Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

MacNeil, Madeline.

Format: notated music

Publisher / Publication Date: Mel Bay Publications 1989

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 787.74 MACN

Summary: A collection of tales which range from comic to tragic, but most often having a wicked sense of humor and filled with unexpected twists.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: CBS DVD 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV TWI

Meyer, Madelyne

Summary: "An illustrated wine guide covering everything from food pairings and the art of wine tasting, to serving temperature, to wine regions and winemaking-and more"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: The Experiment 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.22 MEY

Böhme, Madelaine

Summary: "Somewhere west of Munich, Madelaine Böhme and her colleagues dig for clues to the origins of humankind. What they discover is beyond anything they imagined: the fossilized bones of Danuvius guggenmosi ignite a global media frenzy. This ancient ancestordefies our knowledge of human history-his nearly twelve-million-year-old bones were not located in Africa-the so-called birthplace of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Greystone Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 599.93 BOH

Macneal, Elizabeth

Summary: "An atmospheric and spectacular novel where one woman's life is transformed by the arrival of a Victorian circus of wonders"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

McNeil, Gil

Summary: Jo Mackenzie had succeeded in rehabbing her Gran's wool shop in Broadgate, a lovely seaside town in England. Her Stitch and Bitch class is popular; her two young boys, Archie and Jack, have settled in; and her Gran's getting married. But Jo's liaison with Daniel Fitzgerald, a globe-trotting photographer, has ended, leaving Jo to sort out what's next. Big changes and a bevy of stressful...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion 2010

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction McN

MacNeal, David

Summary: "Insects have been shaping our ecological world and plant life for over 400 million years. In fact, our world is essentially run by bugs -- there are 1.4 billion for every human on the planet. In Bugged, journalist David MacNeal takes us on an offbeat scientific journey that weaves together history, travel, and culture to explore our relationship with these mini-monsters." -- From book jacket.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 592 MAC

Macneal, Elizabeth

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "In 1850s London, the Great Exhibition is being erected in Hyde Park and, among the crowd watching the dazzling spectacle, two people meet by happenstance. For Iris, an arrestingly attractive aspiring artist, it is a brief and forgettable moment but for Silas, a curiosity collector enchanted by all things strange and beautiful, the meeting marks a new beginning. When Iris is asked to model for...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Emily Bestler Books, Atria 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

McNeil, Gretchen

Summary: Falsely accused of murdering her stepsister, seventeen-year-old Dee fights to survive paid assassins on Alcatraz 2.0, the most popular prison on social media.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Freeform Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC MCN

McNeil, Gretchen

Summary: The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil's sharp and thrilling sequel to Get Even. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Maureen Johnson. The members of Don't Get Mad aren't just mad anymore... they're afraid. And with Margot in a coma and Bree under house arrest, it's up to Olivia and Kitty to try to catch their deadly tormentor. But just as the girls...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Blazer & Bray 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC MCN

McNeil, Gil

Summary: When her husband dies in a car crash--not long after announcing he wants a divorce--Jo Mackenzie packs up her two rowdy boys and moves from London to a dilapidated villa in her seaside hometown where she takes over her beloved Gran's knitting shop. After a rough beginning, Jo soon finds comfort in a "Stitch and Bitch" group--a collection of quirky, lively women who share their stories, and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion 2010

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: P MCN

McNeil, Gretchen

Summary: Seventeen-year-old Becca auditions for a new, non-lethal reality show featuring Painiacs, hoping to prove that her deceased mother was not Alcatraz 2.0 executioner Molly Mauler.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Freeform Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC MCN

McNeil, Gretchen

Summary: When contestants in an escape room challenge start being killed, seventeen-year-old Persey must solve a series of bizarre and gruesome puzzles, riddles, and games to make it out alive. Escape-Capades, Ltd. is part of the wildly popular "escape room" trend. When Persey, along with five other teens, enters the latest escape room game, they're competing for a grand cash prize. But while most...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Freeform Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC MCN

Ashby, Madeline

Summary: "New Arcadia is a city-sized oil rig off the coast of the Canadian Maritimes, now owned by one very wealthy, powerful, byzantine family: Lynch Ltd. Hwa is of the few people in her community to forgo bio-engineered enhancements, but her expertise in the arts of self-defense and her record as a fighter mean that her services are yet in high demand. When the youngest Lynch needs training and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tor 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ASH

Donaldson, Madeline.

Summary: Examines the geography, history, economy, society, people, and culture of Italy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lerner 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 945 DON

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile States & Countries, Call number: J 945 DON

Hunter, Madeline.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC HUN

Hunter, Madeline.

Summary: The first novel in a magnificent new quartet of historical romance Audrianna Kelmsleigh is unattached, independent-and armed. Her adversary is Lord Sebastian Sommerhays. What they have in common is Audrianna's father, who died in a scandalous conspiracy-a deserved death in Sebastian's eyes. Audrianna vows to clear her father's name, never expecting to fall in love with the man devoted to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin USA, Inc. 2010

View online at OverDrive

Kenney, Madeline

Contents: Overhead -- Bad idea -- Cut me off -- No weekend -- Know -- The flavor of the fruit tree -- I went home -- Perfect shapes -- Your art -- Always around me.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK KEN

Miller, Madeline.

9 holds on 4 copies

Summary: Patroclus, an awkward young prince, follows Achilles into war, little knowing that the years that follow will test everything they have learned, everything they hold dear. And that, before he is ready, he will be forced to surrender his friend to the hands of Fate. Set during the Trojan War.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ecco 2012

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Tyler, Madeline

Summary: Discusses the danger if we should lose our water supply, and suggests ways people might survive apart from our current water supply.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gareth Stevens Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 333.91 TYL

McNeil, Gil

Summary: Jo MacKenzie yearns for some quiet time alone as she tries to manage three rambunctious children, a busy new shop and cafe, a fledgling romance and the antics of her friends and family.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion 2012

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction McNeil 2012

McNeil, Gil

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC MCN

Hunter, Madeline.

Summary: The first novel in a magnificent new quartet of historical romance Audrianna Kelmsleigh is unattached, independent-and armed. Her adversary is Lord Sebastian Sommerhays. What they have in common is Audrianna's father, who died in a scandalous conspiracy-a deserved death in Sebastian's eyes. Audrianna vows to clear her father's name, never expecting to fall in love with the man devoted to...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Audio 2010

View online at OverDrive

Hunter, Madeline.

Summary: Celia's quiet life ends when her mother, a famed London courtesan, dies, leaving her a small house in town—and a darkly handsome, reputedly dangerous tenant.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Group USA, Inc. 2010

View online at OverDrive

Back to Top