Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Chari, Sheela

Summary: Along the train lines north of New York City, twelve-year-old neighbors Myla and Peter search for the link between Myla's necklace and the disappearance of Peter's brother, Randall. Thrown into a world of parkour, graffiti, and diamond-smuggling, Myla and Peter encounter a band of thugs who are after the same thing as Randall. Can Myla and Peter find Randall before it's too late, and their...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD FIC CHA

Fu, Kim

Summary: A group of young girls at summer camp find themselves stranded, with no adults to help them survive or to guide them home.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC FU

Clinton, Bill

Summary: There's a new administration in the White House. But it's the previous First Family who tops an international assassin's hit list. Michael Keating is a former Navy SEAL, and a former President of the United States, now relocated to rural New Hampshire after a brave but ill-fated military mission cost him his second term. All he wants is to sink into anonymity with his family (and his Secret...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC CLI

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC PAT

Clinton, Bill

Summary: "Matthew Keating, a onetime Navy SEAL--and a past president--has always defended his family as staunchly as he has his country. Now those defenses are under attack. A madman abducts Keating's teenage daughter, Melanie--turning every parent's deepest fear into a matter of national security. As the world watches in real time, Keating embarks on a one-man special-ops mission that tests his...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC CLI

Barron, Rena

Summary: Twelve-year-old Maya's search for her missing father puts her at the center of a battle between our world, the Orishas, and the mysterious and sinister Dark world.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD BAR

Parton, Dolly

Summary: "Every song tells a story. She's a star on the rise, singing about the hard life behind her. She's also on the run. Find a future, lose a past. Nashville is where she's come to claim her destiny. It's also where the darkness she's fled might find her. And destroy her."--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC PAR

Sheth, Kashmira

Summary: It's Take Your Child to Work Day, and Nina, Kavita, and Jay are all going to work with Mom, a landscape architect, to learn how to start a garden. Naturally that's not enough for Nina, who quickly develops big plans for a business selling the vegetables she plans to grow. But her plans don't include managing the problems that inevitably arise, including rabbits, slugs, mosquitos, and more.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD FIC SHE

Young, Erin

Summary: "It starts with a body--a young woman found dead in an Iowa cornfield--on one of the few family farms still managing to compete with the giants of Big Agricultur e. When Sergeant Riley Fisher, newly promoted to head of investigations for the Black Hawk County Sheriff's Office, arrives on the scene, an already horrific crime becomes personal as she discovers the victim was a childhood friend...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC YOU

Addison, Corban

Summary: Orphaned and homeless after a tsunami decimates their coastal India town, teenage sisters Ahalya and Sita Ghai are abducted and sold to a Mumbai brothel owner before they are helped by an American attorney fighting human trafficking.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC ADD

Ahmed, Samira

Summary: Maya Aziz, seventeen, is caught between her India-born parents world of college and marrying a suitable Muslim boy and her dream world of film school and dating her classmate, Phil, when a terrorist attack changes her life forever.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC AHM

Durst, Sarah Beth.

Summary: Sophie's parents run a secret shop where dreams are bought and sold. When Sophie dreams, her dreams become real, so she is forbidden to have any. Sinister events are set in motion when she is accidentally seen by one of her parents' customers, and it's up to Sophie to save her family.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD DUR

Parton, Dolly

Summary: A singer on the rise is also on the run from the hard life behind her. Nashville is where she has come to claim her destiny. It's also where the darkness that she fled might find her. If it does, it will destroy her.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC PAR

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC PAR

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC PAT

Sheth, Kashmira

Summary: Nina Soni is a lovable, distractible Indian American girl with big plans and cast of family and friends to help her make her realize her dreams, or resolve the chaos that often results. A long rainy stretch during spring break has Nina restless and hungry for a new project and aggravated with little sister Kavita's embarrassing behavior. Then, a fresh pile of dirt is delivered to the neighbor's...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD FIC SHE

Shteyngart, Gary

Summary: When his dream of the perfect marriage, the perfect son, and the perfect life implodes, a Wall Street millionaire takes a cross country bus trip in search of his college sweetheart and ideals of youth.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Audio 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Weiner, Jennifer

Summary: Thirty-three-year-old Abby Stern has made it to a happy place. True, she still has gig jobs instead of a career, and the apartment where she's lived since college still looks like she's just moved in. But she's got good friends, her bike, and her bicycling club in Philadelphia. She's at peace with her plus-size body, at least, most of the time, and she's on track to marry Mark Medoff, her...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Chari, Sheela

Summary: Along the train lines north of New York City, twelve-year-old neighbors Myla and Peter search for the link between Myla's necklace and the disappearance of Peter's brother, Randall. Thrown into a world of parkour, graffiti, and diamond-smuggling, Myla and Peter encounter a band of thugs who are after the same thing as Randall. Can Myla and Peter find Randall before it's too late, and their...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Addison, Corban

Summary: Orphaned and homeless after a tsunami decimates their coastal India town, teenage sisters Ahalya and Sita Ghai are abducted and sold to a Mumbai brothel owner before they are helped by an American attorney fighting human trafficking.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2012

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ahmed, Samira

Summary: Set in a horrifying near-future United States, seventeen-year-old Layla Amin and her parents are forced into a camp for Muslim American citizens. With the help of newly made friends also trapped within the camp, her boyfriend on the outside, and an unexpected alliance, Layla begins a journey to fight for freedom, leading a revolution against the camp's Director and his guards.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: YA PA FIC AHM

Ahmed, Samira

Summary: "From bestselling author Samira Ahmed comes a thrilling fantasy adventure intertwining Islamic legend and history, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the Land of Stories. On the day of a rare super blue blood moon eclipse, twelve-year-old Amira and her little brother, Hamza, cant stop their bickering while attending a special exhibit on medieval Islamic astronomy. While stargazer Amira is wowed...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J PA FIC AHM

Dev, Sonali

Summary: When a life-saving procedure gives Kimi a new lease on life, she and Rahul, the boy she befriended in her illness, must navigate their undeniable attraction, their lost friendship, complicated family dynamics, and a web of lies to learn the real meaning of courage, loss, and love.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Blackstone Audio 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC DEV

Khan, Hena

Summary: A Pakistani-American Muslim girl struggles to stay true to her family's vibrant culture while simultaneously blending in at school after tragedy strikes her community.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD KHA

Thao, Dustin

Summary: Seventeen-year-old Julie fell in love with Sam the day she met him, and planned to attend college with him; but Sam died, and getting rid of his things, trying to erase him from her life is not working, so desperate to hear his voice one more time, Julie calls his cellphone expecting to hear his voicemail--but then Sam answers, and suddenly their cellphones become the living connection between...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
chat loading...
Back to Top