Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

2 holds on 3 copies

Summary: Clint tends bar at a snowbound roadhouse whose patrons speak a language he doesn't understand, and things may not be what they seem. Desperate for answers, he drives a sled team to a nearby cave, but finds no peace. Are the spirits that confront him mere figments of his imagination, or will they slowly tear his body and soul to pieces?

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: HOT DVD

Dornik.

Contents: Strong -- Blush -- Stand in your line -- Shadow -- Second thoughts -- Mountain -- Chainsmoke -- Something about you -- Drive -- On my mind

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal music 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RHYTHM AND BLUES DOR

Awada, Dounya

Summary: "Dounya Awada is a 24-year-old, devout Muslim, happy, healthy, and very much alive. But just a few years before, she nearly starved to death. Her struggle began when she was six years old. Little Dounya wanted nothing less than to be perfect, like her mother. She pushed herself hard every day, excelling in schoolwork and at home. She had to be the cutest, prettiest, smartest girl in the room....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Zuiker Press 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 921 AWA

Bijan, Donia

Summary: "When Noor returns to her native Iran for the first time in thirty years, with her very American daughter, Lily, so much about her homeland is different. But Café Leila--the restaurant Noor's family has run for three generations--hasn't changed. A neighborhood café in Tehran is at the center of this powerful and transporting story of love, family, friendship, and homecoming told against the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BIJ

Rahwan, Dunia

Summary: "In this beautifully illustrated guide, discover fascinating and unusual information about animals from all around the world. A delightfully quirky system of organization introduces the reader to the superlatives of the animal kingdom, from "super predators" to "expert architects." A must-have encyclopedia for any animal enthusiast!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Barefoot Books 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Sichol, Lowey Bundy.

Summary: "From an Idea to Disney is a behind-the-movie-screen look into the history, business, and brand of the world's largest entertainment empire. With humorous black & white illustrations throughout, learn about the company behind the world's favorite mouse, Mickey!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J 384.8 SIC

Doudna, Kelly

Summary: Climb Aboard! Explore how the moon was formed! Learn about eclipses, the moon's atmosphere, and the effects of its gravitational pull on Earth! Meet key Russian and American astronauts and their contributions to lunar exploration! See an infographicshowing the moon's phases! Did You Know? facts and a Guidebook of moon statistics complete your journey.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Checkerboard Library 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 523 DOU

Downie, Ruth

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC DOW

Doumbia, Nahawa

Contents: Kourouni -- Tou dibile -- Tjefouroule -- Djankonia -- Nianimanjougou -- Sokono woulouni.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/AFRICAN DOU

Nichol, John

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 940.5472 NIC

Pichon, Liz.

Summary: When their mother sends them packing, three pigs find despicable ways to find new accommodations, but when the big, friendly wolf tries to show them the error of their ways, the pigs respond by huffing and puffing.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tiger Tales 2008

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FIC Picho

Sichol, Lowey Bundy

Summary: For fans of the successful Who Was series, From an Idea to Lego is a behind-the-bricks look into the world's famous toy company, with humorous black & white illustrations throughout. Today, LEGO is one of the biggest toy companies in the world, but a long time ago, a Danish carpenter, Ole Kirk Christiansen, started with just an idea. Find out more about LEGO's origins, those famous bricks, and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 338.7 SIC

Doumbia, Nahawa

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/AFRICAN DOU

MacLean, Dougie.

Contents: Solid ground.--Restless fool.--Buffalo jump.--Garden valley.--The emigrant.--Green grow the rashes.--Homeland (Duthaich mo chridhe).--The mhairi bhan.--Are ye sleepin' Maggie?--She loves me (when I try).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Dunkeld Records 1990

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD FOLK MAC

Sichol, Lowey Bundy

Summary: From an Idea to Google is a behind-the-computer-screen look into the history, business, and brand of the world's largest search engine. With humorous black & white illustrations throughout, learn about the company that even earned its own catchphrase: Google it!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 338.7 SIC

Poynter, Dougie

Summary: How can YOU help save our planet? This awesome and inspiring guide, written by McFly bassist and environmental activist Dougie Poynter, will show you how to get involved in the mission to cut out single-use plastic. Plastic is everywhere and it sucks. It fills up our oceans, endangers our wildlife and never goes away.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Feiwel and Friends 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 363.738 POY

Radulescu, Domnica

Summary: "A riveting novel about two women--one Serbian, one Bosnian--whose friendship spans decades and continents, war and peace, love and estrangement, in the vein of Elena Ferrante and Julia Alvarez. Closer than sisters, Lara and Marija share everything, from stolen fruit and Hollywood movies as girls to ideologies and even lovers as young women. But when the Bosnian War pits their homelands against...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Twelve 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RAD

Suchon, Josh

Summary: In April 1984, Foothill High freshman Tina Faelz took a shortcut on her walk home. About an hour later, she was found in a ditch, brutally stabbed to death. The murder shook the quiet East Bay suburb of Pleasanton and left investigators baffled. With no witnesses or leads, the case went cold and remained so for nearly thirty years. In 2011, the investigation finally got a break. Improved...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: The History Press 2015

View online at Hoopla

Sichol, Lowey Bundy

Summary: "Today, Nike is the biggest athletic shoe company in the world, but a long time ago runner and businessman Phil Knight started out with just an idea. Find out more about Nike's history, how the business grew, and the role that marketing playing in this illustrated nonfiction book!" -- Back cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 338.7 SIC

Kelly, Donika

Summary: "The Renunciations is a book of resilience, survival, and the journey to radically shift one's sense of self in the face of trauma. Moving between a childhood marked by love and abuse and the breaking marriage of that adult child, Donika Kelly charts memory and the body as landscapes to be traversed and tended. These poems construct life rafts and sanctuaries even in their most devastating...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graywolf Press 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 811 KEL

Nichol, Jeff.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Prentice Hall 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 636.7 NIC

Sichel, Deborah.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 616.89 SIC

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 616.89 Sichel 1999

Sichel, Mark.

Contents: Acknowledge and deal with the shock -- Start to live: laugh and be happy now, taking back your life -- Discover your family roles -- Understand your family myths -- Learn from successful families -- Let go of resentment -- Make the first move: learn and employ active measures to reconcile with your family -- Build your second-chance family -- Cultivate gratitude and emotional generosity -- Make...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: McGraw-Hill 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 306.85 SIC

Doudna, Kelly

Summary: Provides information about ninja, including their history, skills, and secrecy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Checkerboard Library, an imprint of Abdo Publishing 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 355.5 DOU

Back to Top