Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: When a prominent French politician is found dead on the border between the UK and France, detectives Karl Roebuck and Elise Wassermann are sent to investigate on behalf of their respective countries. The case takes a surreal turn when a shocking discovery is made at the crime scene, forcing the French and British police into an uneasy partnership.

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV TUN

Summary: During a blackout, a woman is found murdered in the middle of the Oresund Bridge, on the border between Sweden and Denmark. Police from both countries are called to the scene, and what looks like one murder turns out to be two. It's a spectacular double murder: the bodies have been brutally cut in half at the waist and put together to form a single corpse. Half of the body belongs to a Swedish...

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV BRI

Summary: Will Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks and Detective Sergeant Annie Cabbot ever get their relationship together? Or will three wrenching crimes and the investigation of Detective Investigator Helen Morton keep them forever out of sync? Welcome back to the hit crime series set in a bucolic Yorkshire town, where you would never expect social workers to abduct a young boy ... never imagine...

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed in the USA and Canada by Warner Home Video 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

James, Steven

Summary: FBI special agent Patrick Bowers grapples with a baffling series of murders in Detroit--and discovers a terror plot with roots that stretch back centuries. Called in by an ex-girlfriend to consult on a case, Patrick encounters the work of a killer who displays a stunning degree of ruthlessness. Bowers is shocked to find that the slayings are linked not just to his own history with a known...

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC JAM

James, Bill

Summary: "Between 1898 and 1912, families across the country were bludgeoned in their sleep with the blunt side of an axe. Jewelry and valuables were left in plain sight, bodies were piled together, faces covered with cloth. Some of these cases, like the infamous Villasca, Iowa murders, received national attention. But few people believed the crimes were related. And fewer still would realize that all...

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 364 JAM

Patterson, James

3 holds on 2 copies

Summary: Across the ranchlands and cities of his home state, Rory Yates's discipline and law-enforcement skills have carried him far: from local highway patrolman to the honorable rank of Texas Ranger. A tough case in Waco has jeopardized Yates's chances at promotion, and he decides to take time off to recharge with his family in their small-town hometown, Redbud. He arrives and finds a horrifying crime...

Publisher / Publication Date: Little Brown & Company 2018

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP Fiction Patterson 2018

Jackson, Lisa

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: The menacing woods of Grizzly Falls, Montana, are not for the faint of heart. But for some, they're the perfect setting for partying and pranks. They don't know there's a rapt audience amid the tangled trees, a killer with a different kind of game in mind, for whom the woods are dark and deep--and perfectly deadly...Some places earn their bad reputation through tall tales or chance. Grizzly...

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Jackson, Lisa

Summary: The menacing woods of Grizzly Falls, Montana, are not for the faint of heart. But for some, they're the perfect setting for partying and pranks. They don't know there's a rapt audience amid the tangled trees, a killer with a different kind of game in mind, for whom the woods are dark and deep--and perfectly deadly...Some places earn their bad reputation through tall tales or chance. Grizzly...

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC JAC

Patterson, James

Summary: A beautiful young woman is found murdered on a river bank, and Detective Harriet Blue is convinced she's the next victim of the worst serial killer Sydney has seen in decades. But the more Harriet learns, the more she realises this murder is not what she first thought. And her own life might be tangled up in the case.

Publisher / Publication Date: BookShots 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC PAT

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: P PAT

Summary: In a seemingly quiet country town in New Zealand, Detective Inspector Mike Shepherd finds that murder can happen anywhere. Working alongside Detective Constable Kristin Sims, Shepherd solves grisly murders in this gripping and well-written series.

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV BRO

Jance, Judith A.

1 hold on 10 copies

Summary: This time Sheriff Joanna Brady may expect to see her maternity leave through to completion, but the world has other plans when a serial homicide case surfaces in her beloved Cochise County. Rather than staying home with her newborn and losing herself in the cold cases to be found in her father's long unread diaries, Joanna instead finds herself overseeing a complex investigation involving...

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC JAN

Jance, Judith A.

2 holds on 3 copies

Summary: When a serial homicide case surfaces in Chochise County, prompting an early return from her maternity leave, sheriff Joanna Brady finds herself leading an investigation involving multiple jurisdictions.

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC JAN

Weaver, Ashley

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: Walking through London's West End after a night at the theater, Amory Ames and her husband Milo run into wealthy investor and former actor Gerard Holloway. Holloway and his wife Georgina are old friends of theirs, and when Holloway invites them to the dress rehearsal of a new play he is directing. However, Amory is shocked to learn that Holloway has cast his mistress, actress Flora Bell, in the...

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ritter, William

Summary: "The highly anticipated third volume of the paranormal detective series perfect for "readers who enjoy Doctor Who, Supernatural, Grimm...and of course, Sherlock Holmes stories, and who are ready to say up into the wee hours." Jenny Cavanaugh, the ghostly landlord of 926 Augur Lane, has enlisted the services of her detective-agency tenants to solve a decade-old murder--her own. Abigail Rook and...

Publisher / Publication Date: Algonquin Young Readers 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC RIT

Summary: An HBO limited series. After a night of partying with a female stranger, a man wakes up to find her stabbed to death and he is charged with her murder.

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV NIG

Summary: Agatha Christie's world famous mysteries are delightfully adapted in a new series of French TV movies, sexy, witty and definitely addictive! Set in the 1950s, these iconic stories introduce new investigators in classic Christie style. Chief Inspector Laurence, a man of class and refined taste, and the young ambitious journalist Alice Avril, along with Laurence's ever loyal secretary, Marlene....

Publisher / Publication Date: MHZ Networks Home Entertainment 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in NEW Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD FOREIGN AGA

19 holds on 3 copies

Summary: Two crimes: one real, one fiction. Tadek is a detective who takes on a case involving the murder of a businessman. To his and everyone's surprise the case is identical to a character's murder in a recently published novel by a man named Kozlow. While the crime appears to be an open and shut case, Tadek discovers a darker secret.

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: A priest hears a murderer's confession and then becomes the murder suspect himself.

Publisher / Publication Date: 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA I

2 holds on 5 copies

Summary: Your favorite sheriff, Walt Longmire, is back. Tensions run high and loyalties are tested in Longmire₂s fifth season with more mystery, drama, and dark secrets from Absaroka County, Wyoming.

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD LON

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV LON

Summary: Brusque DI Vivien Friend and intuitive DC Rosie MacManus lead an elite murder investigation team for London's Metropolitan Police. Reflecting the reality of police life, their work is part grueling procedure, part gut instinct.

Publisher / Publication Date: Acorn Media 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV MUR

Black, Lisa

Summary: "Maggie Gardiner, a forensic expert who studies the dead, and Jack Renner, a homicide cop who stalks the living, form an uneasy partnership to solve a series of murders"--

Publisher / Publication Date: Center Point Large Print 2017

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LARGE PRINT M BLA

Graham, Heather

2 holds on 1 copy

Summary: After one of her costars is murdered, cult television show host Marnie Davante is plagued by strange events. PI Bryan McFadden is reluctant to get involved in such a bizarre case but is compelled to help when it becomes obvious that Marnie is in grave danger.

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Griffiths, Elly

Summary: "In a nail-biting hunt for a missing loved one, DI Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto discover once again that the line between art, life, and death is all too easily blurred"--

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Harris, Lisa

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: When one of her clients is murdered, psychologist Grace Callahan quickly realizes that computer security specialist Stephen Shaw wasn't suffering from paranoia. What she doesn't know is that someone believes Shaw gave her a vital piece of information before he died and they are ready to silence her at any cost. Her only hope may be an old friend, Detective Nate Quinn, who has just been cleared...

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: MYSTERY HAR