Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Mala.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Brownswood 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD ELECTRONIC MAL

Mala (Musician).

Contents: Kotos (ft. Asociacion Juvenil Puno) -- Dedication 365 -- Cusco street scene -- They're coming -- Shadows -- Cunumicita (ft. Danitse) -- Take flight -- The calling -- Inga gani -- Looney -- Markos swagga -- Zapateo (ft. Colectivo Palenke) -- Sound of the river (ft. Sylvia Falcon) -- Elements.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD ELECTRONIC MAL

Summary: Phoolan Devi was a murderer, kidnapper and living folk legend who had endured a life of rape and abuse after beng sold into marriage at the age of eleven. A spree of murders known as the Behmai Massacre to avenge the death of her lover made Devi the object of a police hunt. In prison from 1983 until 1994, she spent years being prosecuted by the Indian police, only to be turned into a legend by...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Koch Lorber Films 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN BAN

Ibeyi (Musical group)

Contents: I carried this for years -- Away away -- Deathless / (feat. Kamasi Washington) -- I wanna be like you -- No man is big enough for my arms / (feat. clips from Michelle Obama's speeches) -- Valé -- Waves -- Transmission/Michaelion / (feat. Meshell Ndegeocello) -- Me voy / (feat. Mala Rodriguez) -- When will I learn / (feat. Chilly Gonzales) -- Numb -- Ash.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in NEW Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD ELECTRONIC IBE

Mana

Contents: disc 1. De pies a cabeza (5:40) -- Oye mi amor (4:54) -- Refrigerador (3:59) -- Donde jugaran los niños (Obertura) (6:30) -- Soledad (6:12) -- Huele a tristeza (7:12) -- Te llore un rio (6:34) -- Estoy agotado (4:16) -- Perdido en un barco (4:19) -- Buscandola (4:11) --

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: WEA Latina 1994

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD LATIN MAN

Lala Lala (Musical group)

Contents: Destroyer -- Spy -- Water over sex -- I get cut -- Dove -- Dropout -- The flu -- Copycat -- Scary movie -- Moth -- When you die -- See you at home.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK LAL

Alai

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin 2002

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Cala, Caroline

Summary: Just when Malia, Dot, and Bree corner the Playa Del Mar babysitting market, their lives get even busier and Malia comes up with a plan to outsource their babysitting jobs.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2019

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC CAL

Sala, Laurenne

Summary: Laurenne Sala's heartworming text, accompanied by Robin Preiss Glasser's charming illustrations, creates a firsthand look at the powerful bond between mother and child from pregnancy to birth and beyond.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins Publishers 2016

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: E SAL

Säfström, Maja

Summary: Shares illustrations of animals that once roamed the Earth, including the coryphodon, megalodon, and macrauchenia.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ten Speed Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 590 SAF

Alyan, Hala

Summary: On the eve of her daughter Alia's wedding, Salma reads the girl's future in a cup of coffee dregs. She sees an unsettled life for Alia and her children; she also sees travel, and luck. While she chooses to keep her predictions to herself that day, they will all soon come to pass when the family is up rooted in the wake of the Six-Day War of 1967. Salma is forced to leave her home in Nablus;...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC ALY

Bala, Sharon

1 hold on 4 copies

Summary: "For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's shores, the young father thinks he and his...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BAL

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BAL

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Bala 2018

Goldberg, Myla.

Summary: Celia and Djuna ruled their clique of friends with dual iron fists. But when Djuna disappeared while the duo was walking home together, Celia buried the terrible truth of that day deep down inside. Now, twenty years later, Celia is unable to consciously keep her secret any longer. Despite her success, her personal life has fallen stagnant, and, buried under the weight of her awful past, Celia...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2010

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Goldberg 2010

Kala Ramnath.

Contents: Raga Jogkauns: Vilambit ektaal ; Madhyalay (medium tempo) ada chautaal ; Tarana in druit ektaal -- Raga Bhatiyar: Madhyalay teentaal ; Drut ektaal.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Sense World Music 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD INTERNATIONAL/INDIAN/INDONESIAN Ramna

Malam, John

Summary: A lighthearted look at what building a skyscraper would be like.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Franklin Watts 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 690 MAL

Mali, Taylor.

Summary: Makes an impassioned defense of teaching and explains how dedicated teachers are and why they should be given better salaries.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 371.1 MAL

Wojciechowska, Maia

Summary: Manolo Olivar has to make a decision: to follow in his famous father's shadow and become a bullfighter, or to follow his heart and become a doctor.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atheneum 1985

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC WOJ

Alda, Alan

Summary: One of America's most recognizable and acclaimed actors, the only person to ever win Emmys for acting, writing, and directing, Alda has written a memoir as elegant, funny, and affecting as his greatest performances. The son of a popular actor and a loving but mentally ill mother, he spent his early childhood backstage in the erotic and comic world of burlesque and went on, after early...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2005

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Alyan, Hala

Summary: "From a dazzling new literary voice, a debut novel about a Palestinian family caught between present and past, between displacement and home ... On the eve of her daughter Alia's wedding, Salma reads the girl's future in a cup of coffee dregs. She sees an unsettled life for Alia and her children; she also sees travel, and luck. While she chooses to keep her predictions to herself that day, they...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION ALY

Older, Malka

Summary: "After the last controversial global election, the global infomocracy that has ensured thirty years of world peace is fraying at the edges. As the new Supermajority government struggles to establish its legitimacy, agents of Information across the globe strive to keep the peace and maintain the flows of data that feed the new world order. In the newly-incorporated DarFur, a governor dies in a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: A Tom Doherty Associates Book 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OLD

Chance, Maia

Summary: "After her philandering husband died and left her penniless in Prohibition-era New York, Lola Woodby escaped with her Swedish cook to the only place she could--her deceased husband's secret love nest in the middle of Manhattan. Her only comforts were chocolate cake, dime store detective novels, and the occasional highball (okay, maybe not so occasional). But rent came due and Lola and Berta...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CHA

Malan, Rian.

Summary: A chronicle of South Africa's halting, sometimes violent, steps and missteps, taken as blacks and whites try to build a new country.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grove Press 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 968.06 MAL

Malas Amistades.

Contents: Malo -- El country -- La maraton de san vito -- Por todos lados -- Vas o vienes -- Gripa tropical -- Necesidad (electro mix) -- La parca -- Hay zombies en la playa -- Cuando quiero puedo -- Soy feliz -- Calabacines de versalles -- Mico titi -- Arroz trifasico -- Anochecer -- Jet lag -- Azul reproche -- Tsunami d'amore.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Psych-o-path 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK Malas

Malo, Raul.

Contents: Welcome to my world -- (Now and then there's) a fool such as I -- For the good times -- Pocket of a clown -- Crying time -- Cold, cold heart -- You can depend on me -- Husbands and wives -- It only hurts me when I cry -- Take these chains from my heart.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: New Door Records 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD COUNTRY MAL