Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Strout, Elizabeth.

Summary: In a small town in New England, a girl has an affair with her schoolteacher. Amy Goodrow lives with her protective single mother and the novel examines the way the scandal affects their relationship.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 1998

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Alcott, Louisa May

Summary: In picturesque nineteenth-century New England, tomboyish Jo, beautiful Meg, fragile Beth, and romantic Amy come of age while their father is off to war.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD ALC

Alcott, Louisa May

Summary: The story of the joys and trials of the March sisters - Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy that they encountered through their youth and young womanhood in and around their New England Home and how they attempted to support the family while their Father is away at war.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Easton Press 1976

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ALC

Lamb, Wally.

Summary: Dominick Birdsey, a forty-year-old housepainter living in Three Rivers, Connecticut, finds his subdued life greatly disturbed when his identical twin brother Thomas, a paranoid schizophrenic, commits a shocking act of self-mutilation.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 1998

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LAM

Connolly, Sheila.

Summary: Some baby-faced chefs are looking to open a restaurant in Granford. They plan on using local foods--great news for city girl banker-turned-orchard owner Meg Corey. Yet when one of the chefs is found dead, Meg discovers they may have a locally grown killer on their hands.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Prime Crime 2010

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: P CON

Alcott, Louisa May

Summary: Chronicles the joys and sorrows of the four March sisters as they grow into young ladies in nineteenth-century New England.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: A.A. Knopf 1994

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC ALC

Alcott, Louisa May

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Naxos AudioBooks 2000

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Schaefer, Laura

Summary: During one year, Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy March, aged nine to thirteen, get to know their neighbors the Lawrences, attend school dances and sleepovers, have first crushes, and grow closer despite their differences.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Lewis, Stephen

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Prime Crime 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LEW

Wharton, Edith

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dover Publications 1991

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WHA

Alcott, Louisa May

Summary: Well-known story of the New England homelife of the four March sisters, based on the author's own life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grosset & Dunlap 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC ALC

Alcott, Louisa May

Summary: Chronicles the joys and sorrows of the four March sisters as they grow into young ladies in nineteenth-century New England.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cavalier Classics 0000

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC ALC

Prose, Francine

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollinsPublishers 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC PRO

Golden, Christopher.

Summary: "SNOWBLIND is a thrilling contemporary ghost story with both horror and heart. The small New England town of Coventry is haunted by its memories of a deadly winter... in which loved ones were lost, families torn apart, and a town buried in a terrible blizzard. Now, twelve years later, the people plagued by their memories of that storm are haunted once again as a new storm approaches, promising...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St Martins Pr 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GOL

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FICTION GOL

Glass, Julia

Summary: Enjoying an active but lonely rural life, seventy-year-old Percy allows a progressive preschool to move into his barn and transform his quiet home into a lively, youthful community that compels him to reexamine the choices he made after his wife's death.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Anchor Books 2011

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Glass 2010

Kinkade, Thomas

Summary: Recovering from bypass surgery, Reverend Ben contemplates his last Christmas as pastor of the Cape Light church and giving his beloved job to the interim minister--Novelist.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Center Point Pub. 2011

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: LP FIC KIN

Layden, Emily

Summary: "A keenly perceptive coming-of-age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls captures one year at a prestigious New England prep school, as nine young women navigate their ambitions, friendships, and fears against the backdrop of a scandal the administration wants silenced. But as the months unfold, and the school's efforts to control the ensuing...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LAY

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LAY

Willett, Jincy.

Summary: Twin sisters Dorcas, a woman of certain sexual appetites, and Abigail, prim and virginal, find themselves targeted by predatory poet Conrad, who finds in the sisters a challenge to test his skills as a manipulator and seducer.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Dunne Books 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WIL

Hawthorne, Nathaniel

Summary: 1n a sleepy little New England village stands a dark, weather-beaten, many-gabled house. This brooding mansion is haunted by a centuries-old curse that casts the shadow of ancestral sin upon the last four members of the distinctive Pyncheon family of Salem.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Heritage Press 1963

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAW

Shreve, Anita.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SHR

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC Shrev

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC Shrev

Hoffman, Alice.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Large Print 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC HOF

Hoffman, Alice.

Summary: Stella Sparrow, the latest in a long history of Sparrow women to have special gifts, discovers on her thirteenth birthday that she can see the future, an ability that has both positive and negative effects on her life and her family members.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2003

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC HOFF

Bloom, Elizabeth

Summary: "A suspended New York City policewoman returns home to a small New England mill town to investigate the murder of her best friend's son"--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mysterious Press 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BLO

Shreve, Anita.

Summary: In 1890s Boston, a 15-year-old upper-class girl is banished to a convent following an affair with a married doctor which left her pregnant. The girl is forced to surrender the child for adoption, but she subsequently goes to court to recuperate it, and eventually marries the doctor. A study in the mores and manners of the day.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Large Print 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC SHR

Back to Top