Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Maslo, Lina

Summary: When Malala Yousafzai was born, people shook their heads because girls were considered bad luck. But her father looked into her eyes and knew she could do anything. In Pakistan, people said girls should not be educated. But Malala and her father were not afraid. She secretly went to school and spoke up for education in her country. And even though an enemy tried to silence her powerful voice,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 YOU

Maslo, Lina

Summary: A lyrical nonfiction picture book about the inspired life of C. S. Lewis, the beloved author of the Chronicles of Narnia--from Free as a Bird author-illustrator Lina Maslo. Perfect for fans of The Important Thing About Margaret Wise Brown and Some Writer!: The Story of E.B. White. This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 LEW

Back to Top