Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Montalván, Luis Carlos

Summary: "Following the success of his New York Times bestseller, Until Tuesday, Iraq War veteran Luis Carlos Montalván takes to the road with his beloved Golden Retriever service dog, Tuesday, advocating for America's wounded warriors and for each other. Luis's first book sparked a national conversation about service dogs and PTSD. In this spectacular new memoir, he and Tuesday bring their healing...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 MONTALVAN, LUIS CARLOS MON

Morris, David J.

Summary: "In the tradition of The Emperor of All Maladies and The Noonday Demon, a moving, eye-opening exploration of PTSD. Just as polio loomed over the 1950s, and AIDS stalked the 1980s and '90s, posttraumatic stress disorder haunts us in the early years of thetwenty-first century. Over a decade into the United States' "global war on terror," PTSD afflicts as many as 30 percent of the conflict's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

King, Brooke

Summary: "A no-holds-barred account of the reality women face in the war, War Flower pushes back against the stereotypes about women in combat."--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Potomac Books, an imprint of the University of Nebraska Press 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 KING, BROOKE KIN

Summary: A film that investigates new and controversial techniques and methods for treating PTSD but more than that, it is a look into the lives of veterans in America today. It is an authentic portrayal of veterans today in America and their bitter combat to overcome drug addiction, criminal issues, and their individual struggles with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. Through investigation and...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Documentary DVDs, Call number: DVD DOC MIL

Back to Top