Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Child, Lee

Summary: "Reacher rides the bus north from Milwaukee. At a comfort stop in Wisconsin dairy country he takes a stroll. Among the cheap junk in a pawn shop window he notices a West Point class ring for sale. It's tiny. A woman cadet's ring. Why would she pawn it? Reacher knows what Serena Sanderson must have gone through to get it. He fights through a biker gang and a South Dakota gangster, following the...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Playaway 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Heyer, Georgette.

Summary: One of Heyer's funniest Regency romances, and one of readers' favorites. An impetuous young lady and a fugitive nobleman? When spirited Eustacie stumbles into a band of smugglers, she is delighted to be having an adventure at last. Their leader, young heir Ludovic Lavenham, is in hiding, falsely accused of murder. Pursued by the law, Eustacie and Ludovic find refuge at an unassuming country...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Inc 2009

View online at Hoopla

McDonald, Megan.

Summary: After Judy obtains a mood ring, she tries to convince herself and her third-grade classmates that she can predict the future.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2010

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC McD

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC McDonald

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED MCD

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED MCD

Sawyer, Kim Vogel

Summary: Growing up in the foster care system, Jase Edgar always dreamed of one day starting his own family. After his fiancée's untimely death, he moves to Kansas to serve as a youth minister. But he can't set aside his doubts about God's goodness long enough to embrace his new life. Newly-appointed church custodian Lori Fowler's strained relationship with her father and her struggles with overeating...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: WaterBrook, an imprint of Random House 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC SAW

Butler, Dori Hillestad

Summary: A latest series entry by the Geisel Honor-winning team finds King and Kayla helping their friend Asia, who has discovered that her new gold ring has gone missing after a day of playing in the snow.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Peachtree 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR PURPLE BUT

Bennett, Jenn

Summary: In 1937, teenaged Theodora Fox and her crush, Huck, set out through the Carpathian Mountains seeking her missing father and the cursed ring of Vlad the Impaler, which he was seeking.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon Pulse 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC BEN

Jaeger, Meredith

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: For readers of Lucinda Riley, Sarah Jio, or Susan Meissner, this gripping historical debut novel tells the story of two women: one, an immigrant seamstress who disappears from San Francisco's gritty streets in 1876, and the other, a young woman in present day who must delve into the secrets of her husband's wealthy family only to discover that she and the missing dressmaker might be connected...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC JAE

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC JAE

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: P JAE

Deaver, Jeffery

Summary: Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs return to New York City from their honeymoon in Italy to discover a killer is terrorizing New York City. Dubbed the Fiancé Killer, their latest foe targets newly engaged couples by following them into jewelry stores, ending the couples' lives just before they can purchase the ring that symbolizes the future that will never be theirs. As panic grips the city, Rhyme...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Audio 2018

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC DEA

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC DEA

Soto, Gary.

Summary: Maria tries on her mother's wedding ring while helping make tamales for a Christmas family get-together. Panic ensues when hours later, she realizes the ring is missing.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Putnam 1993

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SOT

Herman, Gail

Summary: A young girl's lucky ring helps her be the perfect flower girl in her sister's wedding.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grosset & Dunlap 1996

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR PURPLE HER

Sateren, Shelley Swanson

Summary: Twins Alfie and Alfreeda are charged with getting Molly the West Highland white terrier fully groomed in time for her owner's wedding, where she will wear a collar bearing the wedding rings--the trouble is that Molly hates being groomed and has apparently buried the collar somewhere at the Hound Hotel.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Picture Window Books, a Capstone imprint 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED SAT

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED SAT

Copies Available at East Bay

2 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED SAT

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC SAT

Kessler, Liz

Summary: When she incurs Neptune's wrath by finding a diamond ring buried under rocks in the ocean, Emily is put under a curse that will force her to choose to be either a mermaid or a human and split up her parents forever.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC KES

Copies Available at Peninsula

2 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC KES

Graham, Bob

Summary: 'When a heartbroken young woman throws a gold ring into the wind in 1830, it settles in a meadow, and there it stays for seasons -- and the years -- pass. But the ring's journey is just beginning, and as time goes on, it moves at the mercy of the natural world: flung across a field, tilled into the soil, dropped from the mouth of a magpie into the sea where countless tides wash over it. Will he...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE GRA

Summary: The Fellowship divides to conquer, as Frodo and Sam, with the help and hindrance of Gollum, continue on their way to Mount Doom. Gandalf and Pippin ride to Minas Tirith to help defend Gondor, while Merry remains with Eowyn and the other Rohan fighters. Aragorn, Legolas, and Gimli seek aid from those that live in the Cursed Mountains. All these battles have one ultimate goal in mind: to distract...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: New Line Home Entertainment 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Fantasy DVDs, Call number: DVD FANTASY LOR

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV Series Lord 2004

Ross, Joel N.

Summary: Boot boy Ji is tired of scrubbing soles and untangling shoelaces. He doesn't want to bow and scrape. All he wants is freedom--for himself and his friends. He decides to risk everything for a chance to accompany a young nobleman to the Diadem Rite, a magical ritual that chooses the heir to the Summer Crown. Ji doesn't care about crowns or ceremonies, but he vows that this trip will grant him and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC ROS

Cussler, Clive

Summary: In the present day, Pitt makes a daring rescue from inside an antiquated submersible in the waters off New York City. His reward afterwards is a document left behind a century earlier by legendary detective Isaac Bell--a document that re-opens a historical mystery. In 1911, in Colorado, Isaac Bell is asked to look into an unexplained tragedy at Little Angel Mine, in which nine people died. His...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Publishing, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC CUS

Young, Judy

Summary: In 1572 Beijing, when a nine-year-old boy is named Emperor of China, Hu Wan offers the gift of a cricket cage carved from a gourd he and his grandfather grew.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sleeping Bear Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE YOU

Back to Top