Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Nogrady, Bianca.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Australia 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 128.5 NOG

Blanca

Contents: Different drum -- Who I am -- If you say go -- Get up (feat. Lecare) -- Surrender -- Echo -- Catching fire -- Sunshine -- Not backing down (feat. Tedashii) -- Forever love -- Worry -- Greater is he -- Today -- Chosen ones.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Word Entertainment 2015

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CHRISTIAN Bla

Blanca

Contents: Different Drum (3:29) -- Who I Am (3:12) -- If You Say Go (3:22) -- Get Up (feat. Lecrae) (3:40) -- Surrender (4:02) -- Echo (3:38) -- Catching Fire (2:53) -- Sunshine (3:38) -- Not Backing Down (feat. Tedashii) (3:18) -- Forever Love (3:31) -- Worry (2:52) -- Greater Is He (3:44) -- Today (3:18) -- Chosen Ones (3:58).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Word Records 2014

View online at Hoopla

Lavies, Bianca.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dutton Children's Books 1994

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 595.799 LAV

Bosker, Bianca.

Summary: A tech reporter describes her introduction to the world of master sommeliers and her in-depth investigation into the source of their interests and skills, an effort marked by work with elite tasting groups, encounters at exclusive New York restaurants, visits to California winemakers and more. --Publsiher's description.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.23 BOS

Marais, Bianca

Summary: "Perfect for readers of The Secret Life of Bees and The Help, a perceptive and searing look at Apartheid-era South Africa, told through one unique family brought together by tragedy. Life under Apartheid has created a secure future for Robin Conrad, a ten-year-old white girl living with her parents in 1970s Johannesburg. In the same nation but worlds apart, Beauty Mbali, a Xhosa woman in a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAR

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAR

Schulze, Bianca

Summary: 101 Books to Read Before You Grow Up provides a comprehensive list of kid-friendly books for children to read before they grow up. This must-read review list acts as an interactive journal where kids can document the books they read, why they like them, and how they rate them. Divided into sections by subject, from fairy tales and fantasy to sports and nonfiction, 101 Books to Read Before You...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Published by Walter Foster Jr., a division of Quarto Publishing Group USA Inc. 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 028.5 SCH

Lavies, Bianca

Summary: Text and photographs describe the physical characteristics, eating habits, reproduction, and infancy of the nine-banded armadillo.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Puffin Unicorn Books 1994

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 599.31 Lavies

Lavies, Bianca.

Summary: Text and photographs depict the physical characteristics, behavior, and life cycle of the red-sided garter snake.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dutton Children's Books 1993

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 597.96 LAV

Marais, Bianca

Summary: "From the author of Hum if You Don't Know the Words comes a rich, unforgettable story of three unique women in post-Apartheid South Africa who are brought together in their darkest time, and discover the ways that love can transcend the strictest of boundaries. On the outskirts of Johannesburg, seventeen-year-old Zodwa Bambisa lives in desperate poverty in tiny metal shack in a squatter camp,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Bianco, Frank

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Paragon House 1991

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 255.125 BIA

Bianco, Chris

Summary: When Chris Bianco started Pizzeria Bianco inside the back corner of a neighborhood grocery store in 1988, he had no idea that he would be a driving force in the artisanal pizza movement. All he knew was that his food would be the result of his relationships with farmers, local producers, customers, and staff, reflecting the respect and sincere intention that he brings to each of his recipes. ...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ecco, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.5 BIA

O'Grady, Scott.

Summary: True story of how O'Grady managed to live through a missile impact at 27,000 feet, the techniques he used to survive in a barren and hostile landscape, and the real story behind the daring daylight resuce mission carried out by the U.S. Marines.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 949.7024 OGR

Summary: Raimunda lives in Madrid with her daughter Paula and her drunk husband Paco. Her sister, Sole, is separated and works clandestinely as a hairstylist for women. Years ago, in the sisters birth village, they lost their parents in a fire in La Mancha. Their aunt, Paula, still lives in the village and continues to speak about her sister Irene, mother of the two sisters, as if she were still alive....

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment 2007

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

McGrady, Darren

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Nelson 2007

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: 641.5092 MCG

O'Grady, AnnMarie.

Summary: An introduction to Ireland through its history, stories, traditions, and songs. Includes instructions for making a variety of items based on Irish themes.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: O'Brien Press 1998

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 394.2 O'GRA

Bianco, Margery Williams

Summary: By the time the Velveteen Rabbit is dirty, worn out, and about to be burned, he has almost given up hope of ever finding the magic called Real.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Creative Editions 2010

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Branco, Cristina.

Contents: Ai vida (3:48) -- Manto de a=cucenas (3:01) -- Post-scriptum (2:56) -- Toada em realejo (2:19) -- Palavras proibidas (3:23) -- Abalara (3:20) -- NSao oi=cas a minha voz (2:52) -- Sem abrir caminhos (2:33) -- PrelGudio (1:42) -- Aspira=cao (2:45) -- Primavera (3:28) -- Lisboa de paixSoes (3:24) -- Ausente (4:20).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: L'Empreinte Digitale 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/EUROPEAN BRA

Marino, Gianna.

Summary: During a dry time, Mama leaves Little One alone while she climbs the highest mountain to ask the skies for rain, but she promises that her love will remain all around.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking 2012

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Fiction Marino 2012

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE MAR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE MAR

Stibal, Vianna.

Summary: In 1995, Vianna Stibal, a mother of three young children, was diagnosed with a cancer that was quickly destroying her right femur. Everything she had tried using conventional and alternative medicine had failed, until she employed a simple technique that she used in her work as an intuitive reader. Amazed that she had cured herself instantaneously, Vianna started to use this technique in her...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hay House UK 2010

View online at Hoopla

Blanck Mass.

Summary: Blanck Mass is an electronic solo project by Benjamin John Power, one of the founding members of Bristol drone band Fuck Buttons.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Rock Action Records 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK BLA

Blanco, Richard

Summary: "A ... memoir from the first Latino and openly gay inaugural poet, which explores his coming-of-age as the child of Cuban immigrants and his attempts to understand his place in America while grappling with his burgeoning artistic and sexual identities"--Amazon.com.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ecco 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 BLANCO, RICHARD BLA

Bianco, Margery Williams

Summary: By the time the velveteen rabbit is dirty, worn out, and about to be burned, he has almost given up hope of ever finding the magic called Real.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Barnes & Noble 1996

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E Wil

Blanco, Jodee

Summary: While other kids were daydreaming about dances, first kisses, and college, Jodee Blanco was just trying to figure out how to get from homeroom to study hall without being taunted or spit upon as she walked through the halls. This powerful, unforgettable memoir chronicles how one child was shunned -- and even physically abused -- by her classmates from elementary school through high school. It...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Adams Media Corp. 2003

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 305.235 Blanco