Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: As the world searches for a cure to a devastating virus, a scientist and a park scout venture deep in the forest for a routine equipment run. Through the night, their journey becomes a terrifying voyage through the heart of darkness., the forest coming to life around them.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: HOT DVD

Llorca.

Contents: The novel sound -- Indigo blues with Nicole Graham -- Lights behind windows -- I cry with Mandel Turner -- Any how -- True to me with Lady Bird -- Lalo caught me dancin' -- My precious thing with Lady Bird -- The end.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Piasa 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD ELECTRONIC LLO

Elora, Grace.

Summary: Introduces foals and includes information on their physical characteristics, behavior, and life cycle.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gareth Stevens Pub. 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 636.107 ELO

Tolchin, Jonah

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Redeye Distribution 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK TOL

Navarro, Elvira

Summary: Is literature a kind of therapy -- or is therapy a type of literature? Eliza tries to overcome her fears arising from the oddities of modern life through these two concepts. She is an editor for a large publishing group who often delays payments, forcing her to share her apartment with a strange woman who appears to have no past, which causes Eliza to obsess about knowing it.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Literatura Random House 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 468.4 FIC NAV

Mellors, Coco

Summary: "For readers of Modern Lovers and Conversations with Friends, an addictive, humorous, and poignant debut novel about the shock waves caused by one couple's impulsive marriage. Twenty-four-year-old British painter Cleo has escaped from England to New Yorkand is still finding her place in the sleepless city when, a few months before her student visa ends, she meets Frank. Twenty years older and a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Woodruff, Elvira.

Summary: In 1853, in letters to his older brother, eleven-year-old Levi describes his adventures in the Pennsylvania countryside with his black friend Jupiter and his experiences with the Underground Railroad.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Knopf 1998

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FICTION Woodruff

James, Eliosa.

Summary: Married by proxy as a child, Lady Isidore has remained true to her vows, but when Simeon Jermyn, Duke of Cosway, returns to London demanding an annulment, she sets out to do anything to capture his heart.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Avon Books 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC JAM

Lindo, Elvira

Summary: Recounts the exploits of the irrepressible Manolito as he navigates the world of his small Madrid neighborhood, along with his grandpa, his little brother, and his school friends.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Marshall Cavendish 2008

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J Fiction Lindo 2008

Welty, Eudora

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1955

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WEL

Ellor, ZR (Zabé R.)

Summary: "Jeremy Harkiss, cheer captain and student body president, won't let coming out as a transgender boy ruin his senior year. Instead of bowing to the bigots and outdated school administration, Jeremy decides to make some noise--and how better than by challenging his all-star ex-boyfriend, Lukas for the title of Homecoming King? Lukas Rivers, football star and head of the Homecoming Committee, is...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Roaring Brook Press 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC ELL

Welty, Eudora

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Eudora Welty was one of the twentieth century's greatest literary figures. For as long as students have been studying her fiction as literature, writers have been looking to her to answer the profound questions of what makes a story good, a novel successful, a writer an artist. On writing presents the answers in seven concise chapters discussing the subjects most important to the narrative...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Modern Library 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 808.3 WEL

Welty, Eudora.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Quality Paperback Book Club 1992

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WEL

Welty, Eudora

Summary: In a career spanning five decades, Eudora Welty has chronicled her own Mississippi with a depth and intensity matched only by William Faulkner. One of the most influential writers of the century, her novels and stories blend the storytelling tradition of the South with a modernist sensibility attuned to the mysteries and ambiguities of experience. Welty explores the complex abundance of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Library of America 1998

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: SC WELTY

Welty, Eudora

Summary: A vivid and charming portrait of a large southern family, the Fairchilds, who live on a plantation in the Mississippi delta. The story, set in 1923, is exquisitely woven from the ordinary events of family life, centered around the visit of a young relative, Laura McRaven, and the family's preparations for her cousin Dabney's wedding. --Publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harcourt Brace 1991

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WEL

Lindo, Elvira

Summary: ten-year-old Manolito recounts further exploits in his small Madrid neighborhood with his grandfather, his little brother Bozo, and his school friends, including a shoplifting prank, recycled art, and the Filthy Feet Gang.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Marshall Cavendish 2009

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J Fiction Lindo 2009

Mellor, Zoë.

Summary: From whimsical flower power cardigans and lacy sweaters to adorable blankets, colourful mittens, and even a robin hood jacket, Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots contains 25 irresistible knitting projects suitable for all skill levels, from beginners to more experienced.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hamlyn 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 746.432 MEL

Mellor, Zoë.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Trafalgar Square Publishing 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 746.432 MEL

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 746.92 Mellor 2000

Welty, Eudora

Contents: A curtain of green and other stories. Lily Daw and the three ladies -- A piece of news -- Petrified man -- The key -- Keela, the outcast Indian maiden -- Why I live at the P.O. -- The whistle -- The hitch-hikers -- A memory -- Clytie -- Old Mr. Marblehall -- Flowers for Marjorie -- A curtain of green -- A visit of charity -- Death of a traveling salesman -- Powerhouse -- A worn path -- The...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harcourt 1980

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Welty, Eudora

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harcourt Brace Jovanovich 1987

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WEL

Woodruff, Elvira.

Summary: In the early 1900s, two cousins leave their Russian shtetl with the rest of their family to come to America, hopeful that they will all pass the dreaded inspection at Ellis Island.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WOO

Saxl, Elori

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Alliance Entertainment 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK SAX

Evora, Cesaria.

Contents: Cize -- Orundina -- Pe di boi -- Nutridinha -- Vaquinha mansa -- Belga -- Cize -- Mar azul -- Terezinha -- Frutu proibido -- Falta di forca -- Sayko dayo -- Sangue di beirona -- Nho antone escaderote -- Mata morte -- Rabolice na Ilha da madeira -- Nova sintra -- Menina d'fonte felipe -- Cinturao tem mele -- Dor di sodade -- Cize -- Caminho de sao tome

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony Music Publishing 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/AFRICAN EVO

Onyebuchi, Tochi

Summary: "'Onyebuchi sets fire to the boundary between fiction and reality, and brings a crumbling city and an all too plausible future to vibrant life. Riveting, disturbing, and rendered in masterful detail.'-Leigh Bardugo In his adult novel debut, Hugo, Nebula,Locus, and NAACP Image Award finalist and ALA Alex and New England Book Award winner Tochi Onyebuchi delivers a sweeping science fiction epic...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top