Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Brazier, Eliza Jane

Summary: "When her favorite true-crime podcast host goes missing, an adrift young woman plunges headfirst into the wild backcountry of Northern California and her own dangerous obsession. Sera loves true crime podcasts. They make her feel empowered in a world where women just like her disappear daily. She's sure they are preparing her for something. So when Rachel, her favorite podcast host, goes...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley 2021

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BRA

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BRA

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Brazier 2021

Richards, Emilie

Summary: "All her life, Ryan Gracey watched her perfect older sister from afar. Knowing she could never top Wendy's achievements, she didn't even try. Instead Ryan forged her own path while her family barely seemed to notice. Now Wendy shares two little girls with her perfect husband, while Ryan mourns the man she lost after a nearly fatal mistake in judgment. The sisters' choices have taken them in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mira 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIC

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: M RIC

Winstead, Ashley

3 holds on 3 copies

Summary: "During their senior year of college, Shay Evans and her best friend Laurel escaped from a violent, magnetic man and his equally violent views about women and society. Eight years later, Shay has built a new life for herself. But the horrifying news of Laurel's death shatters her world and makes her suspect that the people from her past are back and more dangerous than ever. Recruiting the help...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Landmark 2022

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC WIN

McMahon, Jennifer

Summary: "1978: At her renowned treatment center in picturesque Vermont, the brilliant psychiatrist, Dr. Helen Hildreth, is acclaimed for her compassionate work with the mentally ill. But when's she home with her cherished grandchildren, Vi and Eric, she's just Gran-teaching them how to take care of their pets, preparing them home-cooked meals, providing them with care and attention and love. Then one...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scout Press 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MCM

Winstead, Ashley

Summary: Eight years ago, Shay Evans and her friend escaped a cult. Now, as she searches for answers to her friend's death, Shay is consumed by her obsession to uncover the truth, and by darker desires newly reawakened.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Chiarella, Jessica

Summary: "When her true-crime podcast becomes an overnight sensation, a young woman is pulled into the web of a case that may offer a surprising connection to her own sister's disappearance years earlier"-- Eight-years-old Marti Reese watched her sister Maggie get into a car-- and she never returned. Twenty years later, after countless false leads, Marti has abandoned her marriage, is drinking to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2021

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC CHI

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CHI

Oseman, Alice

Summary: A studious girl and a quiet, straight-A boy start a controversial podcast together that challenges their courage and forces them to confront issues in the form of backlash and censorship.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Crais, Robert

12 holds on 6 copies

Summary: Adele Schumacher hires Elvis to find her missing son, controversial podcaster Josh Shoe. Finding Josh should be simple, but Elvis isn't alone in the hunt: a deadly team of mysterious strangers are determined to find Josh and his adult film star girlfriend first. He calls on his friend Joe Pike to uncover the truth about Josh, corrupt politicians, and the vicious business cartels rotting the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G. P. Putnam's Sons 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Clarke, Amy Suiter

Summary: "In this debut thriller for fans of Riley Sager and Karin Slaughter, a social worker turned true crime podcaster investigates a decades-old serial killer cold case only to unwittingly create new victims"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CLA

Crais, Robert

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "Adele Schumacher isn't a typical worried mom. When she hires Elvis to find her missing son, a controversial podcaster named Josh Shoe, she brings a bag filled with cash, bizarre tales of government conspiracies, and a squad of professional bodyguards. Finding Josh should be simple, but a deadly team of mysterious strangers are determined to find him first. With dangerous secrets lurking behind...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Chari, Sheela

Summary: Mars Patel's friend Aurora has disappeared! His teachers are clueless. His mom is stressed out about her jobs. But Mars refuses to give up--after all, his own dad disappeared when Mars was a toddler, before he and Ma moved to Puget Sound from India. Luckily, Mars has a group of loyal friends eager to help--smart Toothpick, strong and stylish JP, and maybe-telepathic Caddie. The clues seem to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Walker Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC CHA

Macmillan, Gilly

Summary: A podcaster with personal ties to two twenty-year-old murders returns to his hometown to investigate, but someone doesn't want the truth to come out -- and they will kill to keep it secret.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summers, Courtney

Summary: Told from the alternating perspectives of nineteen-year-old Sadie who runs away from her isolated small Colorado town to find her younger sister's killer, and a true crime podcast exploring Sadie's disappearance.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Macmillan Audio 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC SUM

West, Kasie

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: When Kate Bailey lets her best friend, Alana, talk her into joining their high school's podcast she did not expect to find herself as the host, or to enjoy answering calls and giving advice on the air, but she is actually pretty good at it--but when she gets an anonymous call from a boy (possibly Diego Martinez) about his secret feelings for a girl (probably Alana) she is faced with a problem,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Point, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y FICTION WES

Back to Top