Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Tanabe, Karin

Summary: "For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and Orphan Train, the author of the "thought-provoking" (Library Journal, starred review) and "must-read" (PopSugar) novel The Gilded Years crafts a captivating tale of three young people divided by the horrors of World War II and their journey back to one another. During the turbulent months following the 1941 bombing of Pearl Harbor,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Washington Square Press 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Tanabe, Karin

Summary: "During the turbulent months following the 1941 bombing of Pearl Harbor, twenty-one-year-old Emi Kato, the daughter of a Japanese diplomat, is locked behind barbed wire in a Texas interment camp, the victim of misfortune and America's new policies of fear. Plagued by fence sickness, her world changes when she meets Christian Lange, whose German-born parents were wrongfully arrested for...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC TAN

Tanabe, Karin

Summary: "Since childhood, Anita Hemmings has longed to attend the country's most exclusive school for women, Vassar College. Now, a bright, beautiful senior in the class of 1897, she is hiding a secret that would have banned her from admission: Anita is the only African-American student ever to attend Vassar. With her olive complexion and dark hair, this daughter of a janitor and descendant of slaves...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Washington Square Press 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC TAN

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: P TAN

Tanabe, Karin.

Summary: Inspired by Washington insider Karin Tanabe's experiences at Politico, The List is a riveting debut novel bursting with behind-the-scenes details about what happens when media and politics collide.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Washington Square Press 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC TAN