Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Barker, J. D. (Jonathan Dylan)

Summary: "For detective Sam Porter, the words 'Father, forgive me' conjure memories long forgotten--a past intentionally buried. For Anson Bishop, these three words connect a childhood to the present as he unleashes a truth concealed for decades. Found written on cardboard near each body, these words link multiple victims to a single killer--discovered within minutes of each other in both Chicago and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hampton Creek Press 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hunter, Stephen

Summary: "In City of Meat, Charles Swagger is on the hunt for notorious bank robber Baby Face Nelson when he traces a tip to the Chicago stock yards. While there, he's brutally assaulted and discovers that the madman who attacked him is involved in a nearby narcotics ring with plans to spread its new drug to the residents of the disenfranchised 7th District of Chicago. Will Charles be able to stop the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Center Point Large Print 2024

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: LP FIC HUN

Thorogood, Robert

Summary: Living alone in a faded mansion in Marlow, seventy-seven-year-old Judith Potts is blissfully happy. One evening, while out swimming in the Thames, Judith witnesses a brutal murder. When the local police don't believe her story, Judith and two unlikely friends decide to investigate for themselves. Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club. But soon another body turns up, and it seems that a...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books, Inc. 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC THO

Patterson, James

6 holds on 3 copies

Summary: NYC detective Michael Bennett teams up with a former Army Ranger and sniper whose long, unexplained absences from duty causes suspicions during the investigation of a serial killer.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2024

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: LP FIC PAT

St. James, Simone

Summary: "A young couple find themselves haunted by a string of gruesome murders committed along an old deserted road in this terrifying new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Cold Cases. July 1995. April and Eddie have taken a wrong turn. They're looking for the small resort town where they plan to spend their honeymoon. When they spot what appears to be a lone hitchhiker...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley 2024

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC ST. J
2 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Child, Lee

Summary: 1992. Eight respectable, upstanding people have been found dead across the US. These deaths look like accidents and don't appear to be connected. Until one body, the victim of a fatal fall from a hospital window, generates some unexpected attention. That attention comes from the Secretary of Defense, who promptly calls for an inter-agency task force to investigate. Jack Reacher is assigned as...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2023

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA FIC CHI

Parrish, P. J.

Summary: The bones found in the woods of Echo Bay were the first clue to a string of brutal murders of young women. Plunged into a heated inquiry to find a dangerous predator, rookie cop Joe Frye finds herself battling both the killer and the bureaucracy. Worse still, the killer's sights are now firmly fixed on Joe.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pocket 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC PAR

Chizmar, Richard

Summary: After making a successful true crime writing and filmmaking career revolving around the murders that shook his hometown decades earlier, Rich Chizmar is terrified when the killings begin again, in the sequel to Chasing the Boogeyman.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gallery Books 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Graham, Heather

5 holds on 2 copies

Summary: Agents from the FBI and Florida Department of Law Enforcement investigate a series of murders linked to conspiracy theorists and doomsday cults.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mira 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Jance, J. A. (Judith A.)

Summary: "Driven by a compulsion that challenges his self-control, the man calling himself Charles Milton prowls the rodeo circuit, hunting young women. For years, he has been meticulous in his methods, abducting, murdering, and disposing of his victims while leaving no evidence of his crimes--or their identities--behind. Indigenous women have become his target of choice, knowing law enforcement's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Large Print, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2023

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC JAN

Black, Lisa

Summary: "The Locard Institute is a state-of-the-art forensic research center where experts from around the world come together to confront and solve the world's most challenging and perplexing crimes. When Dr. Ellie Carr arrives for her first day as an instructor at the prestigious facility, the buildings glimmer amid the brilliant fall foliage on the shores of the Chesapeake Bay. But within hours a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2024

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: LP FIC BLA

Child, Lee

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: 1992. Eight respectable, upstanding people have been found dead across the United States. These deaths look like accidents and don't appear to be connected until one body--the victim of a fatal fall from a hospital window--generates some unexpected attention. That attention comes from the secretary of defense, who promptly calls for an interagency task force to investigate. Jack Reacher is...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Large Print 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Chouinard, M. M.

Summary: "When Jennine Hammond is found dead in a hotel in the picture-perfect town Oakhurst, newly-promoted Detective Jo Fournier is thrown into a disturbing case. Who would murder this shy, loving wife and leave her body posed like a ballerina? Jo wants to know why Jeanine's husband is so controlling about money, and where Jeanine"s wedding ring is, but before she and her team can get close to the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bookouture, an imprint of StoryFire, Ltd. 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Young, Erin

2 holds on 2 copies

Summary: "A brilliant and addictive thriller for fans of Tana French and Liz Moore, FBI rookie Riley Fisher must navigate a brutal serial killer as well as a kidnapping plot against the governor. It's a brutal winter in Des Moines, Iowa, and the city is gripped by fear. A serial attacker known as the Sin Eater is stalking women and has just struck again. It's a tough time and a tough place for Riley...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flatiron Books 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top