Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Stansberry, Domenic.

Summary: Set in San Francisco in the crumbling vestiges of Italian North Beach. Before becoming a private investigator, Dante Mancuso worked for a secret corporate security firm that prized effectiveness over legality. When he left, it was not on good terms, so he made sure to take enough inside information to keep himself safe from reprisal. When SFPD Detective Leanora Chin starts asking questions...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC STA

Lancellotti, Domenico

Contents: Voltar-se (4:18) -- A alma do vento (3:10) -- The good is a big God (3:00) -- Tudo ao redor (3:13) -- Asa (3:34) -- Arvores (2:19) -- Aracne (2:35) -- Pare de correr (3:27) -- Serra dos orgos (1:53) -- Shanti luz (3:22) -- Insatiable (3:16) -- Dama da noite (3:12) -- Logo (2:20) -- Terra (2:32).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Luaka Bop 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD LATIN LAN

Scarlatti, Domenico

Contents: Sonata in G, K.146 -- Sonata in F Minor, K.204a -- Sonata in F Minor, K.204b -- Sonata in F, K.205 -- Sonata in C, K.513 -- Sonata in B Minor, K.87 -- Sonata in A, K.322 -- Sonata in A, K.323 -- Sonata in G, K.337 -- Sonata in G, K.338 -- Sonata in D, K.443 -- Sonata in D Minor-major, K.444 -- Sonata in G, K.14 -- Sonata in C Minor, K.11 -- Sonata in F, K.17.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Angel Records 1993

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CL SCA

Ruta, Domenica.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Spiegel & Grau 2013

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: 362.29 RUT

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 RUTA, DOMENICA RUT

Domenici, Joe.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Press 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 813.6 DOM

Ruta, Domenica

Summary: "The fates of a cast of seemingly unconnected people converge during the celebration of an ancient holiday in a thought-provoking debut that brings to mind such novels as Station Eleven and The Age of Miracles. In Domenica Ruta's profoundly original debut novel, the end of the world comes every year. Or at least it's supposed to. On May 3, humanity comes together to anticipate the planet's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Starnone, Domenico

Summary: Ties is the story of a marriage. Like many marriages, this one has been subject to strain, to attrition, to the burden of routine. Yet it has survived intact. Or so things appear. The rupture in Vanda and Aldo's marriage lies years in the past, but if one looks closely enough, the fissures and fault lines are evident. Their marriage is a cracked vase that may shatter at the slightest touch. Or...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Europa Editions 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC STA

Hansberry, Lorraine

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 1959

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 812.54 HAN

Duval, Dominic.

Contents: Nexus -- Sunday improvisations 1 -- Sunday's coda -- Birmingham Sunday -- Monologue -- Sunday improvisations 2 -- Amazing grace -- While my lady sleeps -- Coming faith -- Solo sax -- Solo bass.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Drimala Records 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD AVANT-GARDE DUV

Scarlatti, Domenico

Contents: K.8 in G minor -- K.454 in G major -- K.54 in A minor -- K.547 in G major -- K.247 in C-sharp minor -- K.118 in D major -- K.198 in E minor -- K.79 in G major -- K.239 in F minor -- K.45 in D major -- K.491 in D major -- K.17 in F major -- K.365 in F minor -- K.445 in F major -- K.502 in C major -- K.141 in D minor -- K.487 in C major -- K.425 in G major -- K.427 in G major.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Pro Piano Records 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CL Scarl

Scarlatti, Domenico

Contents: K. 20 in E major (3:31) -- K. 135 in E major (4:16) --K. 9 in D minor (4:14) -- K. 119 in D major (5:14) --K. 1 in D minor (2:30) -- K. 87 in B minor (6:21) -- K. 98 in E minor (3:18) -- K. 13 in G major (4:24) -- K. 8 in G minor (5:55) -- K. 11 in C minor (2:53) -- K. 450 in G minor (3:32) -- K. 159 in C major (2:31) -- K. 487 in C major (3:52) -- K. 529 in B flat major (2:30) --K. 380 in E...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Deutsche Grammophon 1992

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CL Scarl

Scarlatti, Domenico

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1985

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CL SCA

Porzio, Domenico

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1979

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: 759.6 POR

Scarlatti, Domenico

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1986

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CL SCA

Vittorini, Domenico.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 398.2 VIT

Summary: A look at the drug scene in Baltimore through the eyes of the dealers, cops, and users.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: HBO Video 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV WIR

Stanberry, Lawrence R.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: University Press of Mississippi 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 616.9518 STA

Radulescu, Domnica

Summary: "A riveting novel about two women--one Serbian, one Bosnian--whose friendship spans decades and continents, war and peace, love and estrangement, in the vein of Elena Ferrante and Julia Alvarez. Closer than sisters, Lara and Marija share everything, from stolen fruit and Hollywood movies as girls to ideologies and even lovers as young women. But when the Bosnian War pits their homelands against...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Twelve 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RAD

Bradbury, Dominic.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Vendome Press 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 747.294 BRA

Couzens, Dominic.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: University of California Press 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 598.072 COU

O'Brien, Dominic.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books 2000

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 153.14 O'Brien

West, Dominic

2 holds on 2 copies

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Monaghan, Dominic

Summary: When young orphan Molly Moon finds a book on hypnotism in the library, it opens a world of adventure and danger for her.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Millennium Media Services Inc 2015

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD MOVIE MOL

Sandbrook, Dominic.

Contents: Washington, D.C., August 1974 -- Conspiracy theory -- If he's so dumb, how come he's president? -- Archie's guys -- The porno plague -- Interlude: Born to run -- Let's look ferocious -- Southie won't go -- Redneck chic -- The man of a thousand faces -- Interlude: TV's super women -- The weirdo factor -- Reagan country -- The Jimmy and Jerry show -- Washington, D.C, January 1977 -- Mr. Carter...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 973.92 SAN