Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Steinberg, Myriam

Summary: "A few months after Myriam Steinberg turned forty, she decided she couldn't wait any longer to become a mother. She made the difficult decision to begin the process of conceiving a child without a partner. With her family and friends to support her, she picked a sperm donor and was on her way. But Myriam's journey was far from straightforward. She experienced the soaring highs and devastating...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Page Two Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 618.178 STE

Summary: Thirty-year old Justine longs for a life more fulfilling than the one she leads with her boring husband and the dead-end job she has. But when a passionate young co-worker catches her eye and steals her heart, Justine's good girl existence takes a turn for the worse.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment 2002

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Movie Good 2002

Summary: Thirty-year old Justine longs for a life more fulfilling than the one she leads with her boring husband and dead-end job. But when a passionate young co-worker catches her eye and steals her heart, Justine's good girl existence takes a turn for the worse.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment 2003

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD GOO

Gailey, Sarah

Summary: "Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark. "Come home." Vera's mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories - she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tor, a Tom Doherty Associates Book 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Display, Call number: FIC GAI

Summary: When a group of rich twenty-somethings plan a hurricane party at an isolated family mansion, a party game turns deadly in this fresh and funny look at backstabbing, fake friends, and one party gone very, very wrong.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Lionsgate 2022

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD BOD

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD BOD

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Comedy DVDs, Call number: DVD COMEDY BOD

Summary: Young and beautiful actress Ann Darrow is from the world of 1930s vaudeville, who is down on her luck. She meets Carl Denham, an over-ambitious filmmaker, who brings her on an exploratory expedition to a remote island where she finds compassion and the true meaning of humanity with an ape, Kong. Together, beauty and beast finally meet their fate in New York, where the filmmaker has taken and...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Pictures 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Action / Adventure DVDs, Call number: DVD ACTION/ADVENTURE KIN

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Video Discs, Call number: DVD KIN

Gendron, Myriam

Contents: Go Away From My Window -- Poor Girl Blues -- C'Est Dans Les Vieux Pays -- Shenandoah (I) -- Waly Waly -- Par Un Dimanche Au Soir -- Au Coeur De Ma Délire -- I Wonder As I Wander -- La Jeune Fille En Pleurs -- All The Pretty Little Horses -- Une Rose (Pour Richard) -- Farewell -- 31-10-2011 -- Le Tueur De Femmes -- Shenandoah (II).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK GEN

Summary: Every 30 seconds in America, normal life stops. Someone is reported missing. That's where special agent Jack Malone comes in. On the behalf of victims and loved ones, Jack and his FBI team do the hard, exciting work of turning the missing into the found. Among the vanished: a man terrified of extraterrestrials, a spoiled celebrity heiress and an idealistic woman caught up in a romance with a...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Warner Home Video 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV WIT

Gurba, Myriam

Summary: "Myriam Gurba's debut is the bold and hilarious tale of her coming of age as a queer, mixed-race Chicana. Blending radical formal fluidity and caustic humor, Mean turns what might be tragic into piercing, revealing comedy. This is a confident, funny, brassy book that takes the cost of sexual assault, racism, misogyny, and homophobia deadly seriously. We act mean to defend ourselves from boredom...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Coffee House Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 GURBA, MYRIAM GUR

Amadou & Mariam

Contents: Je pense a toi -- Sarama (La charmante) -- Combattants -- Mouna -- C'est comme ca -- Djagnb̈a -- Beki miri -- Be'smi lah -- A chacun son problm̈e -- Toubala kono -- Mon amour, ma chřie -- Chantez-chantez -- Ko be na touma do -- Poulo (Les peuls) -- C'est la vie.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Wrasse 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/AFRICAN AMA

Gates, Mariam

Summary: Good Night Yoga is both a bedtime story and a series of simple poses for following the natural world as it comes to rest at day's end.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sounds True 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: BOARD GAT

Sternberg, Dick.

Summary: Covers stream-fishing equipment, how to fly-fish, spinning and baitcasting, and the best trout streams in North America.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cy DeCosse 1988

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 799.1755 STE

Steinberg, David

Summary: "Get to know the hilarious true story of King Louis XIV of France and his famous high-heeled shoes!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Beach Lane Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 LOU

Steinberg, Laya.

Summary: Thesaurus Rex's misadventurous day is described in a variety of synonyms.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Barefoot Books 2006

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FIC STE

Steinberg, Neil

Summary: Addiction is easy to fall into and hard to escape. It destroys the lives of individuals, and has a devastating cost to society. The National Institute of Health estimates seventeen million adults in the United States are alcoholics or have a serious problem with alcohol. This scourge affects not only those who drink or use drugs but also their families and friends, who witness the horror of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: The University of Chicago Press 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 362.2 STE

Metoui, Meriam

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Stranded at the Wildwood Motel while on their spring break road trip, Mira and Layla discover eight people died in their room and set out to find the connection between the deaths and the unexplainable things that keep happening inside Room 9.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Henry Holt and Company 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC MET

Strindberg, August

Contents: The father -- Miss Julie -- The dance of death -- A dream play -- The ghost sonata.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Oxford University Press 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 839.7 STR

Steinberg, Avi

Summary: "A journalist's rollicking journey into the heart of the romance industry, and a heartfelt and hilarious memoir of restoring faith in romantic love. When his own romantic life was on the rocks, Avi Steinberg wondered if classical ideas about love still applied. As a compulsive reader, literary giants would be his guide; he went to Richardson and Austen, Tolstoy and Flaubert. But novels about...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Nan A. Talese/Doubleday 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 STEINBERG, AVI STE

Steinberg, Avi

Summary: "Once upon a time there was a story no one has ever heard before, inspired by a carrot on the run, a knight who'd trade his sword for a pal, and an alien who just wants to get some rest and relaxation. It's a story about how to tell a story. From choosing a main character to crafting a problem to solve to arriving at a satisfying conclusion"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar Straus Giroux 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE STE

Steinberg, Richard

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC STE

Steinberg, Stacey

Summary: "Is it okay to share details about my child's life on social media? What kinds of pictures should I avoid posting? Am I taking away their ownership of their future online footprint? In today's age of "sharenting," many parents are trying to strike the right balance between engaging with online communities they value and respecting their child's right to privacy and safety. Stacey Steinberg's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 004.67 STE

Steinberg, Steve.

Summary: "From their inception in 1903, the New York Yankees were a floundering team that played as second-class citizens to the New York Giants. With four winning seasons to date, the team was purchased in 1915 by Jacob Ruppert and his partner, Cap "Til" Huston.Three years later, when Ruppert hired Miller Huggins as manager, the unlikely partnership of two figures began, one that set into motion the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: University of Nebraska Press 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 796.357 STE

Steinberg, Susan

Summary: "Follows a group of teens during a seaside summer and the efforts of a guilt-driven girl to piece together the events that led to a drowning." --

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graywolf Press 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC STE

Daguzan Bernier, Myriam

Summary: "This nonfiction encyclopedia introduces teens to practical information about sexuality from A to Z. It explains 150 body-related terms and is illustrated throughout."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Orca Book Publishers 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 306.7 DAG

Back to Top