Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: A collection of 9 films by emerging filmmakers from underrepresented communities around the world. Each of these stories is personal and distinctly told, but unified by themes of rebirth and growing as above, so below, growing into your future and your past rather than forgetfully forward. These films deny the idea of art for art's sake and do not exist in self-designed aesthetic vacuums. Their...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA WHO

Contents: Disc 1, [Vocal]. Prologue ; Big bang reincarnation ; Searching for signs of life ; Blue mist ; The cavern ; Transformation. Pt. 1-2 ; Telepathic routine ; The dance ; Trust the cosmos : (believe in the universe) ; Infinite list : (toss the dice) ; Epilogue -- Disc 2, Instrumentals.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ HEL

LIVE

Contents: Heaven -- She -- The sanctity of dreams -- Run away -- Life marches on -- Like I do -- Sweet release --Everytime I see your face -- Lighthouse -- River town -- Out to dry -- Bring the people together -- What are we fighting for?

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Radioactive Records 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK LIVE

Summary: Sixteen-year-old Irish immigrant Ned Kelly is sentenced to three years in prison for stealing horse. After his release, he finds work tending to horses owned by Richard Cook, whose wife becomes interested in Ned. Fitzpatrick, is a police officer interested in Ned's sister Kate. When she refuses his advances, Fitzpatrick steals the family's animals. Not being able to go straight, Ned goes on the...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Crime / Mystery DVDs, Call number: DVD CRIME/MYSTERY NED

Aline

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.K. Hall 1988

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP 940.5486 ALI

Slime

Contents: Thurible -- Striding edge -- Hot dog / ft. George Maple -- My company -- In one year -- Symptoms -- The way of asprilla -- At sea again / ft. Selah Sue -- Patricia's stories / ft. Jeremiah Jae -- Down and tell.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Weird World Record Co. 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD ELECTRONIC SLI

DJ Olive.

Contents: Ally way--Yard swing--Coffee grind--Take it to the corner--Round fire strut--Hen porch blues--Ballad & scrambled--Back fence suite--Chicken crawl--Shy ear swing--Sandy stretch--Domino roll--Tinthologyy roof--Funky cortado--Rooster rooster--Crossunder--Birds eye blues--Gate closer blues

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: The agriculture 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD ELECTRONIC DJO

Collins, Olive

Summary: Betty O’Fogarty is proud and clever. Spurred on by her belief in her husband Seamus’s talent as a violin-maker and her desire to escape rural life, they elope to Dublin. She expects life there to fulfil all her dreams. To her horror, she discovers that they can only afford to live in the notorious poverty-stricken tenements. Seamus becomes obsessed with republican politics, neglecting his...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Olive Collins 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Collins, Olive

Summary: "In 1865, Goldie O'Neill was nine years of age when she trekked across the unclaimed American West with her family to form their own Irish catholic Colony. Their new community had dreams of self-governance and prosperity far removed from the anti-Irish sentiment and prejudice of the ruling classes. They soon learned about the extremes of the American West and the ongoing Indian war. A year...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Olive Collins 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC COL

Aline

Summary: Sequel to: The Spy Wore Red. The memoirs of Aline, Countess of Romanones who is called out of semiretirement by the CIA to uncover a highly placed NATO mole.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Putnam's 1990

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 940.5486 ALI

Olive, Brian.

Contents: Left side rock -- Go on easy -- You can't hide it -- Traveling -- Two of everything -- Strange attracter -- Back sliding soul -- Lost in dreams -- Two of everything (reprise) -- Bonelle.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Alive Naturalsound Records 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK OLI

Senior, Olive

Summary: When Anna and her family fetch water from the spring, she wonders when she will learn to carry it on her head like her brothers and sisters.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Orca Book Pub 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SEN

Anderson, Olive M. (Olive Mary)

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alger County Historical Society 1989

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 977.4932 AND

Wadsworth, Olive A

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Inc. 1992

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Oliva, Alexandra

Summary: "As a child, Linda Russell was left to raise herself in a 20-acre walled-off property in rural Washington. The woods were her home, and for twelve years she lived oblivious to a stark and terrible truth: Her mother had birthed her only to replace another daughter who died in a tragic accident years before. And then one day Linda witnesses something she wasn't meant to see. Terrified and alone,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OLI

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OLI

Oliva, Alexandra

Summary: "For readers of Station Eleven and The Passage comes a dazzling and unsettling novel of psychological suspense. In Alexandra Oliva's thrilling fiction debut, survival is the name of the game, as the line blurs between reality TV and reality itself--and one woman's mind and body are pushed to the limit. She wanted an adventure. She never imagined it would go this far. It begins with a reality TV...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2016

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OLI

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OLI

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION OLI

Oliva, Alexandra.

Summary: "She wanted an adventure. She never imagined it would go this far . . . For the filming of a new reality TV show, 12 contestants of different backgrounds and varying talent are pitted against one another in a remote New England forest to determine who has the best survival skills. Separately, we come to know one of those contestants intimately as she sets out alone, a few weeks into the future,...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Books on Tape 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC OLI

Wadsworth, Olive A.

Summary: A variety of meadow animals pursuing their daily activities introduce the numnbers one through ten.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 1992

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Fiction Wadsworth 1992

Burns, Olive Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BUR

Fredrickson, Olive A.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown Publishers 1972

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 917.1 FRE

Summary: Carla works in a real estate office and has a hearing problem. Carla makes the acquaintance of Paul, a small-time criminal who has just been released from prison on parole. Before long, it becomes obvious that Paul is having an influence on Carla's normally stable nature. Carla and Paul's actions go from malicious to seriously criminal when Paul hatches a scheme to rob a nightclub owner to whom...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Columbia TriStar Home Entertainment 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN REA

Contents: Sardinia (Alabama Sacred Harp Singers) -- Testimony on pioneer religion (D.N. Asher) -- Amazing grace (Howard Adams & Thornton Old Regular Baptist Church) -- Lonely tombs (Preston and Hobart Smith, Texas Gladden) -- Guide me, O Thou Great Jehovah (George Spangler and Congregation of Thornton Old Regular Baptist Church) -- The old gospel ship (Ruby Vass) -- The little family (Ollie Gilbert) --...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Rounder 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RELIGIOUS SOU

Burns, Olive Ann.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ticknor & Fields 1992

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BUR

Goodbody, Olive C.

Summary: The pyramidal meeting structure so characteristic of the Quaker Church was established in Ireland following George Fox's visit there in 1669. In this elegant volume, published originally by the Irish Manuscripts Commission, Mrs. Goodbody lays out the history and organization of the Quaker Church in Ireland and then proceeds to describe the various kinds of records that were kept so meticulously...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Genealogy, Call number: REF GEN 929.341 Goodbody

Back to Top