Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Tomlin, Chris

Contents: Thank you Lord (intro) -- Thank you Lord (feat. Thomas Rhett & Florida Georgia Line) -- Reaching for you (feat. We The Kingdom) -- Who you are to me (feat. Lady A) -- God who listens (feat. Thomas Rhett) -- Power (feat. Bear Rinehart) -- Be the moon (feat. Brett Young & Cassadee Pope) -- Sing (feat. Russell Dickerson & Florida Georgia Line) -- Chase me down (feat. RaeLynn) -- Gifts from God...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CHRISTIAN Tom

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RELIGIOUS TOM

Blessing, R.K.

Summary: Abandoned by everyone who's supposed to love him, and on the run from the foster system that neglected him, Brody doesn't have a destination, just a direction-west. When he falls asleep on the back porch of a dark shop in Eugene, Oregon-half-starved, sick and unsure where he is-he awakens to a world he never imagined. With the sudden support of a vibrant community, a steady paycheck and a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Boyle & Dalton 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BLE

Blessing, Charlotte.

Summary: A picture book that follows a pair of shoes from a shoe store through various happy owners to their final resting place.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pleasant St. Press 2009

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE BLE

Lessing, Doris

Summary: A self-satisfied couple intent on raising a happy family is shocked by the birth of an abnormal and brutal fifth child.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Vintage Books 1989

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LES

Brensing, Karsten

Summary: "A fascinating study of animal behavior that reveals them to be as sentient and self-aware as we humans are. In What Do Animals Think and Feel? biologist Karsten Brensing has something astonishing to tell us about the animal kingdom: namely that animals, by any reasonable assessment, have developed the sophisticated systems of social organization and behaviour that human beings call "culture."...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pegasus Books, Ltd. 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 591.5 BRE

Controlled Bleeding

Contents: Special -- In penetration -- Raid -- Consecration's will -- Fodder song -- Words of the dying -- Crimes of the body -- The front -- Assembly -- A silken barb -- Buried blessing -- Ring of fire -- Any questions? -- The groan -- Ham slammer -- Crack the body -- Kiss the hand of genocide -- Save us.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Cleopatra Records 1993

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK Contr

Blessing, Anna H.

Summary: A guide to 20 small, Midwestern craft breweries, told through full-color photography, interviews with the brewmasters, and descriptions of their products"--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pgw 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.25 Blessing

Blessing, Anna H.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Surrey Books 2012

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 635.0977 BLE

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 635.0977 BLE

Blesching, Uwe.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Logos Publishing 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 615.323 BLE

Lessing, Doris May

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flamingo 1993

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LES

Lessing, Doris May

Summary: An old woman falls in love with a man who could be her grandson. She is Sarah Durham, 65, a widow working in the theater in England and she develops a passion for a young actor. A look at love in the golden age by the author of The Golden Notebook.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins Publishers 1996

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LES

Lessing, Doris May

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LES

Hoffer, Richard.

Summary: "Bouts of Mania describes the glorious era when Muhammad Ali, Joe Frazier, and George Foreman fought each other in every possible combination, on nearly every possible continent. In their most memorable bouts from 1971 to 1975, the three men created athletic set pieces that continue to resonate: the Fight of the Century, Down Goes Frazier!, the Rumble in the Jungle, and the Thrilla in Manila....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 796.83 HOF

Oxford, Kelly

Summary: One of the most followed and beloved Twitter celebrities shares about her life in LA with the comedic skill and down-to-earth voice she’s known for on social media. Dishing about her kids, her move to Los Angeles, and her discomfort with living in LA, her marriage, and her issues around anxiety and depression, here is Kelly Oxford more thought provoking than ever before. Written in her...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dey St. 2017

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: B OXFORD OXF

Lessig, Lawrence

Summary: "In the vein of On Tyranny and How Democracies Die, the bestselling author of Republic, Lost argues that our democracy no longer represents us and shows that reform is both necessary and possible"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dey Street Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 320.973 LES

Lessig, Lawrence.

Summary: "... takes a clear-eyed look at how we arrived at this crisis: how fundamentally good people, with good intentions, have allowed our democracy to be co-opted by outside interests, and how this exploitation has become entrenched in the system. Rejecting simple labels and reductive logic-and instead using examples that resonate as powerfully on the Right as on the Left, Lessig seeks out the root...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Twelve 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 328.73 LES

Lessing, Doris May

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperPerennial 1993

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 968.91 Lessi

Lessing, Doris May

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Perennial Classics 1999

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Lessing, Doris May

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Perennial Classics 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LES

Lossing, Benson John

Summary: "The Battle of Bull's Run, so disastrous to the National Arms, and yet so little profitable, as a military event, to the Confederates, was in its immediate effects a profound enigma to the people of the whole country. They could not understand it. The Confederates held the field, yet they did not seek profit from the panic and flight of their opponents, by a pursuit. The Nationals were beaten...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pelican Pub. Co. 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 973.52 LOS
Call number: 973.7 LOS VOL 1

Hoffer, Eric.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper & Row 1973

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 818.02 HOF

Hoffer, Eric.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Perennial Library 1989

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 303.484 HOF

Soffer, Jessica.

Summary: Two women, one a daughter about to be sent off to boarding school, and the other, a widowed immigrant dealing with loss, find comfort and friendship connected by their love of food when they become friends in a Manhattan cooking class.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SOF

Controlled Bleeding (Musical group)

Contents: Uncertain sorrow (Stalker mix) -- Removing the veil (Thrust mix) -- Stillbirth (Metalic mix) -- The deep arch (Blind jazz mix) -- Fire inside (Slow dub mix) -- Gilded shadows (Afterglow) -- Lover's remorse (Extended dub/jazz mx).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Hypnotic Recordings 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK Contr

Back to Top