Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Wray, Brian

Summary: "Unraveling Rose is a great way for parents and teachers to talk to children about what happens when impulsive and obsessive thoughts get in the way of enjoying everyday life."-- Back Cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Obsessive-compulsive sleuth Adrian Monk is back, solving crimes and keeping things immaculate.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Studios Home Entertainment 2007

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD MON

Russell, Anna

Summary: "Josh Baker isn't sure why his brain tells him to do things that other people don't need to do: checking his locker again and again, counting cracks in ceilings, and always needing to finish a song, for starters. He is a talented drummer, a math genius, and he knows everything about rock and roll. Yet, he knows his problems have the power to hurt his family and make him fail at school. When...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: West 44 Books, an imprint of Enslow Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC RUS

Andersen, Michelle Garcia

Summary: This book examines the causes and symptoms of obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD), looks at the everyday realities of people with OCD, and explores the management and treatment options available today.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: ReferencePoint Press, Inc. 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Foust, Traci.

Summary: Memoir of a woman's struggles growing up with obsessive-compulsive disorder.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gallery Books 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 FOUST, TRACI FOU

Iorizzo, Carrie

Summary: "Anxiety disorders, such as phobias, panic disorder, and obsessive-compulsive disorder are the most common group of mental illnesses in the United States. Recent studies suggest eight percent of U.S. teenagers suffer from an anxiety disorder. This informative title examines different anxiety disorders, including their causes, symptoms, effects, and treatment options. A chapter on caring for...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crabtree Publishing Company 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 616.8 IOR

Covington, Stephanie.

Summary: This text is written for women who are in recovery for addictions, dealing with the special concerns that women have during treatment and rehabilitation.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hazelden 1994

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 362.29 COV

Durfey-Lavoie, Lee

Summary: "Starting middle school is hard enough when you don't know anyone; it's even harder when you're shy. A contemporary middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Guts and Real Friends about how dealing with anxiety and OCD can affect everyday life. As long as Maggie rolls the right number, nothing can go wrong ... right? Maggie just wants to get through her first year of middle school. But between...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: RH Graphic 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ormsbee, Kathryn

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "Eleven-year-old homeschooled Katie experiences the ups and downs of growing up and 6th grade--from bad haircuts and friendship breakups to new experiences, new friends, and a new understanding of her OCD"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Children's Books 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Sedley, Ben

Summary: Provides strategies for breaking free from the intrusive thoughts and behaviors that accompany obsessive-compulsive disorder, drawing on exercises to explain how to manage symptoms and avoid spiraling.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Instant Help Books, an imprint of New Harbinger Publications, Inc. 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 616.85 SED

Zucker, Bonnie

Summary: Presents a guide for adolescents who suffer from OCD, with step-by-step guidelines for handling symptoms that range from obsessive thoughts and low self-esteem to stress reactions and toleration of uncertainty.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Prufrock Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 618.92 ZUC

Summary: Featuring the strongest collection of characters you will ever see; all played with extraordinary range by three actors/writers. This set includes each hysterical episode from series two, as seen in the UK.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV LEA

Summary: In a tour de force that has been called "Monty Python meets Twin Peaks," three actors bring an entire community of hilariously inbred characters to life.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV LEA

Summary: He's ingenious, he's phobic, he's obsessive-compulsive. Monk's hilarious, offbeat antics have made him unfit for duty, but he's back as a police consultant to help out on their most baffling cases.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal 2004

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD MON

Maloney, Beth Alison.

Summary: The summer before entering sixth grade, Sammy, a bright and charming boy, suddenly began to exhibit disturbing behaviors. His mother, Beth, already overwhelmed by the responsibility of raising three sons alone, watched helplessly as her middle child descended into madness. Sammy was soon diagnosed with obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD) and later with Tourette syndrome. Unwilling to accept the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown Pub. 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 MALONEY, BETH ALISON MAL

Traig, Jennifer.

Summary: A woman who suffered from an undiagnosed obsessive-compulsive disorder in her childhood recounts how her drive for perfection and incessant hand-washing rituals compromised her daily life and strained her relationship with her parents.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 TRAIG, JENNIFER TRA

Shulman, Terrence Daryl.

Summary: There's something troubling in our midst, somehow lost among the myriad of problems and challenges we face individually and collectively. Stealing, spending and hoarding behaviors have slowly then rapidly exploded in front of our eyes,or, perhaps more accurately, silently and secretively. The lines between governmental or corporate overspending and greed vs. plain theft and fraud have blurred...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Infinity Publishing 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 616.8522 SHU

Navarro, Elvira

Summary: Is literature a kind of therapy -- or is therapy a type of literature? Eliza tries to overcome her fears arising from the oddities of modern life through these two concepts. She is an editor for a large publishing group who often delays payments, forcing her to share her apartment with a strange woman who appears to have no past, which causes Eliza to obsess about knowing it.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Literatura Random House 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 468.4 FIC NAV

Lambert, Mary E.

Summary: Seventh-grader Annabelle's mother is a hoarder, and their whole house is full of canned goods, broken toys, fabric, and old newspapers--but when a pile of newspapers (organized by weather reports) falls on Annabelle's younger sister Leslie and their mother is more concerned about the newspapers, it sets off a chain of events that brings their fix-it-all grandmother in and Annabelle realizes...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC LAM

Farid, Diana

Summary: Thirteen-year-old Ava loves to surf and to sing. Singing and reading Rumi poems settle her mild OCD, and catching waves with her best friend, Phoenix, lets her fit in--her olive skin looks tan, not foreign. But then Ava has to spend the summer before ninth grade volunteering at the hospital, to follow in her single mother's footsteps to become a doctor. And when Phoenix's past lymphoma surges...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books, Inc. 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD FIC FAR

March, John S.

Summary: "No one wants to get rid of obsessive-compulsive disorder more than someone who has it. That's why Talking Back to OCD puts kids and teens in charge. Dr. John March's eight-step program has already helped thousands of young people show the disorder that it doesn't call the shots--they do."--Book jacket.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Guilford Press 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 616.85227 MAR

White, Barbara Claypole

Summary: Following her husband's death, gardener Tilly Silverberg returns to England where she embarks on a relationship with American software developer James Nealy, who, to conquer his fears and compulsions, needs to plant a garden.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Blackstone Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC WHI

Summary: Ed Hemsler spends his life preparing for a disaster that may never come, and Ronnie Meisner spends her life shopping for things she may never use. These two people will try to find love while trying not to get lost in each other's stuff.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Movie Tomorrow 2019

Summary: The complete third season of what the New York Post calls 'the best detective show to come along in decades'. Tony Shalhoub plays obsessive-compulsive detective Monk, who assists police in their most baffling cases.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Studios Home Video 2005

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD MON

Back to Top