Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: "Third Coast Atlas: Prelude to a Plan describes the conditions for urbanization across the Great Lakes region. It assembles a multi-layered, empirical description of urbanization processes within the drainage basins of the five Great Lakes and the Saint Lawrence River. This thick description encompasses a range of representational forms including maps, plans, diagrams, timelines, and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Actar 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 912 THI

Barnes, Ian

Summary: Explores the history of the native peoples of North America, from the early arrival of humans from Asia and their migration through the continent, the first and subsequently devastating contacts with European explorers and settlers, to the present day plight of the surviving tribes and their attempts to adapt to modern society.

Format: cartographic

Publisher / Publication Date: Chartwell Books 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 970.004 BAR

Treuer, Anton.

Summary: In the most comprehensive atlas of Native American history and culture available, the story of the North American Indian is told through maps, photos, art, and archival cartography. This illustrated atlas is perfect for fans of Empire of the Summer Moon, Blood and Thunder, and National Geographic atlases, as well as those fascinated with the Old West. Organized by region, this encyclopedic...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: National Geographic Books 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 970 TRE

Hayes, Derek

Format: cartographic

Publisher / Publication Date: Douglas & McIntyre 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 911.73 HAY

Rand McNally and Company

Summary: The 2019 Rand McNally Road Atlas marks the 95th edition of America's #1 Road Atlas! The most trusted and best-selling US atlas on the market, this updated edition contains maps of every U.S. state and Canadian province, an overview map of Mexico, and detailed inset maps of over 350 cities and 20 U.S. national parks. Road construction and conditions contact information for every state...

Format: cartographic

Publisher / Publication Date: Rand McNally 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 912 ROA
1 available in Reference, Call number: R 912 ROA

Warhus, Mark.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Griffin 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 970.1 WAR

Guiley, Rosemary.

Contents: Power points and sacred places -- Earthworks and mounds -- Stoneworks -- Haunted places -- Ghost lights -- Phantom and mystery ships -- Water monsters -- Mysterious creatures.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Facts On File 1994

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 398.2 GUI

Waldman, Carl

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Facts on File 1985

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Stacks, Call number: 970.1 WAL

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 970.1 WAL
1 available in Genealogy, Call number: GEN 970.004 Waldm

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 970.1 Waldman

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Reference, Call number: R 970.1 WAL

Rumsey, David

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: ESRI Press 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 912.7 RUM

Lerner, Carol.

Summary: Basic guide to birding, which features over forty of the species most commonly seen in North America, with range maps of regional species.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Morrow Junior Books 1994

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 598.2 LER

Grady, Wayne.

Summary: "This book is an exploration of the biology and ecology of a vital, ever-changing terrain. Written by one of Canada's best-known science and nature writers, it is intended not only for those who live in the Great Lakes basin but for anyone captivated by the splendor of the natural world and sensitive to the challenges of its preservation."--Jacket.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Greystone Books 2007

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Michigan Room, Call number: MI 508.77 Grady

Beer, Julie

Summary: A fact-filled guide to common birds of North America includes color-coded maps, identification tips, bird-watching activities, and bird calls.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: National Geographic 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Núñez Cabeza de Vaca, Alvar

Summary: "This edition of Alvar Nunez Cabeza de Vaca'a Relacion offers readers Rolena Adorno and Patrick Charles Pautz's celebrated translation of Cabeza de Vaca's account of the 1527 Panfilo de Narvaez expedition to North America. The dramatic narrative tells the story of some of the first Europeans and the first-known African to encounter the North American wilderness and its Native inhabitants. It is...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: University of Nebraska Press 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 970 NUN

Cobb, Daniel M.

Summary: Join the Smithsonian Institution to discover the rich history of native Americans.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: How did the Earth transform from a hot ball of molten rock and metal into the planet that we call home? How did our continents and oceans grow? Where did our great mountain ranges come from? The geological processes that have shaped our world have also influenced the way humans have populated the planet. From the Great Lakes to Iceland, the San Andreas Fault to Krakatoa, this series reveals the...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Arts and Entertainment Network 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in E-TV DVDs, Call number: DVD E-TV HOW

Contents: Land ownership directory, atlas and plat book, [1949] -- Farm plat book with index to owners, [1961] -- Tri-annual atlas & plat book, [1966] -- Triennial atlas & plat book, [1970] -- Atlas & plat book, 1976 -- Land atlas & plat book, 1980 -- Plat book, 1981, 2007 -- Land atlas and plat book, 1984-85, 1987 -- Land atlas & plat book, 1989, 1992, 1995, 1998 -- Plat book, 2001.

Format: cartographic

Publisher / Publication Date: Rockford Map Publishers 1949

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Reference Desk, Call number: R DESK 912 Muskegon 2007