Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Brazier, Eliza Jane

2 holds on 3 copies

Summary: "When her favorite true-crime podcast host goes missing, an adrift young woman plunges headfirst into the wild backcountry of Northern California and her own dangerous obsession. Sera loves true crime podcasts. They make her feel empowered in a world where women just like her disappear daily. She's sure they are preparing her for something. So when Rachel, her favorite podcast host, goes...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Richards, Emilie

Summary: "All her life, Ryan Gracey watched her perfect older sister from afar. Knowing she could never top Wendy's achievements, she didn't even try. Instead Ryan forged her own path while her family barely seemed to notice. Now Wendy shares two little girls with her perfect husband, while Ryan mourns the man she lost after a nearly fatal mistake in judgment. The sisters' choices have taken them in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mira 2019

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIC

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: M RIC

Altebrando, Tara

Summary: A podcaster stirs up seventeen-year-old Kaylee's memories of her birth mother, who is infamous for her alleged telekinetic ability and for murdering her own son.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC ALT

Oseman, Alice

Summary: A studious girl and a quiet, straight-A boy start a controversial podcast together that challenges their courage and forces them to confront issues in the form of backlash and censorship.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Clarke, Amy Suiter

Summary: "In this debut thriller for fans of Riley Sager and Karin Slaughter, a social worker turned true crime podcaster investigates a decades-old serial killer cold case only to unwittingly create new victims"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Macmillan, Gilly

Summary: A podcaster with personal ties to two twenty-year-old murders returns to his hometown to investigate, but someone doesn't want the truth to come out -- and they will kill to keep it secret.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAC

Chari, Sheela

Summary: Mars Patel's friend Aurora has disappeared! His teachers are clueless. His mom is stressed out about her jobs. But Mars refuses to give up--after all, his own dad disappeared when Mars was a toddler, before he and Ma moved to Puget Sound from India. Luckily, Mars has a group of loyal friends eager to help--smart Toothpick, strong and stylish JP, and maybe-telepathic Caddie. The clues seem to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Walker Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC CHA

West, Kasie

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: When Kate Bailey lets her best friend, Alana, talk her into joining their high school's podcast she did not expect to find herself as the host, or to enjoy answering calls and giving advice on the air, but she is actually pretty good at it--but when she gets an anonymous call from a boy (possibly Diego Martinez) about his secret feelings for a girl (probably Alana) she is faced with a problem,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Point, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y FICTION WES

Summers, Courtney

Summary: Told from the alternating perspectives of nineteen-year-old Sadie who runs away from her isolated small Colorado town to find her younger sister's killer, and a true crime podcast exploring Sadie's disappearance.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Macmillan Audio 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC SUM

Back to Top