers to life in a coral reef. Developed by literacy experts for students in kindergarten through third grade"--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Library Ideas, LLC] 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top