Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Gordon, Mary

Summary: A novel about first lovers meeting again after more than thirty years, walking the streets of Rome and reimmersing themselves in their lost past.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pantheon Books 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GOR

Colegate, Isabel.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC COL

Colegate, Isabel.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Counterpoint 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC COL

Roth, Philip.

Summary: The hero of Everyman is obsessed with mortality. As he reminds himself at one point, "I'm thirty-four! Worry about oblivion when you're seventy-five." But he cannot help himself. He is the ex-husband in three marriages gone wrong. He is the father of two sons who detest him, despite a daughter who adores him. And as his health worsens, he is the envious brother of a much fitter man.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC Rot

Straub, Emma

Summary: Friends and former college bandmates Elizabeth and Andrew and Zoe have watched one another marry, buy real estate, and start businesses and families, all while trying to hold on to the identities of their youth. But nothing ages them like having to suddenly pass the torch (of sexuality, independence, and the ineffable alchemy of cool) to their own offspring. Back in the band's heyday, Elizabeth...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC STR

Straub, Emma

Summary: "From the New York Times' bestselling author of The Vacationers, a smart, highly entertaining novel about a tight-knit group of friends from college--their own kids now going to college--and what it means to finally grow up well after adulthood has set in. Friends and former college bandmates Elizabeth and Andrew and Zoe have watched one another marry, buy real estate, and start businesses and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Riverhead Books 2016

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC STR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC STR

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Straub 2016

Bennett, Alan

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BEN

Sparks, Nicholas.

Summary: Heart-rending story of two small-town former high school sweethearts from opposite sides of the tracks. Now middle-aged, they've taken wildly divergent paths, but neither has lived the life they imagined, and neither can forget the passionate first love that forever altered their world. When they are both called back to their hometown for the funeral of the mentor who once gave them shelter,...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Audio 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC SPA

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA Fiction Spa

Sparks, Nicholas.

Summary: This is the story of two small-town former high school sweethearts from opposite sides of the tracks. Now middle-aged, they have taken wildly divergent paths, but neither has lived the life they imagined, and neither can forget the passionate first love that forever altered their world. When they are both called back to their hometown for the funeral of the mentor who once gave them shelter,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Pub. 2011

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC SPA

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SPA

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC SPA

Tilley, Jim

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: "Against the Wind is a story of six characters' second chances to make things right. A successful environmental lawyer is forced to take himself to task when he realizes that everything about his work has betrayed his core beliefs. A high school English teacher asks her former high school love to take up her environmental cause. A transgender adolescent male raised by his grandparents struggles...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Red Hen Press 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC TIL

Newhof, Susan J.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: University of Michigan Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC NEW

Bennett, Alan

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BEN

Brown, Carrie

Summary: Devoted to the husband whose family took her in as an orphan, Ruth wonders about her choices and the life they will share when her husband retires as the head of a private boys' school to which the couple has given everything they have.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pantheon Books 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BRO

Link, Teresa.

Summary: A gorgeously written, sharp debut novel about three middle-aged couples who find themselves unmoored in the prime of their lives, in the vein of Sue Miller, Anne Tyler and Meg Wolitzer Three couples in San Diego - best friends, empty nesters living the California dream - have reached a tipping point. With the blurry years of child rearing and corporate ladder-climbing over, each pair is finally...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Dunne Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LIN

Sparks, Nicholas.

Summary: This is the story of two small-town former high school sweethearts from opposite sides of the tracks. Now middle-aged, they have taken wildly divergent paths, but neither has lived the life they imagined, and neither can forget the passionate first love that forever altered their world. When they are both called back to their hometown for the funeral of the mentor who once gave them shelter,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Pub. 2011

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FICTION SPA

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP Fiction Sparks 2011

Brown, Carrie

Summary: An Englishman discovers love at the age of 51. It happens to Norris Lamb, a village postman after he sees Vida Stephen, a 41-year-old spinster, dancing naked in the moonlight. Too shy to speak to her, he writes her anonymous love letters. By the author of Rose's Garden.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BRO

Updike, John.

Summary: Twenty-two stories on life in the sunset lane, illustrating the saying that every age has its charm, including old age. By the author of Brazil.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: A.A. Knopf 1994

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC UPD