Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: Provides short biographies of each of the women to whom the king was married.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: British Broadcasting Corp. 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV SIX

Summary: This videodisc presents the rarely dramatized, tumultuous early years of King Henry VIII's nearly 40 year, omnipotent reign (1509-1547). In addition to his famous female consorts and 20+ year marriage to Catherine of Aragon and to the infamous dalliance with Anne Boleyn, the series delves in to Henry's most notable political relationship and the deconstruction of the Roman Catholic Church in...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Showtime Entertainment 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV TUD

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: Anne Boleyn is a doe-eyed vixen who is ordered by her power-hungry uncle to bewitch King Henry VIII. Her shy sister Mary has always been in Anne's shadow. Anne is prettier, more accomplished, and desired by many men. So when the King picks Mary as his mistress, Anne turns on her sister and schemes to become not only the King's consort, but his new queen. Though the Boleyn girls' mother points...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA OTH

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Movie Other 2008

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD OTH RATED PG-13

Summary: After failing to have his marriage to Katherine annulled, Henry appoints himself the head of the Church of England. Anne Boleyn insists that Henry remove the Queen from the picture. A royal visit to France finally prompts Anne to consummate her relationship with Henry. After failed attempts to have his marriage annulled, Henry's patience finally wears out and he marries Anne in secret. The king...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Showtime Entertainment 2008

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Thomas Cromwell is a brutal blacksmith's son who rises from the ashes of personal disaster and deftly picks his way through a court where 'man is wolf to man.' King Henry VIII is obsessed with protecting the Tudor dynasty by securing his succession with a male heir to the throne. Told from Cromwell's perspective, "Wolf Hall" follows the complex machinations and back room dealings of this...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV WOL

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD TV Wo

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD WOL RATED NR

Summary: Chancellor of England, Sir Thomas More, is placed in a difficult position when Henry VIII breaks with the Catholic Church over its refusal to annul his marriage to Katherine of Aragon so he can marry Anne Boleyn. Henry demands More's endorsement of this act. Torn between his conscience and duty to the crown, Sir Thomas chooses to say nothing.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA MAN

Rhys-Meyers, Jonathan

Summary: Chronicles the life and reign of young King Henry VIII as he quests for a legitimate male heir and separates from the Catholic church.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Showtime Entertainment 2008

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Worsley, Lucy

Summary: Hoping to revive his distressed family fortune, the Baron of Stone arranges the engagment of his twelve-year-old daughter, Eliza Rose Camperdowne, to the son of the Earl of Westmoreland.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC WOR

Summary: Henry, now forty-five, marries Jane Seymour. Jane helps to reconcile Mary with her father, but only after Mary signs a paper admitting that she is illegitimate. Jane gives birth to a son, but dies shortly thereafter. Devastated by Jane's death, Henry locks himself away, drawing fantasy palaces, with caustic court jester Will Sommers as his sole companion. Henry then marries Anne of Cleves, a...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Showtime Entertainment 2009

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Gregory, Philippa.

Summary: Two sisters competing for the greatest prize: the love of a king. When Mary Boleyn comes to court as an innocent girl of fourteen, she catches the eye of Henry VIII. Dazzled by the king, Mary falls in love with both her golden prince and her growing role as unofficial queen. However, she soon realizes just how much she is a pawn in her family's ambitious plots as the king's interest begins to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRE

Meyer, Carolyn

Summary: In 1520, thirteen-year-old Anne Boleyn, jealous of her older sister's beauty and position at court, declares that she will one day be queen of England, and that her sister will kneel at her feet.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harcourt 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC MEY

Gregory, Philippa.

Summary: After her husband and his sister Anne Boleyn lose their heads, Jane Boleyn returns to advise Anne of Cleves, Henry VIII's fourth wife. Freed from her brother's oppression, Anne wants to be a good wife and queen, but soon discovers she's traded one tyrant for another. And when the queen's stunning 15-year-old attendant enters the royal palace, her charms turn the king's head and give his aging...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC Gre

Summary: The aim of these lectures is to make viewers feel welcome and comfortable in the company of paintings. By focusing on 65 masterpieces of Western painting, Professor William Kloss offers a vivid, visceral encounter with genius, shining light on the unique technical, stylistic, and expressive achievements of each painting. From the 14th century to the 20th, the images are examined for their...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Teaching Company 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 709 WOR
Call number: DVD 709 WOR

Gregory, Philippa

Summary: When Katherine of Aragon is brought to the Tudor court as a young bride, the oldest princess, Margaret takes her measure. With one look, each knows the other for a rival, an ally, a pawn, destined with Margaret's younger sister Mary to a sisterhood unique in the world. The three sisters will become the queens of England, Scotland, and France. United by family loyalties and affections, the three...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC GRE

Andersen, Laura.

Summary: "Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen's enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn--Henry IX--who, along with hissisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous crossroads. The Tudor royal family has barely survived a disastrous winter. Now...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Inc 2014

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Anderson 2014

Gregory, Philippa.

Summary: Told in three alternating voices--Jane, Anne, and Catherine--this vividly plotted book is a fitting finale to the Boleyn series brimming with comely courtesans, nefarious noblemen, unbridled passion, and political turmoil. Jane Boleyn, Lady Rochford, who was married to Anne Boleyn's brother in "The other Boleyn girl," is back at court in the household of Anne of Cleves. Jane joins in a plot...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC GRE

Weir, Alison.

Summary: The tempestuous love affair between Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn scandalized Christendom and altered forever the religious landscape of England. Acclaimed historian and bestselling author Alison Weir draws on myriad sources from the Tudor era to examine, in unprecedented depth, the gripping, dark, and chilling story of Anne Boleyn's final days.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 921 ANNE BOLEYN WEI