Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Orchestra of Syrian Musicians

Contents: Intro / The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians -- 3azely / The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians -- Wild wood / Paul Weller & the Orchestra of Syrian Musicians ft Seckou Kelta -- Yah mahla el fus'ha / Faia Younan & the Orchestra of Syrian Musicians ft Bassekou Kouyate -- Out of time / Damon Albarn & the Orchestra of Syrian Musicians -- Feel you / Julia Holter & the Orchestra of Syrian Musicians ft...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/MIDDLE EAST ORC

Holmes, Mary Tavener.

Summary: Relates the story, told by a monk named Notker the Stammerer, of how the Emperor Charlemagne sent an ambassador to Baghdad, the center of the Muslim world, to learn about the great ruler in the East, Haroun al Rashid. Includes notes on the factual basis of the story.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Marshall Cavendish Children 2012

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: A young boy, Ali, loses his sister Zahra's school shoes. In order to stay out of trouble, the two come up with a plan to share Ali's shoes, but they must keep it a secret from their parents.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Miramax Home Entertainment 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN CHI

Jarvis

Summary: One little piggy went to market. Two little piggies had a car but couldn't park it. Count from one to ten while wiggling your toes in this hilarious twist on the classic nursury rhyme.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Jarvis

Summary: "Everyone likes David, the boy with flowers in his hair...David and his best friend have a great time together..But one day David comes to school wearing a hat, and he is quiet...Now, where his flowers were looks twiggy and prickly, causing the other children to stay away. But David's best friend has an idea--a way to help David get his color back, wielding paintbrushes and plenty of love"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JAR

Jarvis

Summary: When Morris Mole loses his glasses, he decides to try to find his way home from work without them, but he soon finds that he didn't know his way as well as he had thought.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JAR

Jarvis

Summary: Jarvis offers a moving tale of friendship, kindness, and acceptance, softly touching on the subjects of illness or hardship in a way that young children can understand. Everyone likes David, the boy with flowers in his hair. He's sweet and gentle, just like his colorful petals. David and his best friend have a great time together, finding the good puddles, making up songs, and running away from...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Library Ideas, LLC] 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J READ-ALONG JAR

Jarvis

Summary: Flo the duckling follows Daddy Duck to visit a relative's new nest but she gets distracted along the way.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JAR

Jarvis.

Summary: Meet Alan, an alligator with a secret. Famed for his big, scary teeth, he sneaks into the jungle every day to scare the jungle animals ..."I'm big, scary Alan! Fear my razor-sharp teeth!" But after a long day of scaring, Alan likes nothing better than to run a warm mud bath and take out his false teeth, which nobody knows about! That is, until his teeth go missing. What will Alan do now?...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2016

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JAR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JAR

Paris

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Alliance Entertainment 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RAP PAR

Farris, John.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 1985

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FAR

Lambert, Marjie.

Summary: Explains the use of the bread machine and includes interesting bread recipes, many with an international flavor.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chartwell Books 1996

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Fisher, Vardis

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Aeonian Press 1980

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FIS

Sarkis, Stephanie

Summary: "Surviving and escaping a toxic or abusive relationship can often only be part of the struggle. Long after, survivors often struggle to heal; your self-esteem may be damaged, you may feel rage and betrayal, and you may punish and/or blame yourself. The author of Gaslighting and specialist in toxic behavior, narcissistic abuse, and personality disorders, Dr. Stephanie Sarkis has seen it all --...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Go, an imprint of Hachette Books 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Marais, Bianca

Summary: "Perfect for readers of The Secret Life of Bees and The Help, a perceptive and searing look at Apartheid-era South Africa, told through one unique family brought together by tragedy. Life under Apartheid has created a secure future for Robin Conrad, a ten-year-old white girl living with her parents in 1970s Johannesburg. In the same nation but worlds apart, Beauty Mbali, a Xhosa woman in a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Marris, Emma

Summary: "From an acclaimed environmental writer, a groundbreaking and provocative new vision for our relationships with--and responsibilities toward--the planet's wild animals"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury Publishing 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Narain, Nadia

Summary: Wellness pioneers Nadia Narain and Katia Narain Phillips have spent decades helping others to feel their best. But it took them a bit longer to learn to care for themselves. Here they share the small, achievable steps they picked up on a lifetime’s journey towards self-care, and how you can apply them to your life, wherever you are.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hutchinson 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 613 NAR

Yepes, Narciso.

Contents: Jeux interdits : bande sonore originale du film de R. Clément / arr. N. Yepes -- Danse espagnole : no 10 / Enrique Granados -- Rondo / Fernando Sor -- Sonate / Isaac Albéniz -- Recuerdos de la Alhambra : tremolo / Francesco Tárrega -- Alborada : Petite boîte a musique / Francisco Tárrega -- Leyenda / Isaac Albéniz -- Danse espagnole : no 4 / Enrique Granados -- Gavotte / Jean-Sébastien Bach --...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Accord 1986

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CLASSICAL YEP

Marais, Bianca

Summary: "From the author of Hum if You Don't Know the Words comes a rich, unforgettable story of three unique women in post-Apartheid South Africa who are brought together in their darkest time, and discover the ways that love can transcend the strictest of boundaries. On the outskirts of Johannesburg, seventeen-year-old Zodwa Bambisa lives in desperate poverty in tiny metal shack in a squatter camp,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Harry Barris

Format: notated music

Publisher / Publication Date: Shapiro Bernstein 1927

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Sheet Music, Call number: SHM

Marais, Bianca

Summary: Five octogenarian witches gather as an angry mob threatens to demolish Moonshyne Manor. All eyes turn to the witch in charge, Queenie, who confesses they've fallen far behind on their mortgage payments. Still, there's hope, since the imminent return of Ruby--one of the sisterhood who's been gone for thirty-three years--will surely be their salvation. But the mob is only the start of their...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mira 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC MAR

Marais, Josef

Format: notated music

Publisher / Publication Date: Frank Music 1950

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Sheet Music, Call number: SHM

Barris, Chuck.

Summary: The creator of The Gong Show, The Dating Game, and other television game shows describes his career and shares a tongue-in-cheek glimpse of his personal life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 791.45 HAR

Cocker, Jarvis

Contents: Dans ma chambre -- Contact -- La tendresse -- Looking for you / Je te cherche -- Les gens sont fous, les temps sont flous -- Il pleut sur la gare -- Paroles paroles -- Requiem pour un con -- Mon ami la rose -- Mao mao -- Elle et moi -- Aline.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK COC

Back to Top