Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Templer, Hannah

Summary: "For this ragtag band of space gays, liberation means beating the patriarchy at its own game. Pan's life used to be very small. Work in her dad's body shop, sneak out with her friend Tara to go dancing, and watch the skies for freighter ships. It didn't even matter that Tara was a princess... until one day it very much did matter, and Pan had to say goodbye forever. Years later, when a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Top Shelf Productions 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 COS

Bagieu, Pénélope

Summary: With her characteristic wit and dazzling drawings, celebrated graphic novelist Penelope Bagieu profiles the lives of these feisty female role models, some world famous, some little known. From Nellie Bly to Mae Jemison or Josephine Baker to Naziq al-Abid, the stories in this comic biography are sure to inspire the next generation of rebel ladies.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: First Second, an imprint of Roaring Book Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 920 BAG

Feder, Tyler

Summary: "Tyler Feder shares her story of her mother's first oncology appointment to facing reality as a motherless daughter in this frank and refreshingly funny graphic memoir"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

McCranie, Stephen

Summary: "After being forced to leave her space-colony home when her dad was fired, Amy starts to adapt to a new life on Earth. High school seems difficult at first, but a close group of friends begin to make the transition easier for her"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse Books, a division of Dark Horse Comics, Inc. 2018

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA FIC MCC

Kim, Hyun Sook

Summary: "The autobiography of a South Korean woman's student days under an authoritarian regime, and how she defied state censorship. When Kim Hyun Sook started college in 1983 she was ready for her world to open up. After acing her exams and sort-of convincing her traditional mother that it was a good idea for a woman to go to college, she looked forward to soaking up the ideas of Western Literature...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Iron Circus Comics 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 KIM

Holm, Jennifer L.

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: It's summer and Sunny is bored. Most of her friends are out of town. Her mom wants her to babysit way more than Sunny wants to babysit. There's nothing good on TV. The only cool place that's cool is the community pool. Sunny loves going there - and loves it even more when she's offered a job at the snack shack. Soon she's flinging fries and serving frozen ice cream treats - with the assistance...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graphix, an imprint of Scholastic 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ha, Robin

Summary: "A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life--perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it's been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn't always easy, but it has bonded them fiercely together. So when a vacation to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 HA

Back to Top