Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Jemisin, N. K.

Summary: In a city where Gatherers harvest the magic of the sleeping mind and use it to judge the corrupt, Ehiru, the most famous of the city's Gatherers, learns that he must protect the woman he was sent to kill or watch the city be devoured by forbidden magic.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Orbit 2012

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Batacan, F. H.

Summary: Follows two Catholic priests on the hunt for a serial killer in the notorious Payatas dump city of northern Manila.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC BAT

Harris, Robert

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: 1468. A young priest, Christopher Fairfax, arrives in a remote Exmoor village to conduct the funeral of his predecessor. The land around is strewn with ancient artefacts--coins, fragments of glass, human bones--which the old parson used to collect. Did his obsession with the past lead to his death? Fairfax becomes determined to discover the truth.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC HAR

Hamill, Pete

Summary: An American priest assigned to the Vatican discovers a plan to kill Pope Paul.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Akashic Books 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Harvey, Samantha

Summary: Oakham, near Bruton, is a tiny village by a big river without a bridge. When a man is swept away by the river in the early hours of Shrove Saturday, an explanation has to be found. Was it murder, or suicide, or an accident? The whole story is relayed by the village priest, John Reve, who in his role as confessor is privy to a lot of information that others have not. But will he be able to...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC HAR

Grisham, John

20 holds on 5 copies

Summary: In the small north Florida town of Seabrook, a young lawyer named Keith Russo was shot dead at his desk as he worked late one night. The killer left no clues behind. There were no witnesses, no real suspects, no one with a motive. The police soon settled on Quincy Miller, a young black man who was once a client of Russo's.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Large Print Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: LP FIC GRI

Doherty, P. C.

Summary: While attending a mystery play performed by the Straw Men, an acting troupe, Brother Athelstan comes across a violent double murder, and he must find the culprit and discover if the royal court has a spy in their midst.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crème de la Crime 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DOH

Coel, Margaret

Summary: The skeleton of a young woman is discovered in a dry gully on the Wind River Reservation. Remnants of a long, black braid are mixed with the bones. There is a bullet hole in the skull. Forensics determine the woman was shot-to-death in 1973.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Prime Crime 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC COE

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: MYS COE

Flynn, Michael (Michael F.)

Summary: Tom, a contemporary historian and his physicist girlfriend Sharon become interested in a one small town in Germany that disappeared in 1349 and was never resettled. Father Deitrich the priest of the village is the first contact between humanity and an alien race from a distant star when their interstellar ship crashes in the nearby forest in 1348, the year the Black Death spread across Europe.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tor Book 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FLY

Cameron, Marc

Summary: "Father Pat West, S.J., was a buddy of the young Jack Ryan when they were both undergraduates at Boston College. Father West left a comfortable job in the philosophy department at Georgetown to work with the poor in Indonesia. Now he's been arrested and accused of blasphemy against Islam. President Ryan is desperate to rescue his old friend, but he can't move officially against the Indonesians....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Grisham, John

2 holds on 1 copy

Summary: "In the small Florida town of Seabrook, a young lawyer named Keith Russo was shot dead at his desk as he worked late one night. The killer left no clues. There were no witnesses, no one with a motive. But the police soon came to suspect Quincy Miller, a young black man who was once a client of Russo's. Quincy was tried, convicted, and sent to prison for life. For twenty-two years he has...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Doherty, P. C.

Summary: December, 1380. When the corpse of Sir Robert Kilverby is discovered in a locked room, Brother Athelstan accompanies the King's coroner to investigate. For Sir Robert had in his possession a priceless relic, a sacred bloodstone, which has now disappeared.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crème de la Crime 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DOH

Grisham, John

59 holds on 27 copies

Summary: In a small Florida town, a young lawyer is shot to death. A young black man, a former client, named Quincy Miller is charged and convicted. For 22 years, Miller maintains his innocence from inside prison. Finally, Guardian Ministries takes on Miller's case, but the Episcopal minister in charge gets more than he bargained for as powerful people do not want Miller exonerated.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC GRI
1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC GRI

Cunningham, Elizabeth

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Monkfish Book Pub. Co. 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CUN

Batacan, F. H.

Summary: "In northeast Manila's Quezon City is a district called Payatas--a 50-acre dump that is home to thousands of people who live off of what they can scavenge there. It is one of the poorest neighborhoods in a city whose law enforcement is already stretched thin, devoid of forensic resources and rife with corruption. So when the eviscerated bodies of teenage boys begin to appear in the dump heaps,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Soho Crime 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BAT

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: MYSTERY BAT

Hammer, Chris

Summary: "In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller. In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does the unthinkable, killing five parishioners before being taken down himself. A year later, accompanied by his own...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAM

Martin, Charles

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION MAR

Grisham, John

1 hold on 5 copies

Summary: Cullen Post, an Episcopal minister and lawyer, fights to exonerate Quincy Miller, who has spent over twenty years in prison for killing a lawyer, only to discover that powerful forces want the murder to remain unsolved.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Audio 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC GRI

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA Fiction Gri

Richards, Emilie

Summary: Reverend Analiese Wagner's judgment is called into question when she steps in to help a homeless family. Then Isaiah Colburn, the Catholic priest who was her mentor, reappears in her life, torn between the priesthood and his desire for a future with her. Analiese now must answer the question of how to define her own happiness.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: MIRA Books 2015

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION RIC

Martin, Charles

Summary: "Sunday leads a solitary existence, spending most of his time reading and fishing on his boat, hidden among the Ten Thousand Islands off the Florida coast. It has been years since he has spoken with anyone outside of his priest and confidant, Steady. Because Steady once saved his life, Sunday can't refuse when he asks him to save another. Katie Quinn, a world-famous actress, has been driven by...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Center Street 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAR

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION MAR

Cunningham, Elizabeth

Summary: "In this final volume of the acclaimed Maeve Chronicles, Maeve confronts a political and emotional complexity that speaks to our times. Her courageous and compassionate witness of an epic tragedy will challenge and comfort all of us who have ever faced intractable circumstances of our own."--Jacket.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Monkfish Book Pub. Co. 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CUN

Greenwood, Kerry

Summary: When she falls in love with Jason, the leader of the Argonauts, and helps him steal the Golden Fleece, Medea, Princess of Colchis and priestess of Hecate, Thee Named, Lady of Phantoms, sails with him to claim his throne, but things turn tragically wrong and she must attempt to reclaim her humanity through abandonment, murder and grief.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRE

Hunter, Denise

Summary: "Falling in love with Daisy was easy for Jack. But finding the courage to tell her becomes problematic when his secret feelings lead to even bigger complications. After two years of counseling sessions with Daisy Pendleton, Pastor Jack McReady has earned a permanent spot in her life as a spiritual leader--and nothing more. Jack would never risk losing her trust by exposing the depths of his...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Nelson 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION HUN

Harris, Robert

1 hold on 5 copies

Summary: "From the internationally best-selling author of Fatherland and the Cicero Trilogy--a chilling and dark new thriller unlike anything Robert Harris has done before. 1468. A young priest, Christopher Fairfax, arrives in a remote Exmoor village to conduct the funeral of his predecessor. The land around is strewn with ancient artifacts--coins, fragments of glass, human bones--which the old parson...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.