Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Summary: After a crushing defeat ended their prior season, everyone counted the Abilene Eagles out of title contention. Facing doubts and personal challenges both on and off the field, it will take the guidance of their team chaplain and a surrogate father figure for them to realize what they can achieve when they stand united as a team. In this uplifting underdog story, the Abilene Eagles will once...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Movie Under

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD UND

Caron, Claude

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Familles Caron d'Amérique 1989

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Genealogy, Call number: R-GEN 929.2 CAR

Gouin, Jacques

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Methuen 1985

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Genealogy, Call number: R-GEN 929.2 PANET GOU

Garoche, Camille

Summary: This wordless story is about two sisters, a walk in the snowy forest, and the appearance of an enchanted rabbit.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Enchanted Lion Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE GAR

Griep, Camille

Summary: "Everything is going according to story for CeCi (Cinderella), Bianca (Snow White), and Rory (Sleeping Beauty)-- until the day that Zell (Rapunzel) decides to leave Grimmland and pursue her life. Now, Zell's best friends are left to wonder whether their own passions are worth risking their predetermined "happily ever afters," regardless of the consequences. CeCi wonders whether she should...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 47North 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRI

Pagán, Camille

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Libby Miller has always been an unwavering optimist -but when her husband drops a bomb on their marriage the same day a doctor delivers devastating news, she realizes her rose-colored glasses have actually been blinding her. With nothing left to lose, she abandons her life in Chicago for the clear waters and bright beaches of the Caribbean for what might be her last hurrah. Despite her new...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lake Union Publishing 2015

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION PAG

Andros, Camille

Summary: A little girl and her favorite dress have extraordinary adventures together, but when the girl emigrates from Greece to the United States they are separated, and the dress travels the world searching for her.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abrams Books for Young Readers 2018

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE AND

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE AND

Aubray, Camille

Summary: "For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life. The French Riviera, spring 1936: It's off-season in the lovely seaside village of Juan-les-Pins, where seventeen-year-old Ondine cooks with her mother in the kitchen of their family-owned Cafe Paradis. A mysterious new patron who's slipped out of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Aubray, Camille

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: Godmothers to one another's children, four women who married into a prosperous Italian family must come together, despite secrets and betrayals, when their husbands are forced to leave them during World War II, pitting them against notorious gangsters who run the streets of New York City.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2021

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC AUB

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC AUB

Pagan, Camille

Summary: When struggling novelist James Hernandez meets poet Louisa “Lou” Bell, he’s sure he’s just found the love of his life. There’s just one problem: she’s engaged to his oldest friend, Rob. So James toasts their union and swallows his desire. As the years pass, James’s dreams always seem just out of reach—he can’t finish that novel, can’t mend his relationship with his father, can’t fully commit to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lake Union Publishing 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC PAG

Paglia, Camille

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Yale University Press 1990

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 809.03 PAG

Pagán, Camille

Summary: Penelope Ruiz-Kar navigates the sometimes-rocky terrain in her marriage with husband Sanjay as well as in her relationship with best friend Jenny Sweet.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lake Union Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Pag

Perri, Camille

Summary: When a technical error at a multinational media conglomerate gives a financially strapped veteran employee a chance to pay off her student loans in ways the company will never notice, she embarks on a downward spiral involving other employees with crushing debts and fewer scruples.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnams's Sons 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC PER

Summary: [Carmen] A beautiful gypsy girl uses her irresistable charms to seduce a faithful military guard so that a band of smugglers can penetrate his stronghold.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Image Entertainment 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA CAR

Aubray, Camille

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Set in summer 1939 at the Côte d'Azur's Grand Hotel and inspired by true events, Annabel Faucon is drawn into the events and intrigue surrounding a fledgling film festival, visiting movie stars, and efforts to disrupt a Nazi communications system.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Blackstone Publishing 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Benda, Camille

Summary: "Dressing the Resistance' explores how everyday people have harnessed the visual power of clothing, accessories and costume to spur social and cultural change. Throughout history, societies have used clothing to show acceptance and exclusion, convention and subversion, group belonging and rejection. In the same way, fashion, clothing, textiles and costume have served their own critical role in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Princeton Archetectural Press 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 391.0086 BEN

Paglia, Camille

Summary: America's premier intellectual provocateur explores and celebrates a series of great poems of the Western tradition, including some surprising discoveries of her own. She brings new energy and insight to our understanding of poems we already know, such as masterpieces by Shakespeare, Donne, Shelley, Dickinson, Lowell, and Plath. She leads us to appreciate the artistry of writers with whom we...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pantheon Books 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 821 PAG

Paglia, Camille

Summary: "From the fiery intellectual provocateur: a brilliant essay collection that both celebrates and challenges modern feminism--from motherhood to Madonna, football to Friedan, stilettos to Steinem. When Camille Paglia first burst onto the scene with her best-selling Sexual Personae, she established herself as a smart, fearless, and often dissenting voice among feminists. Now, for the first time,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pantheon 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 305.4 PAG

Carville, James.

Summary: A pair of Democratic strategists predict a major comeback for the Democratic Party, discuss how closely the party reflected mainstream values in the 2004 election, and explain how Democrats can explore new options in order to win future support.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Audio 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD 324.2736 CAR

Verdeaux, Cyrille

Contents: 1st Movement 8:47. -- 2nd Movement 8:58. -- 3rd Movement 8:50. -- 4th Movement 10:01. -- 5th Movement 20:27. -- 6th Movement 9:25.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Mantra Records 1990

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD NEW AGE CLE

Coville, Bruce

Summary: To save heavily pollulted Earth and his ailing mother, eleven-year-old Hurricane must travel to magical worlds, aboard a giant, winged tiger, to rescue the wind and other elements.--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC COV

Andros, Camille

Summary: The author presents a picture book biography of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton, co-founder and director of the first private orphanage in New York City and wife of founding father Alexander Hamilton.--adapted from publisher's description.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Henry Holt and Company 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JB HAMILTON AND

Aubray, Camille.

Summary: "Thrilling, fast-paced, and engaging, Cooking for Picasso is a novel that vividly portrays the South of France. Intrigue, art, food, and deception are woven together in a tale of love and betrayal around the life and legacy of Picasso. Touching and true, this well-written narrative made me long for my mother's coq au vin and for the sun of Juan-les-Pins."--Jacques Pépin, chef, TV personality,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Large Print 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Finan, Camille.

Summary: Gone are the days of the traditional, ridiculously expensive kitchen remodel that's more form than function. Yes, you can have a new, beautiful, functional kitchen at a reasonable price! Camille Finan will show you how. Kitchen Love Story was written for women by a woman. Licensed contractor and cabinet builder Camille Finan, is your personal kitchen construction advocate. Throughout the book,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: SparkPress 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 674 FIN

chat loading...
Back to Top