Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: Volume 1 begins with a look at two of the many crises faced by George Washington during his term as America's first president. At a time when any conflict had the potential to dissolve the fragile union, Washington surrounded himself with brilliant men who were bound by their undying devotion to America, but who were often bitterly divided about how best to serve their common cause. Volume 2...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in E-TV DVDs, Call number: DVD E-TV FOU

Summary: Ten-year-old Paul slowly begins to realize that his mother is an addict and, with the help of a local waitress, tries to rescue his mother from her boyfriend/dealer.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Indican Pictures 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA PUR

Summary: Miss Marple returns to help solve mysteries with her keen powers of observation and her quiet common-sense analysis. Towards zero: Eyebrows arch when the dashing Wimbledon tennis star Nevile Strange arrives with his attractive new wife, even though the first wife is also attending. Miss Marple observes the tightly wound group as they holiday by the sea, sensing the sexual tensions and...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Acorn Media 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV AGA

Jones, Allisun.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Neoteric Publications 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 929.44 JON

Rallison, Janette.

Summary: When your chance for getting into college and your date for the prom are all on the line... Sixteen-year-old Samantha Taylor is used to having things go her way. She's head cheerleader and has all the right friends and a steady stream of boyfriends. But when she tanks the SATs, her automatic assumptions about going to college don't appear to be so automatic anymore. She determines that her only...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc 2009

View online at OverDrive

Ellison, Ralph.

Contents: Tuskeegee and New York, 1950-1955 -- Rome, Casablanca, and New York, 1955-1958 -- Los Angeles and New York, 1958-1960.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Modern Library 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 818.54 ELL

McEwan, Ian.

Summary: A homosexual attempts to lure a man away from his woman. It happens in England after the two men meet in a balloon accident. When the straight man declines the advances, the homosexual begins stalking him, contemplating ways to get rid of the woman. By the author of The Innocent.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Nan A. Talese 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MCE

McEwan, Ian.

Summary: Saturday is a masterful novel set within a single day in February 2003. Henry Perowne is a contented man--a successful neurosurgeon, happily married to a newspaper lawyer, and enjoying good relations with his children. Henry wakes to the comfort of his large home in central London on this, his day off. He is as at ease here as he is in the operating room. On this particular Saturday morning,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Large Print 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC MCE

Serrell, Allison.

Contents: Cooking and dining -- Relaxing -- Sleeping -- Bathrooms -- Working.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 747 SER

4 holds on 4 copies

Summary: After receiving mysterious invitations, Batman and his team encounter the villainous Red Hood, who is obsessed with destroying the Bat-family and all of Gotham City.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV LEG

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: DVD Le

Allyson, Karrin.

Contents: Daydream -- Like someone in love -- My foolish heart -- So danço samba -- Corcovado = Quiet nights -- Show me -- Monk medley: Get it straight (Straight, no chaser) ; Monkery's the blues (Blue Monk) ; You know who (I mean you) -- Everything must change -- Donna Lee ; Back home again in (Indiana) -- Nothin' but the blues -- You can't rush spring.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Concord Jazz 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD VOCAL ALL

Allyson, Karrin.

Contents: Sous le ciel de Paris = Under Paris skies (4:05) -- Samba saravah (5:10) -- Te amo = I love you (5:03) -- O pato = The duck (3:54) -- Ne me quitte pas = If you go away (4:40) -- Plaisir d'amour = The pleasure of love (4:55) -- O Barquinho = My little boat (4:29) -- Coração vagabundo = My vagabond heart (4:27) -- Parisian thoroughfare (3:29) -- Des histories (5:13) -- Inutil paisagem = Useless...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Concord Jazz 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ ALL

Allyson, Karrin.

Contents: A felicidade = Happiness -- Correnteza -- Só tinha de ser com você -- Medo de amar = Surrender the soul -- O morro não tem vez (Favela) -- Estrada branca = This happy madness -- Outono = Stay -- Double rainbow -- Imagina -- Desafinado = Slightly out of tune -- Pra dizer adeus = Time to say goodbye -- Vivo sonhando = Living on dreams -- Estrada do sol -- É com esse que eu vou.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Concord Jazz 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ ALL

Condie, Allyson.

Summary: All her life, Cassia has never had a choice. The Society dictates everything: when and how to play, where to work, where to live, what to eat and wear, when to die, and most importantly to Cassia as she turns 17, who to marry. When she is Matched with her best friend Xander, things couldn't be more perfect. But why did her neighbor Ky's face show up on her match disk as well?

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dutton Books 2010

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y FICTION CON

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC CON

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC CON

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC CON

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA Fiction Condie 2010

Ellison, Kate.

Summary: Olivia Jane was excited for the summer and spending it with her best friend, Stern. But that was ruined when he was mur­dered...by Olivia's mother. Flashing forward, Olivia's life has been transformed since that awful night. After her mother's incarceration, Olivia must move on, but she hates her father's new fiancée, Heather, and with her dad's new real estate development (she calls it Ghost...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: EgmontUSA 2013

View online at OverDrive

Ellison, Katie

Summary: "Bob Marley was a reggae superstar who is considered to be one of the most influential musicians of all time. Born in rural Jamaica, this musician and songwriter began his career with his band, The Wailing Wailers, in 1963. The Wailers went on to spread the gospel of reggae music around the globe. Bob's distinctive style and dedication to his Rastafari beliefs became a rallying cry for the poor...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grosset & Dunlap, an imprint of Penguin Random House 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ellison, Max.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: [publisher not identified] 1977

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Nelson Room, Call number: NEL RM 811 ELL

Allyson, Karrin

Contents: Oh, what a beautiful mornin' (4:11) -- Many a new day (3:00) -- Happy talk (3:54) -- I cain't say no (4:19) -- I have dreamed (4:56) -- Out of my dreams (3:35) -- Bali ha'i (5:08) -- When I think of Tom/hello young lovers (4:35) -- We kiss in a shadow (4:38) -- You've got to be carefully taught (4:12) -- Something wonderful (2:37) -- The surrey with the fringe on top (3:32) -- Something good...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Motema Music 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD VOCAL ALL

Allyson, Karrin.

Contents: Say it (over and over again) -- You don't know what love is -- Too young to go steady -- All or nothing at all -- I wish I knew -- What's new -- It's easy to remember -- Nancy (with the laughing face) -- Naima -- Why was I born? -- Everytime we say goodbye.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Concord Jazz 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ Allys

Kramer, Allyson.

Summary: "Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats Gone Global is a cookbook for the home chef who likes to explore a world of cuisines, regardless of allergies or dietary restrictions. Step inside and travel the globe while still adhering to your plant-based, gluten-free diet with ethnic entrees you may have thought were off-limits, but are actually even better re-imagined! From European classics like Fig Pastries...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.5636 KRA

Awlinson, Richard.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: RANDOM HOUSE 1989

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: SF AWL

Elliston, Paige.

Summary: Readers who loved Paige Elliston's Changes of Heart and Front Page Love in the Montana Skies series will eagerly reach for this latest installment. After life in New York City, Amy Hawkins makes a fresh start in the little Montana town of Coldwater. The 35-year-old editor is hard at work on her first novel, but her money is running out and the writing isn't going well. Amy's handsome...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Baker Publishing Group 2006

View online at OverDrive

Mallinson, Allan.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC MAL