Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: One of music's most popular series keeps rolling on with a brand new collection of red hot chart hits from artists including Usher, Ke$ha, La Roux, Mike Posner, and many more.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: EMI 2010

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK NOW

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK NOW

McCord, Nancy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sterling Pub. 1992

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 635.0496 MCC

Summary: Two down-and-out Americans in Mexico meet a grizzled old prospector who piques their interest with stories of his gold-hunting experiences. The Americans gather a stake and set off with the old prospector in search of fortune.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2003

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Haien, Jeannette.

Summary: Soaked by a miserable rain, Father Declan de Lowry swats midges and unsuccessfully casts for salmon while mulling the deathbed confession of a parishioner from the tiny Irish village of Roonatellin. The good priest is frantic to know why Kevin Dennehy refused to the end to marry Enda, who lived as his wife for decades with none suspecting their sin. When pressed, Kevin would only say, "there's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Perennial Library 1988

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAI

Downing, Johnette.

Summary: Collection of silly songs with added movements for children to sing along.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Johnette Downing] 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JUV DOW

Minnette, Dylan

Summary: After high school student Hannah Baker commits suicide, her friend Clay receives a box of tapes with messages she recorded beforehand explaining what drove her to the act.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Studios Home Entert. 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV THI

Parks, Lonnette.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Square One 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.5 PAR

Haien, Jeannette.

Summary: When a World War II veteran returns home he struggles with self-doubt as his wife and children have changed, his successful business is gone, and he questions how to face the future.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAI

Walls, Jeannette.

Summary: In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Jeannette Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric and severely misguided family. The child of an alcoholic father and an eccentric artist mother discusses her family's nomadic upbringing, during which she and her siblings fended for...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2006

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: 362.82 WAL

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: 362.82 WAL

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 921 WAL

Copies Available at Woodmere

5 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 WALLS, JEANETTE WAL

Walls, Jeannette.

Summary: A true-life novel about Lily Casey Smith (the author's grandmother) who at age six helped her father break horses, at age fifteen left home to teach in a frontier town, and later as a wife and mother who runs a vast ranch in Arizona where she survived tonadoes, droughts, floods, the Great Depression, and the most heartbreaking personal tragedy--but despite a life of hardscrabble drudgery still...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2009

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC WAL

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WAL

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WAL

Walls, Jeannette.

Summary: Jeannette Walls unfolds the story of Lily Casey Smith. Born tough, Lily shoed her first horse at age six, moved to the western frontier at age fifteen, and soon learned to drive a car and fly an airplane. Always filled with adventure, Lily's life held witness to several disasters, heartbreaks, and wars.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Audioworks 2009

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC WAL

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC WAL

Bennetts, Leslie

Summary: "Joan Rivers was more than a legendary comedian; she was an icon and a role model to millions, a fearless pioneer who left a legacy of expanded opportunity when she died in 2014. Her life was a dramatic roller-coaster of triumphant highs and devastating lows: the suicide of her husband, her feud with Johnny Carson, her estrangement from her daughter, her many plastic surgeries, her ferocious...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2016

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 921 RIV

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 RIVERS, JOAN BEN

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: B RIVERS BEN

Downing, Johnette.

Contents: Dark in the jungle -- Leap frog croaky -- Ants in your pants -- I've got the blues -- Let's go bananas, two -- Give me that Zydeco -- Music of the sea -- Going to Tijuana with an iguana -- On the farm -- Zebras -- Book worm -- Monkey see, monkey do -- The herds of Africa -- Wild and woolly.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Johnette Downing] 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JUV DOW

Commander, Nannette.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Contemporary Publishing 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 378.1661 CAL

Rowe, Jeannette

Summary: Half pages turn to reveal whose nose is pictured.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown 1998

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Reference Office, Call number: STO ROW

Walls, Jeannette.

Summary: It is 1970. "Bean" Holladay is twelve and her sister Liz is fifteen when their artistic mother Charlotte, a woman "who flees every place she's ever lived at the first sign of trouble," takes off to "find herself." She leaves her girls enough money for food to last a month or two. But when Bean gets home from school one day and sees a police car outside the house, she and Liz board a bus from...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Audio 2013

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA Fiction Wal

Walls, Jeannette.

Summary: Two motherless sisters--Bean and Liz--are shuttled to Virginia, where their Uncle Tinsley lives in the decaying mansion that's been in their family for generations. When school starts in the fall, Bean easily adjusts and makes friends, and Liz becomes increasingly withdrawn. Then something happens to Liz and Bean is left to challenge the injustice of the adult world.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2013

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WAL

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC WAL

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC WAL

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WAL

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION WAL

McCarry, Charles.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dutton 1991

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MCC

McCoury, Del.

Contents: Road of love -- Lonesome wind -- I feel the blues moving in -- You'll find her name written there -- High on a mountain -- I'll pretend it's raining -- Don't our love look natural? -- Cheek to cheek with the blues -- Old memories mean nothing to me -- If you've got the money honey -- Queen Anne's lace -- If you need a fool -- The bluest man in town -- The cold hard facts -- Blackjack county...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Rounder 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD COUNTRY McCou

McCarry, Charles.

Summary: A tale spanning the period from the late 1930s to the height of the Cold War follows Paul Christopher's struggles against the rise of Nazi totalitarianism in Berlin through his efforts to escape the machinations of an S.S. officer who would kill Christopher for exposing the man's brutal actions.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Overlook Press 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MCC

McCarty, Peter.

Summary: A little bunny rabbit hurries past five fat sheep, over train tracks, and across an open field on his way to a special destination.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Holt 1999

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FIC MCC

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FIC McCarty

Sennett, Richard

Summary: Discusses why people tend to avoid social engagement with those unlike themselves, why increased cooperation is necessary to make society prosper, and the skills necessary for strengthening cooperation.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Yale University Press 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 302.14 SEN

Caines, Jeannette

Summary: A young girl and her favorite aunt share the excitement of planning a very special car trip for just the two of them.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: TROPY 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE CAI

Hyde, Jeannette

Summary: The Gut Makeover is based on revolutionary new science that reveals that the state of our gut is central to our weight and health. Learn how to rebuild your microbiome – the bacteria living in the human gut – which is the key to every single aspect of our health.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Green Tree 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 616.1 HYD

Back to Top