Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Carr, Jack

2 holds on 2 copies

Summary: "A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller. On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria/Emily Bestler Books 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Toyne, Simon

Summary: "For fans of Lee Child and Stephen King, the author of the acclaimed Sanctus trilogy conjures an eerie epic of good and evil, retribution and redemption-the first novel in the mesmerizing Solomon Creed series in which a man with no memory of his past must save a lost soul in a small Arizona town"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC TOY

Ignatius, David

Summary: Deep within Pakistan's borders, a secret CIA team is being systematically dismantled by a cunning enemy. Soon, Sophie Marx, a young, ambitious agent, is on the ground searching for answers. But as she gets closer to the truth, she suffers a devastating betrayal and must risk more than her life to save the world from a terrifying fate.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC IGN

Ignatius, David

Summary: Deep within Pakistan's borders, a secret CIA team is being systematically dismantled by a cunning enemy. Soon, Sophie Marx, a young, ambitious agent, is on the ground searching for answers. But as she gets closer to the truth, she suffers a devastating betrayal and must risk more than her life to save the world from a terrifying fate.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC IGN

Ignatius, David

Summary: Someone in Pakistan is killing the members of a new CIA intelligence unit that is trying to buy peace with America's enemies. It falls to Sophie Marx, a young CIA officer with a big chip on her shoulder, to figure out who's doing the killing and why.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W.W. Norton & Co. 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC IGN

Littlefield, Sophie.

Summary: Maris's safe suburban world was shattered the day her daughter was found murdered, presumably at the hands of the young woman's boyfriend. Her marriage crumbling, her routine shattered, Maris walks away from her pampered life as a Bay Area mom the day she receives a call from Ron, father of her daughter's killer. Wracked with guilt over his son's actions (and his own possible contribution to...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Brilliance Audio 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC LIT

Taylor, Andrew

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Minotaur 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC TAY

Yejide, Morowa.

Summary: " . . . A novel about an autistic boy whose drawings represent something much deeper than even the doctors who study can grasp; his father, serving 25 to life for murder; his mother, trying to hold herself together and fix her broken child. It's a supernatural journey of crime and punishment, retribution and redemption that ultimately leads to a father saving his son, a mother connecting with...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC YEJ

Baldacci, David.

Summary: A bomb detonates in the White House immediately after the British Prime Minister departs from the State Dinner. Oliver Stone, who witnesses the event, believes the Prime Minister and the President were the targets of a terrorist plot. MI-5 agent Mary Chapman is assigned to assist the Stone and his Camel Club with the investigation, which reveals that the bombing may have actually been botched...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Audio 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC BAL

Halliday, Gemma.

Summary: Faking her death and haunted by her past as an assassin, Anya is tracked down by her enemies and unexpectedly partners with hired gun Nick, who wonders who he can trust while investigating Anya's past and the people behind a second hit attempt.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAL

Fergus, Jim

Summary: "9 March 1876 My name is Meggie Kelly and I take up this pencil with my twin sister, Susie. We have nothing left, less than nothing. The village of our People has been destroyed. Empty of human feeling, half-dead ourselves, all that remains of us intact are hearts turned to stone. We curse the U.S. government, we curse the Army, we curse the savagery of mankind, white and Indian alike. We curse...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FER

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FER

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC FER

Grisham, John.

Summary: John Grisham returns to Ford County, Mississippi, the setting of his immensely popular first novel, "A Time to Kill," with this wholly surprising collection of stories.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2009

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC GRI

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRI

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Grisham 2009

Verne, Jules

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: ROH Press 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC VER