Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Summary: Features an exhilarating look under the sea through the eyes of those that live there. Incredible state-of-the-art-underwater filmmaking will take viewers breath away as they migrate with whales, swim alongside a great white shark, and race with dolphins at play. Includes first-ever images of elusive deepwater creatures, featurettes, music video, filmmaker annotations, and more.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in E-TV DVDs, Call number: DVD E-TV OCE

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Documentary DVDs, Call number: DVD OCE

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD OCE RATED NR

Summary: In 1940, the merchant ship Glencairn rolls and shivers in the black North Atlantic. On board, her anxious crewmen search the sky for German planes and hope they'll survive "The long voyage home."

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Warner Home Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA LON

Oomen, Anne-Marie.

1 hold on 2 copies

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wayne State University Press 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 OOMEN, ANNE-MARIE OOM

Oomen, Anne-Marie

Summary: "As the 1960s dawned in small-town Michigan, Anne-Marie Oomen was a naive farm girl whose mother was determined to keep her out of trouble-by keeping her in 4-H. In Love, Sex, and 4-H , Oomen sets the wholesomeness of her domestic lessons in 4-H club from 1959 to 1969 against the political and sexual revolution of the time. Between sewing her first dish towel and finishing the yellow dress she...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wayne State University Press 2015

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 OOM

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 OOMEN, ANNE-MARIE OOM

Oomen, Anne-Marie.

1 hold on 4 copies

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wayne State University Press 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 977.459 OOM
1 available in Reference, Call number: NEL 977.4 OOM

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: MI 977.4 OOM

Kuipers, Dean

Summary: "For readers of The Stranger in the Woods and H Is for Hawk, a beautifully written and emotionally rewarding memoir about a father, his three sons, and a scrappy 100-acre piece of land in rural Michigan. Bruce Kuipers was good at hunting and fishing, but not at anything else that makes a real father or husband. Distant, angry, and a serial cheater, he destroyed his relationship with his wife,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 KUIPERS, DEAN KUI

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: B KUIPERS KUI

Ferrari, Alessandro

Summary: A graphic novel adaptation of the tale of Moana, "a spirited teenager who loves the ocean, yet ... is forbidden to travel beyond the reef that surrounds her island home of Motunui"--Publisher marketing.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Spotlight, a division of ABDO 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

W.W. Hixson & Co

Format: cartographic

Publisher / Publication Date: W.W. Hixson & Co. 1925

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Genealogy Atlas Stand, Call number: R-GEN 912 PLAT OCEANA

Summary: Pippi learns that her father has been kidnapped by a band of pirates. She, along with Tommy and Annika, sets sail for the South Seas to rescue him.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Hen's Tooth 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV PIP

Bailey, Ella

Summary: "The series focused on the way our young animal friends spend a day continues with an adventurous dolphin calf, as she explores the vast Pacific ocean with her mother and meets the many wonderful water dwelling creatures that live there.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flying Eye Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE BAI

Rocha, Ava

Contents: Boca do céu -- O jardim -- Você não vai passar -- Transeunte coração -- Auto das bacantes -- Hermética -- Beijo no asfalto -- Mar ao fundo -- Uma -- Tão tão -- Doce é o amor -- Oceanos.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD LATIN ROC

Ferrari, Alessandro (Alessandro Q.)

Summary: A graphic novel adaptation of the tale of Moana, "a spirited teenager who loves the ocean, yet ... is forbidden to travel beyond the reef that surrounds her island home of Motunui"--Publisher marketing.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: the story of the movie in comics 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 DIS

Ryan, Pam Muñoz.

Summary: Using rhyming text, a child describes the wonder of the ocean experienced through each of her five senses.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Charlesbridge 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile World Languages, Call number: JE SPANISH RYA

Ollhoff, Jim

Summary: Myths are a rich source of history. Even before myths were written down, people told and retold the stories of the gods and goddesses of their homeland. Learn the history of the South Pacific myths, as well as their deeper meaning, from the desert tribes of Australia to New Zealand's origin of the coconut.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: ABDO Pub. Co. 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 292 OLL

Back to Top