Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Davies, Nicola

Summary: A young boy and his family are trying to overcome the loss of his father. The natural world becomes part of the healing process.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graffeg 2017

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE DAV

Wallace, Nancy Elizabeth.

Summary: One summer day, Buddy and his mother take a walk around a pond and observe the animals and insects that live there.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Marshall Cavendish Children's 2011

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E WAL

Ritchie, Alison.

Summary: When Goose goes on vacation, Duck finds out that being in charge and keeping the pond the happiest pond in the world is much too hard.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Good Books 2012

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Fiction Ritchie 2012

LaMarche, Jim

Summary: "A group of friends discovers a neglected pond in the woods and decides to fix it up together"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Fleming, Denise

Summary: Illustrations and rhyming text describe the activities of animals living in and near a small pond as spring progresses to autumn.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: H. Holt 1998

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FICTION Fleming 1998

Bunting, Eve

Summary: Frog and his friends are alarmed by a strange object that appears on his pond, share a thoughtful--if scratchy--gift, and meet a hippopotamus that has run away from the zoo.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sleeping Bear Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR PURPLE BUN

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR PURPLE BUN

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JE Fiction Bunting 2011

Bunting, Eve

Summary: "A beginning reader book containing three stories featuring Frog and his friends where Frog joins a singing group, helps rescue a baby bird, and is scared by a nighttime story"--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sleeping Bear Press 2013

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR Purple Bunting 2013

Kuefler, Joseph

Summary: A stunning picture book about the power of imagination, perfect for fans of Extra Yarn and Journey, from debut author-illustrator Joseph Kuefler. Just behind an ordinary house filled with too little fun, Ernest D. decides that today will be the day he explores the depths of his pond. Beyond the pond, he discovers a not-so-ordinary world that will change him forever.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Library Ideas, LLC] 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: JE VOX KUE

Greenburg, J. C. (Judith C.)

Summary: Still reduced to the size of insects, Andrew, Judy, and the robot Thudd go to a pond, where they encounter dragonflies, moss animals, and fierce larvae in an attempt to learn why frogs are disappearing throughout the world.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Transitional Reader (Blue), Call number: JBR BLUE GRE

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED AL 18

Bradman, Tony.

Summary: Prince Freddy is no longer a frog, but he misses the big pond. However, Princess Daisy thinks the pond is muddy, smelly, and gross. Prince Freddy must make his wife understand how amazing the pond is before it's too late.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Stone Arch Books 2009

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Yolen, Jane

Summary: A young boy and his dog observe a serene pond that erupts in a cacophony of birds, frogs, turtles, and other creatures.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Fiction Yolen 2017

Bunting, Eve

Summary: Frog finds a flower and tries to keep it alive, flies on his seagull friend's back, and gets help from his friends when he has trouble falling asleep.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sleeping Bear Press 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR PURPLE BUN

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR Purple Bunting 2012

Bock, Lee.

Summary: The misadventures of a sleepy farmer as he agonizes over a mixed-up list of the coming day's chores. How will he ever milk the fence, repair the cow, mow the silo and climb the hay before morning comes?

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Raven Tree Press 2003

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FICTION Bock

Butler, John

Summary: Pi-shu, a young panda, and his mother are forced to search for a safer place to live as humans begin to destroy their natural habitat.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Peachtree 2001

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FIC BUT

Roesser, Marie

Summary: Even the smallest pond is teeming with plant and animal life. Ponds are essential food sources for so many animals, including miniscule minnows and big bass. Ducks and spiders live hidden in the grasses surrounding ponds, while crayfish swim pond waters in search of a tadpole snack. This accessible volume gives readers an understanding of parts of the intricate ecosystem of a pond and an...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gareth Stevens Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in J Non Fic Series, Call number: J 577.63 ROE

Korman, Gordon

Summary: Twelve-year-old Cooper Vega and his military family has moved so often that he is used to new schoolmates not knowing his name, but at the moment he has a bigger problem--his new phone is haunted by the ghost of Roderick Northrop, a boy from the sixteenth-century, who needs his help to finish a quest, which is somehow tied up in the Stratford Middle School production of Romeo and Juliet.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC KOR

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FICTION KOR

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC KOR

Higson, Charles

Summary: Piecing together information gained while skiing in the Alps, teenaged James Bond returns to Eton College and foils an assassination attempt, then goes on the run across Europe with a beautiful and dangerous Irish girl, Roan.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney Hyperion Books 2011

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hibbert, Clare

Summary: Get ready to take a leap into the water in this exciting exploration of pond habitats. This volume examines different kinds of pond habitats, and the creatures that are found both in the water and on its edge, from bass to grass snakes to herons. Readers will learn about life cycles, ecosystems, and conservation, which are important curricula-based science topics. This volume pairs compelling...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: PowerKids Press 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 577.6 HIB

Citro, Asia

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: An old friend visits Zoey with a glowing seed pod. Zoey, Sassafras and Pip must work together to discover what this mysterious and rare magical plant needs to grow before all the seeds crumble to purple dust!--from book jacket.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: The Innovation Press 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top