Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Ha, Robin

Summary: "A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life--perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it's been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn't always easy, but it has bonded them fiercely together. So when a vacation to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 921 HA

Knisley, Lucy

Summary: "Jen moves out to the country and has to put up with her mom and her mom's new boyfriend, as well as his kids. Suddenly part of a larger family in a new place, Jen isn't sure there is a place for her in this different world."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: RH Graphic 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 KNI

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J GRAPHIC KNI

Bagieu, Pénélope

Summary: With her characteristic wit and dazzling drawings, celebrated graphic novelist Penelope Bagieu profiles the lives of these feisty female role models, some world famous, some little known. From Nellie Bly to Mae Jemison or Josephine Baker to Naziq al-Abid, the stories in this comic biography are sure to inspire the next generation of rebel ladies.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: First Second, an imprint of Roaring Book Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 920 BAG

Feder, Tyler

Summary: "Tyler Feder shares her story of her mother's first oncology appointment to facing reality as a motherless daughter in this frank and refreshingly funny graphic memoir"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 362.17 FED

McCranie, Stephen

Summary: "After being forced to leave her space-colony home when her dad was fired, Amy starts to adapt to a new life on Earth. High school seems difficult at first, but a close group of friends begin to make the transition easier for her"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse Books, a division of Dark Horse Comics, Inc. 2018

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA FIC MCC

Kim, Hyun Sook

Summary: "The autobiography of a South Korean woman's student days under an authoritarian regime, and how she defied state censorship. When Kim Hyun Sook started college in 1983 she was ready for her world to open up. After acing her exams and sort-of convincing her traditional mother that it was a good idea for a woman to go to college, she looked forward to soaking up the ideas of Western Literature...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Iron Circus Comics 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 921 KIM

Holm, Jennifer L.

2 holds on 3 copies

Summary: It's summer and Sunny is bored. Most of her friends are out of town. Her mom wants her to babysit way more than Sunny wants to babysit. There's nothing good on TV. The only cool place that's cool is the community pool. Sunny loves going there - and loves it even more when she's offered a job at the snack shack. Soon she's flinging fries and serving frozen ice cream treats - with the assistance...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graphix, an imprint of Scholastic 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J GRAPHIC HOL

Tsukuda, Yuto

Summary: Soma Yukihira's old man runs a small family restaurant in the less savory end of town. Aiming to one day surpass his father's culinary prowess, Soma hones his skills day in and day out until one day, out of the blue, his father decides to enroll Soma in a classy culinary school! Can Soma really cut it in a place that prides itself on a 10 percent graduation rate? And can he convince the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: VIZ Media 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 FOO

Yogis, Jaimal

Summary: "When Grace moves to Hong Kong with her mom and new stepdad, her biggest concern is making friends at her fancy new boarding school. But when a mysterious old woman gifts her a dragon egg during a field trip, Grace discovers that the wonderful stories of dragons she heard when she was a young girl might actually be real--especially when the egg hatches overnight."--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graphix, an imprint of Scholastic 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 YOG

Yang, Gene Luen

Summary: Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high school where he teaches especially the high school's basketball team, the Dragons.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: First Second 2020

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in JT Fiction, Call number: JT Fiction Yang 2020

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC YANG

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA GRAPHIC YAN

Kagami, Takaya

Summary: " Ferid Bathory and Krul Tepes have been captured by the other vampire nobles and the members of Shinoa Squad are forced to bide their time while the two vampires are sentenced to days of exposure torture. And what better place to wait than in Ferid's own mansion in Osaka? Meanwhile, the Demon Army is gearing up for a coup in Shibuya, but Guren has a plan of his own that involves...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: VIZ Media, LLC 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 SER

Hosoda, Mamoru

Summary: "An adolescent math wiz unintentionally plunges the virtual world into chaos by solving a numerological riddle that makes the global network vulnerable to attack. When Natsuki asks Kenji to pose as her boyfriend at her grandmother's upcoming birthday party, the smitten young numbers man jumps at the opportunity. But his summer of romance takes an unexpected turn when Kenji receives a complex...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Vertical, Inc. 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 SUM

Back to Top