Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Ripley, Nathan

Summary: "In this chilling and disquieting debut thriller perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes's Hidden Bodies and Jeff Lindsay's Dexter series, a family man with a habit of digging up the past catches the attention of a serial killer who wants anything but his secrets uncovered. For years, unbeknownst to his wife and teenage daughter, Martin Reese has been illegally buying police files on serial killers...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP

Zimmerman, David R.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Coward, McCann & Geoghegan

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 598.2 ZIM

Summary: Ben Singer is a failed folk singer, newly unemployed proofreader, and every-other-weekend dad to his young daughter. The only thing he takes comfort in is smoking marijuana and chess games with Ibou, his Senegalese roommate. When Ibou becomes ill, a municipal employee exacerbates the emergency situation, and Ben pours his energy into a lawsuit against the city. Meanwhile, Ibou's beautiful...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Magnolia Home Entertainment 2010

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Movie Wonderful 2010

Summary: The Doctor takes Ace back to her hometown of Perivale, only to find that something is very, very wrong. Many of Ace's old friends and neighbors have disappeared while domestic pets become victims of unseen kiillers. Will the hunter become the hunted when only the fittest survive? A race of galactic hunters called the Cheetah People have found a way to transport themselves to Earth-- and the...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: BBC Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV DOC

Kronos Quartet.

Contents: Pannonia boundless / Vrebalov (6:08) -- Can=cSao verdes anos / Paredes (3:03) -- Aak ki raat / Burman (4:50) -- La muerte chiquita / Rangel (4:03) -- Turceasca / Perapaskero (7:28) -- SzomorGu vasGarnap / Seress (3:25) -- Cortejo fGunebre en el Monte Diablo / Riley (7:06) -- Responso / Troilo (4:39) -- Romance no. 1 / Paredes (4:04) -- Gallop of a thousand horses / Kalhor (4:41) -- Ecstasy /...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Nonesuch 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CL KRONO

Contents: Brought with the rain / Bert Jansch -- On the banks of the old Kishwaukee / Ryley Walker -- Have you ever seen peaches growing on a sweet potato vine? / Jake Xerxes Fussell -- Sketch from life / Nathan Salsburg -- Kensington blues / Jack Rose -- Memphis in winter / Michael Chapman -- Cloud corner / Marisa Anderson -- Old strange / Steve Gunn -- After the storm / John Hulburt -- Wine and peanuts...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD FOLK MOJ

Cathon

Summary: "It's a beautiful day in the garden when Poppy and her friend Sam (a panda bear) hear a commotion nearby. Basil is crying, for someone has nibbled the leaves of his crown! But not to worry - Poppy is on the case. Putting their detective skills to work, Poppy and Sam try to catch the thief red-handed, but the friends fall asleep during the stakeout. They attempt to trap the culprit by spreading...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Owlkids Books 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ripley, Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP M RIP

Summary: Thirteen high school students who have elected to spend the 1960-61 academic year on board the American schoolship Albatross learn about sailing and unity from their captain. When they encounter a white squall, a sudden, violent, wind-and-lightning storm, it turns into a test of courage and their will to survive.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Hollywood Pictures Home Video 1996

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

2 holds on 10 copies

Summary: The inspiring and unknown true story behind MercyMe's beloved, chart topping song that brings ultimate hope to so many is a gripping reminder of the power of true forgiveness.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Lionsgate 2018

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD I

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: HOT DVD
1 available in Top Shelf DVDs, Call number: HOT DVD

Ripley, Ann.

Summary: Louise Eldridge, host of a PBS show, Gardening with Nature, is on location to the Hawaiian island of Kauai, the lush setting for an elite botanical conference. Louise has scheduled a panel featuring an explosive mix of egos and agenda from plant explorer and entrepreneur Dr. Bruce Bouting, pharmaceutical company consultant Dr. Matthew Flynn, environmentalist Dr. Charles Reuter and Pacific...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington Books 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP

Ripley, Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martins Press 1996

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP

Ripley, Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP

Contents: Need a little more time / Courtenay Barnett -- Cracker drool / Goat Girl -- Talking straight / Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever -- Maraschino red dress $8.99 at Goodwill / Ezra Furman -- Curse of the contemporary / Lump -- Telluride speed / Ryley Walker -- There's a light / Jonathan Wilson -- A Lifeboat / Kacy & Clayton -- I'm grateful / Brigid Mae Power -- Ehad wa dagh / Imarhan -- Evan finds...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Mojo 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK MOJ

Ripley, Alexandra.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Books 1988

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP

Ripley, Amanda.

Summary: Nine out of ten Americans live in places at significant risk of earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, terrorism, or other disasters. Tomorrow, some of us will have to make split-second choices to save ourselves and our families. How will we react? What will it feel like? Will we be heroes or victims? Will our upbringing, our gender, our personality--anything we've ever learned, thought, or...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Three Rivers Press 2009

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ripley, Ann.

Summary: Hoping to get great footage for her public television show, "Gardening with Nature," Louise Eldridge comes to the Bethesda Garden Club's famous spring plant sale, but her thoughts quickly turn to sleuthing when the club's president is shot in her own driveway.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP M RIP

Lathan, Sharon.

Summary: From a best-selling author of popular Jane Austen sequels comes a heart-warming tale of Elizabeth and Darcy at Christmas, sure to delight both Jane Austen and Regency romance fans. Known for her romantic and sensual writing, Sharon Lathan's novella highlights everything that's best and most precious in the celebrations of the holiday season. After a quarter of a century together, Darcy and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks, Inc. 2012

View online at OverDrive

Pearl, Matthew.

Summary: Boston, 1870. When news of Charles Dickens's untimely death reaches the office of his struggling American publisher, Fields & Osgood, partner James Osgood sends Daniel Sand to take possession of the unfinished novel. When Sand is killed, Osgood and Rebecca Sand journey to England determined to recover the manuscript and stop a murderous mastermind.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Santillana 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 468.3 FICTION PEA

Ripley, Alexandra.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Books 1991

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC RIP

Ripley, Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington Pub. 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP

Ripley, Ann.

Summary: TV gardener Louise Eldridge, who is married to a Washington CIA agent, receives a call from a college beau, a journalist in town to do a political story. The Eldridges put him up in their house and several days later find him dead in a neighbor's fish pond. Louise investigates.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP

Ripley, Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Pr. 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP M RIP

Ripley, Mike.

Summary: Margery Allingham's Mr. Campion finds himself masquerading as advisor to a very suspicious but glamorous film producer hunting for buried treasure that never was in the Suffolk villages of Sweethearting and Heronhoe, which used to host trysts between the future King Edward VIII and Mrs. Wallis Simpson.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Severn House 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIP