Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Oliva, Alexandra

Summary: "As a child, Linda Russell was left to raise herself in a 20-acre walled-off property in rural Washington. The woods were her home, and for twelve years she lived oblivious to a stark and terrible truth: Her mother had birthed her only to replace another daughter who died in a tragic accident years before. And then one day Linda witnesses something she wasn't meant to see. Terrified and alone,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2021

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC OLI

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Oliva, Alexandra

Summary: "For readers of Station Eleven and The Passage comes a dazzling and unsettling novel of psychological suspense. In Alexandra Oliva's thrilling fiction debut, survival is the name of the game, as the line blurs between reality TV and reality itself--and one woman's mind and body are pushed to the limit. She wanted an adventure. She never imagined it would go this far. It begins with a reality TV...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2016

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OLI

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OLI

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION OLI

Oliva, Alexandra.

Summary: "She wanted an adventure. She never imagined it would go this far . . . For the filming of a new reality TV show, 12 contestants of different backgrounds and varying talent are pitted against one another in a remote New England forest to determine who has the best survival skills. Separately, we come to know one of those contestants intimately as she sets out alone, a few weeks into the future,...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Books on Tape 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC OLI

Back to Top